Su sesión expirará en 5 minutos, 0 segundos, debido a la inactividad Permanecer conectado
Su sesión ha expirado. Inicie sesión para acceder a su perfil
Opiniones de los huéspedes
Todas las opiniones y valoraciones que recibimos se verifican para garantizar que solo mostramos la información facilitada por huéspedes que se han alojado en el hotel.
88%
Recomendar este hotel

Valoración general

4.2

en base a 195 opiniones
88%
Recomendar este hotel

Ratings Breakdown

195opiniones

  • 5 Estrellas
    105
  • 4 Estrellas
    49
  • 3 Estrellas
    18
  • 2 Estrellas
    14
  • 1 Estrellas
    9

My worst experience

By

23 mayo 2022

I am Holiday Inn Diamond member and this has been my worst experience with Holiday Inn.

- Curtains and walls of the bedroom were stains like mud.

- The person of the front desk did not know the breakfast schedule and when I request my breakfast, the service was over.

- The smell of the bedroom was awful.

- The carpet was ripped in the two different places of the bedroom.

- I do not recommend this hotel to anybody.

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Small room, Big service!

By

18 abril 2022

We were taken aback by just how small the room was, but that is just part of the NYC experience! (It is actually very clever how they have fit a whole hotel into such a narrow space.) The room had a bit of "wear and tear" - worn carpet (that could use a deep clean), "artwork" on the walls from a very short, unnamed artist who works solely in Magic Marker, and some sheets that could use some a bit more spot remover. However it was a terrific location and our concierge, Michael, was super helpful and very friendly. While we paid reasonable rates, we felt like he gave us high-end service: helped with parking, provided excellent directions, gave good recommendations, and greeted us both coming and going. We had a terrific stay and will return in the future!

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Great place

By

12 abril 2022

I very happy spent my first trip to NYC here. The staff was super friendly and nice.I had the best time and for sure be coming back. I'm from Tennessee and love the big city life

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

A new normal?

By

14 diciembre 2021

The location is excellent, that's why I would still recommend this hotel ( if one does not have too many expectations)
On the negative side: in four days we did not get single room service, regardless of that we asked and it was promised, the rooms are dated, there is no cups or coffee provided unless you ask, the paint is peeling off in some places, door hinges are rusted, shades are dirty, one lamp did not work, etc. (pictures upon request), On the positive side: we got new towels delivered quickly by the Manager when I called the external line (internal lines were busy all the time). So overall it was a strange experience and we travel a lot all over the world. Maybe it is a new NY reality :-( ?

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Worst experience ever

By

07 septiembre 2021

I've stayed at a number of Holiday Inn properties and they are generally clean and inviting, with no frills. I also stay at Kimpton and Intercontinental brand hotels. THIS WAS MY WORST HOTEL EXPERIENCE IN MANY YEARS...and I travel 30+ nights a year.

I made a 2-night reservation on line. When I arrived, I got a welcome, but not a great one from the person at check in. Was NOT welcomed as an IHG elite customer...nor given any ammenity that I was entitled to.

The lobby was small and cramped. Honestly, i thought i was entering a welfare hotel...it was a sad entry way and lobby. There was only one elevator working...and it took 5 minutes to come up from the basement, and a worker with several laundry carts appeared and ran the carts out on the main level.

On the 17th floor, there was an industrial fan blowing the humid air around, trying to evaporate a large spill in the corridor carpeting. Was a terrible smell. My room was off the corridor and the smell continued into the room. I could not get the air conditioning to cool the room despite an outdoor temp of about 85 degrees.

There were no plastic or glass drinking glasses in the room at all. No way to get a glass of tap water. No bottled water (for sale or complementary) either.

The next morning, I opted to check out of the hotel rather than spend a second sleepless night there. As i checked out, the clerk asked if I'd had a good night. When I said no and explained, she said that the manager would contact me within 24 hours. That NEVER happened.

Dave

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Response

By

03 abril 2020

I paid for every single room service order with my personal card when I checked out. That's how I know the additional amounts charged to my business card after check out were bogus.

