Su sesión expirará en 5 minutos, 0 segundos, debido a la inactividad Permanecer conectado
Su sesión ha expirado. Inicie sesión para acceder a su perfil
Opiniones de los huéspedes
Todas las opiniones y valoraciones que recibimos se verifican para garantizar que solo mostramos la información facilitada por huéspedes que se han alojado en el hotel.
89%
Recomendar este hotel

Valoración general

4,4

en base a 91 opiniones
89%
Recomendar este hotel

Ratings Breakdown

91opiniones

  • 5 Estrellas
    63
  • 4 Estrellas
    13
  • 3 Estrellas
    6
  • 2 Estrellas
    6
  • 1 Estrellas
    3

Needs some work.

By

июня 26, 2022

platinumelite

The hotel lobby and hallways were very warm and humid. Luckily, the AC in the room was running fine. The restaurant downstairs was closed, and the concessions didn’t have a good selection. The room seemed very old, with repairs in the wall not painted over. The lights were very yellow and dim. I could barely see anything with the window closed. The shower head sprayed in all directions except towards me.

All in all, a pretty disappointing stay compared to the IHG hotels nearby, and I’ve stayed at more than a few in the Houston/Katy area.

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

What on earth?!

By

апреля 08, 2022

I don't even know where to begin with the property.

One of the elevators didn't work.

We were told that the indoor pool wasn't being heated when we checked in, which was disappointing, as we wouldn't have booked the hotel. We thought we'd give it a try anyway... the temps were never an issue because we didn't get in. The water was cloudy and dirty.

The AC stopped working in the middle of the night. We called the desk in the morning and got the runaround for several hours. Later in the day we returned and it still wasn't fixed. I called the desk and spoke to a gentleman who had no idea what I was talking about. Went through several phone calls until they finally gave us a new room (it was 82 degrees in ours). The room they moved us to was dirty and we had to call housekeeping several times. I should have just checked out and left.

On Friday, they had the most pitiful breakfast imaginable. There were 3 sausages left and we asked if they were going to refill them (as there were 3 of us and breakfast was still open for another hour) and were told no. The lights in the breakfast room were having some sort of malfunction. Half were off and half were pulsing. It was annoying to us, but it would have been dangerous if someone had a seizure disorder and was photosensitive. On Saturday there was no breakfast, which was not was was advertised when we booked. The man at the desk told me there was coffee, which was laughable... it was the coffee from the day before that had gone stone cold. The onsite restaurant is closed, which also isn't how it's described online.

Finally, the curtains in our room didn't close. From the outside of the hotel, you can see this isn't the case throughout, but ours were actually designed that way. There were sheer panels you could draw, but that was it. The lines drapes were screwed into a header. I took several hangers and used the pant clips to hold them mostly shut. There was still a gap at the top, but it was a massive improvement. The beds and pillows were comfortable.

I would never consider staying here again and if I am ever in an unexpected situation like this again, I will know just to leave.

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Poor breakfast

By

октября 17, 2014

club

Slow service

Not very heathy meny

Had to ask for Trays to be filled up, yogurt to be supplied to the buffet, jam to be served, et.c

Publicado porHotelStaff
октября 20, 2014
Hi mnopkkkkk, I apologize that you didn't have the best experience in our restaurant during your recent stay with us. I'll work with our restaurant staff to find out what happened, and if you'd like to discuss your experience in more detail, feel free to call and speak with me. Thank you for sharing your experience, and I hope you have a great week! Sincerely, Jennifer Neal General Manager Holiday Inn Houston West Energy Corridor
Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Great weekend at a very nice price

By

октября 15, 2014

Hotel location is great..walking distance to everything you need...clean, comfortable and convenient

Publicado porHotelStaff
октября 17, 2014
Hi josein69! Thank you for writing the great review about your recent stay with us! I'm glad you found our hotel "clean, comfortable, and convenient"! I hope to see you the next time you're in the area, have a great weekend! Sincerely, Jennifer Neal General Manager Holiday Inn Houston West Energy Corridor
Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

very comfortable bed and excellent experience.

By

октября 08, 2014

This hotels always have the best beds 7 the services and value is excellent.

