Su sesión expirará en 5 minutos, 0 segundos, debido a la inactividad Permanecer conectado
Su sesión ha expirado. Inicie sesión para acceder a su perfil
Opiniones de los huéspedes
Todas las opiniones y valoraciones que recibimos se verifican para garantizar que solo mostramos la información facilitada por huéspedes que se han alojado en el hotel.
89%
Recomendar este hotel

Valoración general

4,1

en base a 599 opiniones
89%
Recomendar este hotel

Ratings Breakdown

599opiniones

  • 5 Estrellas
    260
  • 4 Estrellas
    204
  • 3 Estrellas
    86
  • 2 Estrellas
    22
  • 1 Estrellas
    27

Most Convenient Airport Hotel Ever

By

juillet 27, 2019

club

I've visited this hotel around 4 or 5 times in the past 8 years since I've started visiting Glasgow, and the staff has always been excellent and understanding if I arrive on an early flight and am 100% jet lagged. Visited the restaurant for the 1st time on this visit and the food was outstanding, and although the rooms have started to show signs of wear, the fact you're literally a 3 minute walk away from the check-in desks/ security area of the airport more than makes up for it. Will definitely stay again!

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Walking Distance

By

octobre 20, 2014

club

When they say "walking distance to the airport" they mean Walking Distance!
Out the door, cross the road! Very convenient.

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Excellent single room

By

octobre 19, 2014

club

Very convenient for airport - two minute walk to departures.I also find it convenient to stay here when visiting Glasgow,using the frequent shuttle bus to the city centre,thus avoiding the crowds and noise in the centre.
There was a fire alarm during the evening when I stayed which affected my ability to relax for the rest of the evening,no fault of the staff who dealt with the evacuation in a very professional,good humoured manner and provided foil capes for those who required them on a chilly evening.

Publicado porHotelStaff
octobre 22, 2014
Dear cliffwalker, many thanks for sharing your comments following your stay. I am sorry that the unfortunate fire alarm activation impacted adversely on your relaxation yet pleased the evacuation went smooth and thank you for your cooperation. Our Hotel is indeed fabulously well located whether it be for Airport or City access so we hope to be able to welcome you back soon. Ivar van Diepen General Manager
Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

overnight stay

By

octobre 18, 2014

welcome to the hotel first class and very friendly.Room comfortable and clean.Only problem was fire alarm went off when in bath! Fortunately dry outside and fault to alarm system quickly fixed. good breakfast,

Publicado porHotelStaff
octobre 21, 2014
Dear ISOBELLA, thank you for your comments following your stay with us and letting us know you had a first class welcome for our team and that your room and was comfortable and most importantly clean. I am sorry to learn that you were disturbed by the fire alarm however would like to thank you for your cooperation which is off course to safeguard all of our guests. We hope to welcome you back in the future. Ivar van Diepen General Manager
Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Great One Night

By

octobre 16, 2014

club

Stayed one night before early departure. Good quick check in and out. Busy as Wedding on and Tour parties. Bar service prompt. Problem with TV but fixed by Porter after asking in 20mins. All in all a Good night sleep. Will use again!

Publicado porHotelStaff
octobre 21, 2014
Dear smilingedinburgh, many thanks for your comments following your stay and great to hear you will use our Hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Ivar van Diepen General Manager
Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Service

By

octobre 15, 2014

club

I'd just like to say thanks to Michelle who made our stay most welcoming at check in. She was one of the nicest receptionists we have come across at any hotel and went out of her way to help.

Publicado porHotelStaff
octobre 17, 2014
Dear Ppp12, thanks for lettings us know Michelle looked after you well and that you found her welcoming. I know she will be thrilled with your feedback and it will provide a great source of motivation to her. Ivar van Diepen General Manager
Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Excellent Hotel

By

octobre 14, 2014

Very friendly, helpful staff throughout the hotel. Which makes all the difference when you are travelling. I would definitely use the hotel again.

Could do with a business centre but staff try to help in anyway they can to assist with your requirements.