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Wall St. Holiday Inn Review

By

21 octubre 2014

The lobby is the size of a bathroom; Very small room; hard to find thermostat to set the to a comfortable temperature; coffee machine tray on the window sill.

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Did not was bed quilt

By

17 octubre 2014

club

Did not was bed quilt. It smelled the previous clients. Did not complain because it was very late. Just took the quilt off the bed but the damage was done. Did not sleep well. I'm a frequent clients. It the first time this happened.

Publicado porHotelStaff
21 octubre 2014
Dear BusinessBoy99, I am truly sorry to hear that we were unable to meet your expectations during your most recent stay. I hope that we may be able to reverse your experience and accommodate you in the future. If you wish to further discuss your stay please feel free to contact me directly at leslie.green@hhmlp.com Thank you
Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Quiet clean and bargain

By

16 octubre 2014

club

NYC is very expensive and this hotel was clean, quiet and located near the Memorial and the Seaport. The room was small and dark given the building out our window but it was clean and comfortable. We were in for a weekend to walk around and enjoy the sites which we did easily. We were not in the room too much but were able to watch the baseball play off game, use wifi and shower. All worked out well and given the prices of other hotels, this was wonderful. Staff was friendly and efficient. Elevators were utilized by them much of the time for laundry but not too much of an issue. Right down the road from Starbucks and easy walk to Broadway.

Publicado porHotelStaff
20 octubre 2014
Dear Kackles, Thank you for providing such positive feedback about my property. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us here at The Holiday Inn Wall Street and hope to see you soon!
Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

not worth to try

By

15 octubre 2014

platinumelite

As the diamond member of IHG group, this is the worst experience in my travel life. Unbelievable it is part of IHG. The hotel is so small, the price is so high. No water at room, no taxi service, no food to choose. NOT worth to try.

Publicado porHotelStaff
20 octubre 2014
Dear Raymondqu, I am truly sorry to hear that we were unable to meet your expectations during your most recent stay. I hope that we may be able to reverse your experience and accommodate you in the future.
Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

We stumbled on a JEWEL!

By

15 octubre 2014

My sister and I stumbled on the Holiday Inn / Wall Street when googling for a hotel in the Lower Manhattan / World Trade area because we were going to the 9/11 Museum among other things for the weekend. What a great find! As lots of others have written, we didn’t care that the rooms were small, because we weren’t ‘vacationing’ in the room! The room had exactly what we needed: free WiFi, a TV, closet, iron, desk. The bathroom was SPOTLESS (a HUGE plus for us) and it had a tiny window we could open and get fresh air! The sheets were clean too! (I just wish the bedskirt didn’t touch the carpet ). We were on the 13th floor and could see the beacon on top of the Freedom Tower. The subway, pharmacies, and restaurants were literally a stone’s throw from the hotel. We easily walked over to World Trade and Brookside Place (used to be World Financial with the beautiful palm trees) by the Hudson. We will absolutely return. We just wish we had early check-in and that the rate was about 20% less. The hotel was a jewel, and so were the front desk and lobby staff.

Publicado porHotelStaff
20 octubre 2014
Dear Chrissy, Thank you so much for your feedback! I am happy to hear that you and your sister enjoyed your weekend in downtown Manhattan! I look forward to seeing you both again soon - you will have to visit the area during spring/summer; as there is a lot to do this time of year as well!
Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Not worthy of the name brand

By

14 octubre 2014

club

There's nothing exactly WRONG with this hotel, but there's basically nothing right with it either. Except the shower had good pressure. " Desk is the size of an end table. Sink was slightly larger than an airplane bathroom. Wardrobe had a safe that prevented my clothing from hanging properly. TV was missing about a third of the channels. Staff seemed indifferent to guests.

Publicado porHotelStaff
16 octubre 2014
Dear MikeA10, Thank you for the valuable feedback that you have provided about my property. If you wish to further discuss your stay please feel free to contact me at Leslie.Green@hhmlp.com Thank you
Ampliar la información
Reducir la información