Publicado porHotelStaff
октября 10, 2014
Hi Manny2014, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I'm happy to hear you enjoy our beds and our services. We definitely hope we provide you with a place to "Stay Better" when you're traveling through Houston! I hope to see you the next time you're in town! Sincerely, Jennifer Neal General Manager Holiday Inn Houston West Energy Corridor
Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Poor housekeeping, no internet access, inexperienced desk staff

By

октября 08, 2014

club

Very disappointed with the experience at the Holiday Inn Hou Energy Corridor Eldridge. Internet access was not working during our stay (October 1 & 2, 2014). Housekeeping very poor (room cleaning, towels). Manager only works 11pm to 7am, and during the day the desk is manned by very inexperienced staff. Fitness Centre very limited in size & equipment.

Publicado porHotelStaff
октября 10, 2014
Hello stretters, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I apologize that during your time with us, the internet wasn't working, and that you found our complimentary gym equipment to be limited. In regards to the manager only working 11pm-7am, I'm not sure where the misunderstanding happened, but that is simply not the case. That shift is held by our night audit staff, and I am always in the hotel during normal business hours, and so is my Guest Services Manager. I will personally work with Housekeeping as well as our Front Desk to ensure their level of service is improving, and if you'd like to call me directly to discuss your stay in more detail, please feel free to do so. Thank you for staying with us, and I hope you have a great weekend! Sincerely, Jennifer Neal General Manager Holiday Inn Houston West Energy Corridor
Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Great Location and New Building

By

сентября 30, 2014

platinumelite

Good place to stay. Recommended, mostly for people who visit Energy Corridor Companies.

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Getting Old

By

сентября 30, 2014

Beds are breaking down too soft. carpet getting old, bethroom tile floors are dirty.

Restaurant food is good but not staffed sufficiently so slow service.

Check-in staff needs better training

Publicado porHotelStaff
октября 02, 2014
Hello BruiserCharleySpikeMiles, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us. I apologize that you had a less than stellar with us recently for all the reasons you listed. If you'd like to contact me directly at the hotel, I would be more than happy to give you some IHG Rewards Club points, as a way to make this right, while I work internally with my staff to correct these things at our hotel. Thank you again, and I hope you have a great week! Sincerely, Jennifer Neal General Manager Holiday Inn Houston West Energy Corridor
Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Good clean business hotel

By

сентября 30, 2014

club

Food was average but everything else was good. I would come back to this hotel if I am ever back in the area.

Publicado porHotelStaff
октября 02, 2014
Hello busy.businessman! Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay with us! I'm glad you found most of your experience to be good. I apologize that you thought our food was average, I'll work with our restaurant team to see about improving our food! I hope to see you the next time you're in Houston, have a great rest of your week! Sincerely, Jennifer Neal General Manager Holiday Inn Houston West Energy Corridor
Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

quality of hotel

By

сентября 17, 2014

club

Excellent accommodations in a pleasant neighborhood, with noticeable security in place. Readily accessible to main roads and public transportation.

Publicado porHotelStaff
сентября 22, 2014
Hi CDR RET Bob, Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us! I am glad that you found our location and security pleasant while you were with us. We hope to see you again the next time you're in Houston! Have a great week! Sincerely, Jennifer Neal General Manager Holiday Inn Houston West Energy Corridor
Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Very clean and comfortable

By

сентября 14, 2014

club

This is an excellent hotel to stay at. It is very clean, modern, and comfortable. The hotel lounge is very convenient and carries a decent variety of food and drinks. The rooms are very clean and up to date with plenty of outlets. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone in the Houston area. I have stayed there several times and will continue to stay there for all of my business trips to Houston.

Publicado porHotelStaff
сентября 17, 2014
Hello Jason_2.0, Thank you for your great comments on the Holiday Inn West Energy Corridor and the Sporting News Grill. Here at the Holiday Inn, we strive to provide our guests with excellent service and glad to hear we succeeded on your last visit! We hope to see you on your next trip to Houston.
Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

RECOMMENDED

By

сентября 10, 2014

Great staff and nice rooms. Suitable for any kind of stay.
Hope to come spend some time there with my wife.

Publicado porHotelStaff
сентября 16, 2014
Hello ABHU1, Thank you for your kind words regarding your stay with us at the Holiday Inn Houston West Energy Corridor. We hope to accommodate you again on your next visit to Houston!
Ampliar la información
Reducir la información