Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
74%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.9

based on 88 reviews
74%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

88reviews

  • 5 Stars
    35
  • 4 Stars
    27
  • 3 Stars
    12
  • 2 Stars
    8
  • 1 Stars
    6

Comfortable

By

October 17, 2014

This is a rather basic but comfortable hotel which is ok for business users which I am, but I could not recommend for Leisure guests. Room and food costs are ok, but be warned drinks are expensive.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent service

By

October 13, 2014

club

The team were brilliant - first class service all the way, always attentive and happy to help.

Read More
Read Less

Paper thin walls

By

October 12, 2014

platinumelite

If you want a good nights sleep then avoid this hotel.
The walls must be paper thin and the floors/ceiling not much better. Especially avoid room 117 its right above the kitchen.

Restaurant is OK, the best Tomato soup I have had in ages, but the Chicken in the salad was over cooked.

Posted byCustomerCare
October 22, 2014
Dear Profileng, Thank you for being one of our IHG Rewards Club Platinum Elite Members and taking the time to give feedback about your stay. I sincerely regret that you did not enjoy your overall stay with us due to the room insulation being below par. We will use your comments to consider for upgrades needed. Again, we appreciate your candid review and hope you can give us another opportunity to make your stay as best as it can be. Best Regards, Pam G Case Manager IHGCare
Read More
Read Less

staff unfriendly

By

October 06, 2014

Arrived late after a long day and drive. My company had made a booking error which was handled very badly by the reception staff despite the fact that l had offered to pay and get a refund from my company. This experience was made worse by the fact by the time l finally checked in the restaurant was closed at 9:45 and all the staff member said was 'there is a McDonalds down the road'.
I cant credit how a hotel of this size has no room service after 9:45pm!!
On checkout the same staff member delayed me because she was claiming my company had not sent in the required details, which l knew they had as l phoned them to do so. Eventually l offered to pay again and said she must be sure she has not received the details required because l will raise a complaint. Only then did she go to her office to look for the said paper, which had been sent the day before. She was just lazy and unkind is all l can say.

Posted byCustomerCare
October 16, 2014
Dear Madlebe, Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We give the utmost importance to our guest comments as they help us improve, and continually provide the best guest experience possible. We are very sorry to hear about your experience on your recent stay. We would like to address your experience further, and have sent you an email with additional details. Thank you again for your comments and for staying with us. Sincerely, Connie D Case Manager IHGCare
Read More
Read Less

great service

By

September 24, 2014

club

very quick check in with cheerful staff on the desk very helpful very impressed with the location of the hotel for the races plenty of security so felt very safe food was great good value for money

Read More
Read Less

Business trip

By

September 23, 2014

The rooms are too hot to get any good sleep. Already detailed this in the review

Posted byCustomerCare
October 03, 2014
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write your review following your recent stay. It is our goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations at our hotel and your comments are very important to us. We rely on you, our guest, to let us know how we are doing and how we can better meet your needs. We are truly sorry for the unusual condition of the room you received. If you have future concerns, please let the Duty Manager know so an alternate room could be offered if available. Again, thank you for your time and for staying with us. Sincerely, Connie D Case Manager IHGCare
Read More
Read Less

Great location, comfortable and fun.

By

September 22, 2014

club

So close to town but yet removed from the hectic pace. The staff is the best at providing anything you need. They made and packed my lunch for me everyday from the restaurant. I received a complimentary pass into the horse races which are attached to the hotel. So cool to see. I even bet on a race and won!

Read More
Read Less

Ideal location for a night at the races

By

September 20, 2014

club

We stayed here on 13th September as we were going to the races with friends. It was just ideal as we could park right outside, go straight into the room and then back down to the bar before we went onto the course. I love the fact that you only have to go out of 1 door and you are on the course.
After the races we could sit in the bar before climbing the stairs to bed and breakfast in the morning was great, a large choice to help yourself. Our room looked out onto the course so we even had a great view before going outside.
I have stayed here now on a few occassions and will definetely be going back.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

September 19, 2014

Have stayed on several occasions over the years great service and lovely food

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Service

By

September 19, 2014

club

Service was excellent. It was the first time I've received a complimentary newspaper at any of the hotels I have stayed at. The breakfast was excellent with plenty of choice. The hotel was located right on Wolverhampton Racecourse.

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel Right on Racecourse!

By

September 17, 2014

We stayed at the Holiday Inn when we went to Wolverhampton Races recently. The whole experience was very enjoyable - out of the hotel room down the corridor and into the bar of the Premier Enclosure. The facilities in the Hotel were excellent and the buffet breakfast was excellent with a wide variety of food available.

Read More
Read Less

one night stay

By

September 16, 2014

The staff were lovely, the hotel was in a great location for our needs, right next to the race course. Only problem was that the room was really hot. Not too sure why even leaving window wide open the room was still roasting all night.

Read More
Read Less