Su sesión expirará en 5 minutos, 0 segundos, debido a la inactividad Permanecer conectado
Su sesión ha expirado. Inicie sesión para acceder a su perfil
Opiniones de los huéspedes
Todas las opiniones y valoraciones que recibimos se verifican para garantizar que solo mostramos la información facilitada por huéspedes que se han alojado en el hotel.
71%
Recomendar este hotel

Valoración general

3.3

en base a 205 opiniones
71%
Recomendar este hotel

Ratings Breakdown

205opiniones

  • 5 Estrellas
    41
  • 4 Estrellas
    64
  • 3 Estrellas
    48
  • 2 Estrellas
    27
  • 1 Estrellas
    25

Decent hotel, bad area

By

16 enero 2022

The hotel itself is pretty decent - it's clean if older, the staff are friendly, the room was spacious (especially for Paris), the view from the balcony in my room was great. It's conveniently across from the train station. In another location, I'd be happy to stay here again.

But I cannot emphasize enough - and for some reason didn't find in reviews before booking here - that this area is dangerous at night, especially if you're a woman traveling alone. The metro station that's right next to the hotel is also unsafe, more rundown than other Paris metro stations, with warnings about pickpockets and reporting harassment/assault (can't say what kind of harassment, the word isn't allowed in reviews) (we didn't hear/see anything like it in metro stations in other areas) and suspicious people jumping turnstiles, hanging around, getting a little too close. There were multiple homeless people camped out on/around the doorway to the hotel itself after dark, with others who I presume to be mentally ill ranting and raving between me and the door. There were people outside the hotel screaming and shouting into all hours of the night. If you don't believe this review, please, please do a search for "dangerous neighborhoods in Paris" and the first 5 results at least will list the area around Gare de L'est.

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Lit confortable mais problème de personnel

By

29 diciembre 2021

Un hôtel bien situé à 2 pas de tout, et une chambre bien insonorisées avec vue sur la basilique Notre Dame
La chambre était également propre
Cependant, je trouve l'accueil limite, pas chaleureux et durant lequel on ne nous a rien expliqué...
Idem lors du check-out expéditif, sans demander si le séjour s'est bien déroulé ou autre..
J'ai trouvé le personnel d'entretien plus accueillant lorsqu'on les a croisés dans les couloirs...
De plus, la finition de la salle de bain est un peu grossière ( gros joint de silicone, joints noircis...)
Le matelas de travers sur le sommier...
Je pense qu'il y a des améliorations à faire dans cet établissement, surtout pour un 4 étoiles, car j'ai été un déçu de mon séjour chez vous...
Valentin

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Rooms & Service

By

16 agosto 2019

Rooms - Small. Have stayed previously in many hotels but the room in this hotel are very small. Comfortable for 1 person.

Service - Excellent

Breakfast - Same variety everyday.

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

IHG rewards points spire elite

By

09 junio 2019

I did ask the hotel manager why I was not offered a free drink or reward points as I am spire elite member. I was told as my booking was not done by myself, I was not entitled. I did reply that it is strange because in other hotels i am always offered a free drink or points

In the mean while i did receive the points from IHG directly because of my writing. The attitude from the IHG was the opposite ( professionally , friendly , efficient) than from the hotel manager.

Overall the service was good , only very disappointing that they did treat me as a spire member.

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Good but be careful.

By

19 octubre 2014

It was a good experience, Comfort, Price and Relax are the key factors, but something really weird happened because I booked my room and when I got the Hotel the Lady in the reception said that my reservation was cancelled because my credit card was rejected and I didn't receive e-mail or notifications about, furthermore she said I had to pay the double, I said how come!! I don't care what you have to do but I have the certification of my reservation. Finally she solved the issue but it was a bad experience. Be careful with this!!.

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Stay away

By

18 octubre 2014

platinumelite

This is the worst hotel that I ever been to, to start off front desk staff can't even speak proper english, no priority club recognition , asked my room to be clean while leaving hotel at 11 am returned 10 pm nothing was done . Ask for manager was told he is not available today but after two hours saw him walking around . Spoke to him same results nothing was done .
This hotel is like dont give care about guest they more concern about charging your credit card than making sure u have a comfortable stay . Renovation taking place so not a pretty sight either
Normally I don't write reviews but just want to make sure people don't get fooled like me .please stay away from this hotel
There are lots of nice hotel in Paris for almost same price
Worst hotel experience ever

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Teething problems

By

14 octubre 2014

club

Hotel was under new management and very poor but i think they were just teething problems. The manager seems to thikn they will improve.

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Way too expensive and with old bathrooms

By

09 octubre 2014

club

Great location to catch an early morning train.
However, room rate was at least twice the value received. Bathroom is old and does not provide sense of cleanness.

Publicado porCustomerCare
20 octubre 2014
Dear Johnny Comics, Thank you for taking the time to provide us your feedback. We are pleased that you liked our location. It is not our intent to inconvenient our guests as we strive to provide a competitive rate in the area. Instead we provide rate options that make sense. Nevertheless, your comments are valuable to us and these will greatly help us when making future pricing strategies. Thank you again for taking the time to write us a review and we hope you give us another opportunity to welcome you back. Sincerely, Faith R Case Manager IHGCare
Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

great front desk help but the shower is bizarre

By

09 octubre 2014

club

When we got to the hotel we were asked if we still wanted our upgrade which we confirmed. Upon visiting the rooms of the other two couples in our group, we were stunned to find that our room was smaller. We are guessing the upgrade was for a higher floor (7) or a better view (obstructed by scaffolding). It certainly wasn't for more room or better furniture which our traveling companions had over us. And the shower was completely open in the middle of the bathroom! So it was impossible to have more than one person at a time use the bathroom in the morning. This appeared to be a recently renovated room, but the furniture was small and sparse.

On the good side the front desk staff was superb and the breakfast was excellent. Louisiana was very helpful in particular.

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Great location!

By

07 octubre 2014

Really torn on this review... Paris was amazing so we had a great holiday! Hotel location is fantastic, employees very friendly, breakfast was very nice albeit basic selection. Our room was not the executive king I paid for and as I was checking in the receptionist literally advised the room we'd been allocated wasn't very nice but they had no other availability so I could come back the next night to see if we could change....! Not an ideal experience as the room had a fold up double bed but it was clean so I decided I wasn't going to let it ruin a very special holiday. Had I stayed in a better standard of room I'd recommend this hotel and generally score it much higher.

Publicado porCustomerCare
18 octubre 2014
Dear Klm1234, Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club Gold member and for leaving us a feedback. We are so pleased you liked the convenient location of our hotel and the breakfast selections we offer. We would like to apologize we were not able to honor your preferred room type. Please be assured that your comments have been documented and will be used for review and improvements. Thank you for staying and we hope you give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be. Sincerely, Anthony M Case Manager IHGCare
Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Hotel Paris

By

06 octubre 2014

club

Günstig gelegenes Hotel, direkt an der Gare del' Est, leider im Umbau.

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Not the best hotel

By

05 octubre 2014

Location is good, just opposite of the East train station.
Air condition was broken, they tried to fix and still did not work. They offered to send somebody next day - but that is when we had to leave. Rooms are tiny and need some refresh.

Publicado porCustomerCare
15 octubre 2014
Dear Traveller05, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our property. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the air conditioning issue you experienced. We understand the discomfort this caused you. Rest assured that this matter will be looked into. Again, we do apologize and regret that this impacted your experience at our hotel. To better assist you on your next stay, please do not hesitate to approach the manager on duty. Sincerely, Karen G. Case Manager IHGCare
Ampliar la información
Reducir la información