Publicado porHotelStaff
octobre 17, 2014
Dear Susie0705, thanks for sharing your feedback following your stay with us. I am always particularly pleased when our guests highlight our team and know that hearing that direct from our guests is a great source of motivation to them. A friendly, helpful team does make a difference and we look forward to welcoming you back to our Hotel in the future. Ivar van Diepen General Manager
Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

dinner

By

octobre 14, 2014

club

We had a sad experience at the evening meal. Our server was nonexistent after she took our order. We had asked for water it never came untill we asked a different server to bring some.When the meal came it had the wrong cheese on it. I didn't realize it untill I tasted it. We ordered coffee after the meal and after 20 minutes we left because it hadn't come. As we were leaving it appeared.
The manger did comp the coffee and we took it in our room.
All in all that experience dampened an otherwise pleasent stay.

Publicado porHotelStaff
octobre 16, 2014
Dear peteti, thanks for your feedback following your stay with us. Really sorry to hear that your dinner experience was not up to scratch on this occasion. Pleased our team took action to go some way in restoring your faith in us and that on the whole you had a pleasant stay. I would appreciate it if you could mail me your details direct allowing me to look into your comments in a bit more detail. Ivar van Diepen General Manager
Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Comfortable accommodation - restaurant very poor

By

octobre 13, 2014

club

Fitted the bill for handy accommodation before an early flight. Room and parking package good value. Restaurant disorganised abrupt service and meals arrived with a delay of half an hour for each person eating. What was really disappointing was that the staff blamed 'the system' rather than admitting that someone had got it wrong.

Publicado porHotelStaff
octobre 15, 2014
Dear Steve@EDI, many thanks for your comments following your stay with us. I am surprised with your comments regarding our restaurant and would like to investigate this and hope you will get in touch with me. I am sorry that on this occasion you had reason to comment on this aspect of your stay. I look forward to hearing from you. Ivar van Diepen General Manager
Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Warm welcome

By

octobre 11, 2014

Very pleased with the standard of service and comfort received at Holiday Inn Glasgow Airport. It was far better than I expected. having had a meal at the Hoilday Inn In Westhill , Aberdeenshire where I was not at all impressed with the general appearance which was scruffy nor the meal which was a disaster
.I was a little apprehensive as to what to expect so hat a lovely surprise i to be so warmly greeted in a clean and airy reception area and to have such a wonderful room We left too early for the breakfast which was included in a most reasonable price .
I booked on line and appreciated the follow-up e-mails before our visit.

Publicado porHotelStaff
octobre 14, 2014
Dear Chifchaf, thanks for taking the time to share your comments following your stay with us and for awarding us five out of five! Delighted you had an enjoyable stay with us and that our Hotel provided for an apprehensive free experience so we hope we can welcome you back again in the future. Ivar van Diepen General Manager
Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

nice location for business

By

octobre 11, 2014

club

Friendly staff. Warm welcome. Nice decor. Breakfast staff friendly and welcoming.
In room Internet was not working very well.

Publicado porHotelStaff
octobre 14, 2014
Dear jaypriy, thanks for taking the time to post your comments following your stay with us. Pleased you found our staff to be friendly and welcoming and describing our Hotel as a nice location for business. I have noted your comment regarding the internet and appreciate you letting us know in order for us to investigate and address matters to ensure all is in good order for your next visit. Ivar van Diepen General Manager
Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Comfort and value together.

By

octobre 11, 2014

This is the first time we have stayed at a Holiday Inn and it will not be the last. If my husband could have taken the bed and mattress home he would have!

The staff were all polite and helpful and the whole hotel was spotless.

We would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Publicado porHotelStaff
octobre 14, 2014
Dear Mijeroo, thank you for awarding us the magical five out of five! Great to hear that you had a great stay and have fallen in love with our brand and beds! We appreciate the recommendation and hope to see you back soon. Ivar van Diepen General Manager
Ampliar la información
Reducir la información