Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 83 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

83reviews

  • 5 Stars
    54
  • 4 Stars
    15
  • 3 Stars
    8
  • 2 Stars
    4
  • 1 Stars
    2

Room issues

By

July 22, 2019

The AC leaked all over or carpet by window. Ceiling by window had an issue from AC from upper room. No vent in bathroom. There was one but didn’t have a fan. There was obvious mold in room. We both had sinus issues when we woke up. Really one Holiday in. Carpet in halls was worn down to support on bottom.

Read More
Read Less

The Place to Stay!!

By

October 19, 2014

platinumelite

If you are looking for an affordable, quiet place, with friendly, professional staff, This is the Place to Stay!!! You will not find a place that is more comfortable and relaxing to stay than the Holiday Inn, Weirton, WV.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 22, 2014
"jwoo45" Good Afternoon! Thank you for your 5-Star Review of our hotel and staff from your recent visit with us! We will be sure to share your comments with our team at the next Staff Meeting. Hope you will have the opportunity to return to the hotel again soon. Kind Regards, Bradford D. Degenkolb Director of Sales Holiday Inn Weirton 304-723-5522 ext 800 b_degenkolb@yahoo.com
Read More
Read Less

comfortable bed and good service

By

October 14, 2014

platinumelite

Room was comfortable and clean, Staff was friendly and helpful. Restaurant is great.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 22, 2014
"tj16" We appreciate your feedback regarding our hotel and staff. Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review from your most recent stay with us. Hope we will be able to accommodate you in the future. Kind Regards, Bradford D. Degenkolb Director of Sales Holiday Inn Weirton 304-723-5522 ext 800 b_degenkolb@yahoo.com
Read More
Read Less

last resort

By

October 09, 2014

The staff was the best thing about this hotel. All were very friendly and check-in and check-out were very smooth.

The biggest drawback was the price. We have stayed in a Holiday Inn in Honolulu that cost less than this hotel did. Hawaii is a top tourist location. What is there in Weirton?

Posted byHotelStaff
October 14, 2014
October 14th 2014 "hop2" Greetings! Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your experience at our property. Our hotel takes great pride delivering top quality service from the moment you enter the building until your departure. By reading your comments; we have been successful doing our job. Regarding the pricing, I would be happy to discuss this with you in a private conversation and will leave an open invitation for you to contact me directly at the hotel. I look forward to communicating with you in the near future. Bradford D. Degenkolb Holiday Inn Weirton Director of Sales 304-723-5522 ext 800 b_degenkolb@yahoo.com
Read More
Read Less

This hotel makes you feel comfortable.

By

September 08, 2014

The staff are very good and ready to help where needed.
Nice area where hotel is located.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 16, 2014
September 15th 2014 Thank you for taking the time to post a review of the hotel and staff. Our number one goal is to provide excellent service to all of our guests. By your comments, we have successfully completed our job. Hope you have a great day and a better tomorrow! Kind Regards, Bradford D. Degenkolb Director of Sales Holiday Inn Weirton b_degenkolb@yahoo.com 304-723-5522 ext 800
Read More
Read Less

Quiet, Comfortable Hotel

By

September 08, 2014

The hotel was clean, quiet, comfortable rooms and a great staff

Posted byHotelStaff
September 16, 2014
September 15th 2014. Greetings!!! Thank you for your comments and your 5-Star Review! Hope your travels allow you to return in the near future. Kind Regards, Bradford D. Degenkolb Director of Sales Holiday Inn Weirton b_degenkolb@yahoo.com 304-723-5522 ext 800
Read More
Read Less

stay

By

September 05, 2014

club

Everything was very nice. The room was clean and the front desk staff were wonderful. The bar was nice in the evening. Had a singer which made it fun...however, the brunch in the morning was much much too expensive and the food wasn't very good. would not recommend eating there.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 16, 2014
September 15th 2014 Good Afternoon! Thank you for your comments regarding your experience at our hotel. I am happy to read you enjoyed yourself in the Sport's Bar area. However, I am disappointed to read your experience with the Brunch. I will be sure to take your comments to our Restaurant Manager. Thank you again for your business. Kind Regards, Bradford D. Degenkolb Director of Sales Holiday Inn Weirton b_degenkolb@yahoo.com 304-723-5522 ext 800
Read More
Read Less

Friendly Staff

By

September 03, 2014

club

Acceptable hotel stay. Good value, would say again.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 09, 2014
September 9th 2013 "r34978", Good Morning! Thank you for your review and staying with us during your trip to the area. We hope to have the opportunity in the future to serve you again! Regards, Bradford D. Degenkolb Director of Sales Holiday Inn Weirton 304-723-5522 ext 800 b_degenkolb@yahoo.com
Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Weirton

By

August 25, 2014

club

I really enjoyed my stay at this Holiday Inn. The room are renovated, clean, comfy and I could come in and relax after business. The staff met or exceeded my needs and it was nice to have a restaurant in the hotel if I chose to do so.
Check-in and out was a breeze. The area around the Holiday Inn had all shops, restaurants and a Walmart for any needs.
This is a nice hotel and I will stay there again on my next trip to the area.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 02, 2014
September 1st 2014 "deb1111" We appreciate your 5-Star Review of our hotel! Our hotel is the perfect spot for those traveling on business. With an in house restaurant and sports bar; this is the perfect place to unwind at the end of a long day. Also our property features a 24 hour business and fitness center and complimentary/reliable WiFi. Hope you will be returning in the future! Safe travels along the way. Regards, Bradford D. Degenkolb Director of Sales Holiday Inn Weirton. 304-723-5522 ext 800 b_degenkolb@yahoo.com
Read More
Read Less

Clean room and comfortable accomodations

By

August 22, 2014

platinumelite

Welcome greeting, clean room, slept great, nice departure.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 26, 2014
"Lenny1", Greetings! Thank you for your review of our hotel! Glad you were able to enjoy a great night sleep. We hope you will be able to join us again in the future! Safe Travels, Bradford D. Degenkolb Director of Sales Holiday Inn Weirton 304-723-5522 ext 800 b_degenkolb@yahoo.com
Read More
Read Less

All around nice hotel

By

August 18, 2014

My stay this time and everytime has been very positive. Great staff from the front desk to the maids in the hotel. Clean appearance and the staff is ready to help in any way possible to make your experience a great one. I have been staying here for about 5 years now, at least 6-8 times a year on business. I have never had a bad expereince.
I recommend this hotel to anyone that is traveling in this area.
Sincerely
Reba

Posted byHotelStaff
August 21, 2014
"Samstlfn" Good Morning! Personally we would like to say thank you for your continued business over the past 5 years. Guest such as yourself help us contribute to the success of the hotel. We look forward to serving you throughout the next 5 years and beyond. Regards, Bradford D. Degenkolb Director of Sales Holiday Inn Weirton 304-723-5522 ext 800 b_degenkolb@yahoo.com
Read More
Read Less

Stayed here for lical concert

By

August 17, 2014

Very friendly service, clean and comfortable rooms. Would stay here again. Thank you!

Posted byHotelStaff
August 21, 2014
"Haymaker 22" Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent visit to the area! I hope you enjoyed the concert at the First Niagara Pavilion; located just a short 10 minute trip from the hotel. Hope you will be able to attend another show in the future and stay with us! Regards, Bradford D. Degenkolb Director of Sales Holiday Inn Weirton 304-723-5522 ext 800 b_degenkolb@yahoo.com
Read More
Read Less