Su sesión expirará en 5 minutos, 0 segundos, debido a la inactividad Permanecer conectado
Su sesión ha expirado. Inicie sesión para acceder a su perfil
Opiniones de los huéspedes
Todas las opiniones y valoraciones que recibimos se verifican para garantizar que solo mostramos la información facilitada por huéspedes que se han alojado en el hotel.
67%
Recomendar este hotel

Valoración general

3.5

en base a 352 opiniones
67%
Recomendar este hotel

Ratings Breakdown

352opiniones

  • 5 Estrellas
    125
  • 4 Estrellas
    70
  • 3 Estrellas
    61
  • 2 Estrellas
    50
  • 1 Estrellas
    46

Roaches

By

12 octubre 2021

I looked at several hotels and finally decided on this Holiday Inn because I've always had great expierences in the past. This hotel was very disappointing. The room was tired looking, dirty windows, and an electrical outlet hanging out of the wall and above all there were roaches in the bathroom and the manager said he would take care of the situation. He did not offer anything else to me which I do not think he cared that I had to be in a room that had roaches! I expected more from Holiday Inn.
Melissa at the front desk was more obliging than the manager was.

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Charge you for days you are not at the hotel.

By

26 agosto 2021

I checked in to the Holiday Inn in Corpus on Saturday for Sunday with Holiday Inns new app. When my flight was cancelled, I called the Holiday Inn and told them I would not be there until Monday. The they told me OK. So, I thought it was taken care of. Well, when I left Saturday morning at 4:30am the clerk was run the reports on the computer so he could not give me a bill. He said he would email it to me. Well, he did send it to me and I did not look at it until I got home. They charged me for Sunday that a was not there. So, I called the hotel. They told me that there is nothing they can do because I checked in with the app. I would need to call IHG. I called IHG talk with 4 people that could not help me and the fifth one I was talking to I was disconnected. I was on the phone for over 2 hours. then I call the hotel back and asked for the manager. they told me he was not there but he would call me back. He never did call me. So is that a hotel you would want to stay at,. that would charge you for a day you was not there.

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

staff and service

By

24 agosto 2021

Front desk agent Haily went above and beyond to help retrieve
item left in room after checkout.
Nice hotel with professional staff and in great location.

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Horrible

By

02 agosto 2021

The rooms were smaller than described. The double bed room was two full size beds when typically they are queen size in other establishments. Bathrooms were tiny, and not cleaned throughly after each guest. There was old wash towels hanging on the shower rod and hair still in the drain and on the shower wall and curtain. ROACHES IN THE ROOM. Stale, and mildew smells in the rooms, and elevators. The carpet would be wet after taking a shower. The light fixtures weren’t secure and water dripped out of the vents. A few of the staff were rude, and defensive. Not worth the price at all. Better luck staying at the a cheap motel.

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Needs Work

By

01 agosto 2021

Second stay at this property. Since the first stay, the gym hours have become more restrictive, the lobby store is not open, the entrances and elevators are frequently wet and/or dirty, and the staff was less than accommodating. The internet frequently drops and is not reliable. Definitely slipped since our first stay which was enjoyable.

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Poor Customer Service

By

08 julio 2021

Overall bad experience, especially with front desk staff. Young lady named Christina, was very rude and unprofessional, with no problem resolution skills. Very dirty, with no access to trash bags for your rooms. Carpet had a moldy smell all throughout the hotel.

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Worst hotel I have ever stayed in

By

02 julio 2021

The bad started from the moment we arrived. We couldn't find any luggage carts and asked an employee of the hotel (who worked at the front desk) and they said "they may be in the garage, on one of the floors upstairs, or outside." We asked if he could get one for us and he said "I can't help with that because I'm busy and the only one behind the counter." He was the only one at the counter period except for us. Then we find out that parking costs $15.00 a day/night to park in the parking garage. Then they gave my husband and me a room with twin beds and virtually no room to walk or maneuver around the room it was so tiny. They gave my parents a "handicapped" room which consisted of metal bars around the commode and a bathtub. They couldn't even turn around in their wheelchair they had to leave the room and come back in rolling backward and forget getting the chair in the bathroom. Breakfast...we ordered from the menu and it took over an hour to get our food... the reason given...they are too understaffed. The pool was dirty, hair floating in it and lots of little fuzzy things. Unless u look real hard you will not find the ramp for wheelchairs going up to the front lobby doors. They have hidden it very well and it is not marked so that it can be found. You really must ck the size of ur room because I have never seen rooms so small and scrunched up like these rooms. It was miserable! So beware now that u have been forewarned...this place stinks!

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Filthy hotel & rude manager

By

30 marzo 2021

I’ve stayed here so many times and this is far from the filthiest & worst customer service stay I’v ever experienced. I’ve been told they have no general
Manager. The first room had mold in the baseboard and vent. I was moved but after receiving rude service from Manager Wendy. She didn’t seem to Concern with my complaint & wouldn’t even look at the pictures I had taken .Second day the swimming pool was filthy with dirty towels from the night before everywhere, no clean towels at this point its already noon plenty of time to have had it cleaned. I had to go to the front desk twice to ask to have the swimming pool area clean & ask for towels. Manager Wendy response to my complaints was to move me to another hotel since I stated the hotel was dirty. I told her all I wanted was for hotel is to be clean and sanitary especially right now. This hotel has gone terribly down hill. I usually stay here several types a year. I love the location and area. I expect better from this hotel chain. The overall appearance of the hotel seems very neglected. Stay here several times a year and never has the hotel been so filthy.

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Overpriced for Aging Property

By

22 octubre 2020

club

Overall it was just OK. There seemed to be confusion with regard to my reservation, pre-paid breakfast, and parking. And was reflected on my final bill, charging 4 nts parking for a 3 nt stay. I was forced to return to the front desk several times for new key cards. Mechanical issue with bathroom sink was repaired quickly. Only had a hot shower on my 1st (Thur) night before the occupancy went up. Lukewarm at best after that!

Generally the age of the property is obvious, but generally kept well. However, despite the location, it seems overpriced. Cold showers suck!!!

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Disappointing

By

08 septiembre 2020

We were trying to get away for a special/relaxing weekend and wanted a nice hotel on the marina. Due to the lack of cleanliness and poor condition of the hotel it was difficult to have a good time. The condition of the room was poor: light over tub did not work, hook on the back of door fell off, toilet seat was old with hole on top, remote control dirty. After my shower I looked for hair dryer and found none. Went to front desk with wet hair and asked if there was supposed to be a hair dryer. I was told yes. They then handed me a bag. When I got back to room I opened to find a dirty hair dryer with trash at the bottom of the bag. They say due to COVID that they will come in room only ever 5 days but don't leave enough shampoo or conditioner for your stay. I did not feel safe in the room as it was not clean. I have been to other hotels who are taking COVID very seriously; this hotel is not!

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Horrible stay for horrible price

By

30 junio 2020

I can’t begin to state how upset I was with my vacation stay here. We stayed in a room that was $10 cheaper than the Omni and I’m disgusted with myself for trying to save $10. The room was dirty, water pressure was a joke, I’m not sure I got the beach out of my hair. The door to the balconies is locked due to air conditioning, yet the Omni has theirs open. The beds weren’t even made up but half way. The service from the lady at check in was rude and she acted like she hated to even have to talk to me.
The pool closed an hour early for “corona”. But you can gather on the patio by the bar forever. We ended up being charged an insane amount above what I was told and they can’t explain why. I asked for a detailed itemized list sent to me.
Bottom line, for what it was this is a 2 star hotel and nothing like any other holiday inn I’ve ever stayed in and I will never be back. The Omni or gosh even a tent at the beach would be better.

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

My son’s wedding

By

29 marzo 2020

From the words of my new daughter in law:

My wedding was beautiful. But it was a nightmare at the same time.

1) Management changed and meeting with new management was okay, but making sure everything we were promised from the beginning was a hassle.
2) We were promised many things and we were hopeful they’d come to pass. Let’s begin.
- we were promised that we’d have an employee tend to us the entire night, the bride and groom would have full glasses the entire night. Nope. I had to search for untouched water glasses.
- my bride tribe tried to get us a bottle of champagne for our toasts and they wouldn’t let them. For the first three toasts my groom toasted with Diet Coke (that I had to keep full on my own) and I toasted with water. What a shame.
- the lady selling tickets for the bar was rude.
- they were late opening because they “didn’t realize we’d have so many candles to light.” They refused to make an announcement to our guests and they had to wait in the lobby.
- we bought bar tickets instead of a open bar but the Food & Beverage Director took it upon herself to start handing them out when that was up to us to do.
- they over served so some people didn’t get full portions of the dinner.
- no one bused the tables so dirty dishes and empty glasses sat all night. No one was refilled. It’s like staff was MIA.
- now for the hard part. Let me tell you something about our wedding cake. It was huge. It was suppose to feed 350 people. We ordered extra so that we could give some out for people to take home and for my mother in law to take home as well, and of course the top tier for us.
My mother and father in law missed a lot of the reception because they were packing it nicely to be ready to freeze. They took it to their room since they were leaving the next day and we were staying an extra day. The next day they took a load downstairs to their car. When they got back to their room the door was wide open, sheets on the floor, and all the cake (including the top tier) was gone! They hadn’t checked out yet, it wasn’t even 11 o’clock.
They went downstairs to the front desk to find out what happened to the cake. They acted oblivious. They went “searching” and found our top tier, with the figurine still on top. The only thing is that someone had taken a nice slice of the cake. Naturally my in laws do not want this since it had been tampered with. All four of us were angry. How that much cake goes missing is beyond us - later we found out it was in the employee break room. The housekeeping employees claimed someone said they could have it. Really? The top tier with our custom figurine?? There was so much cake- why’d they have to take the top tier as well?
Well my in laws had a new top tier made for us and when they told Janet's Cakery the story they did it for no charge. We are so thankful. Thank you! Yes Holiday Inn “compensated” us but money will never make up for it. My top tier is gone forever even if it is remade. My wedding night was beautiful but not because of Holiday Inn Marina. It was from the beautiful union of my Husband and his Bride.

Side note: Kimberly was amazing. We did ask for compensation off our bill and we didn’t even get half of what we asked for. It doesn’t fix anything whatsoever but it helps.

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información