Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 117 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

117reviews

  • 5 Stars
    80
  • 4 Stars
    24
  • 3 Stars
    6
  • 2 Stars
    2
  • 1 Stars
    5

Location, location, location - Top Notch Resort

By

October 16, 2014

Wonderful resort! Can't wait to go back again! Our arrival was delayed by several hours due to a 6 car fatal traffic accident. Our first night was for an out of pocket rental with the rest of our weekend being through RCI. A quick call to the resort during our delay assured us that someone would be at the desk to check us in. When we arrived due to our delay instead of the 10:00 a.m. check-out time we were given an extention of time until noon. This was wonderful news as we were all exhausted. When we got up we checked with the front desk to see if there was anyway we would be allowed to stay in the villa where we were already settled instead of having to move. The answer was yes! We were all so happy that we were not going to have to load the van with our luggage and tote it around for the afternoon. We will definitely stay here again! The staff was wonderful and went above and beyond. The location is spot on within walking distance of the middle of Gatlinburg's "main drag." The villa was extremely nice, one of the nicest we've ever stayed in. The only thing we would change about the villa would be with the second bedroom. It needs two queen-size beds instead of one queen-size and one full-size as we had 6 adults in our party. Some in our party also utilized the pool table and fire pit in the common areas. Fantastic stay!!

Read More
Read Less

Nice Stay

By

October 13, 2014

club

We enjoyed our stay here. The room was spacious, everything was clean, and the staff was very friendly. I could have done without the pressure that we experienced to listen to the time share program in exchange for free tickets to area attractions.

Read More
Read Less

Exemplary customer service and spotless property

By

October 10, 2014

I can rarely give five stars for a hotel stay, but this resort earned it. We were greeted genuinely and enthusiastically by numerous staff members, including a maintenance technician working on the property. Our villa was stunning--gas fireplace, flat screen TVs in living room and bedroom, full kitchen, jetted tub, balcony. The hotel was located just off the main highway, and easily accessible to all the amenities of Gatlinburg. We would definitely recommend this to others.

Read More
Read Less

Great Property

By

September 29, 2014

club

Great location. Friendly staff. Clean rooms.

The beauty and value of the 2-bedroom suite with fireplace was incredible. We would seek this property out for future stays in the area.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 02, 2014
Thank you for sharing your feedback, Dr. Mike. We're so glad to see that our spacious accommodations exceeded your expectations and that the amenities made you feel right at home. Thanks for choosing us to host your getaway and we hope to have the pleasure of having you back again soon.
Read More
Read Less

Will stay there again if in the area

By

September 29, 2014

club

Everything was excellent except for newspaper selection. Couldn't get a Wall Street or USA Today. Maybe we look in the wrong place??? That was the only downside.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 02, 2014
Hello. Thanks so much for staying with us and for allowing us to be a part of your recent trip to Gatlinburg. We can't be happier to hear that you'd give us a return visit if in the area. Typically we make an effort to be well stocked on newspapers for our guests and we apologize that we didn't have your choice available during your stay. We hope to have you back again soon.
Read More
Read Less

Very Nice Stay in the Smokies

By

September 20, 2014

A remarkable holiday in a great resort location. The Staff was extremely friendly and courteous...I mean EVERYONE on the staff. Very clean property. The room was impeccable, and very well appointed. The Gatlinburg-Smoky Mountain Resort is a must stay if you're looking for a relaxing weekend/week. There is a lot to do in and around Gatlinburg and the Resort Staff helped us find the activities we wanted, and made great recommendations for a number of dining locations. We will be back!

Posted byHotelStaff
September 24, 2014
It's a pleasure to hear about your recent visit and we thank you for taking time to share your experience. It's great to see that our staff played a key role in the outcome of your trip, giving you suggestions for activities, assistance on-site, and restaurant recommendations. We would be delighted to have you back again for a relaxing return visit soon. Thank you again.
Read More
Read Less

great service and nice staff

By

September 04, 2014

club

The room was very clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 10, 2014
We're so glad to hear it, Jim! You're welcome back anytime for some more relaxation in Gatlinburg. Thank you for sharing your experience!
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed

By

September 02, 2014

platinumelite

The resort was located in Gatlinburg, within walking distance to the downtown. The staff was very friendly and each one would great you as if they knew you individually.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 10, 2014
Thanks for staying with us! It looks like that our resort helped you to navigate the area easily and that our team made you feel right at home. We'd love to see you again for a return visit soon!
Read More
Read Less

Second stay at a very nice facility.

By

August 25, 2014

platinumelite

We were very satisfied with our stay.
Informed, courteous staff.
I was on business and my wife stayed at hotel. She was able to relax in the large rooms of our suite and around the pool/hot tub.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 29, 2014
Hi there, Timmy! It's great to see that your stay was enjoyable and we're glad you chose us to host your getaway. The only thing that would make us happier would be a return visit! Thank you for your feedback.
Read More
Read Less

Dick

By

August 25, 2014

platinumelite

We really anticipated this time to be spent in Gatlinburg. We have visited before so were somewhat familiar with the area.

Registration went smoothly, we were recognized as Plat. Rewards. Then we were told to go see Troy to get a parking permit. Of course, this was the pitch point for Vacation Ownership. When we told Troy we were not interested in 25000 points in exchange for an hour and a half sales pitch, his attitude changed completely. Troy needs to find another job - that is if he can't take NO for an answer.

Other than that, we enjoyed our time in Gatlinburg

Posted byHotelStaff
August 29, 2014
Thank you for sharing your feedback with us and we hope that your stay with us was worth the anticipation! We're happy that your stay started off on the right foot. We're sorry for any pressure or attitude you received from our team. Quality service is very important to us and we're disappointed to see this. All in all, it's wonderful to hear about your stay with us and we hope you consider us again in the future.
Read More
Read Less

GREAT room and location

By

August 25, 2014

club

Wonderful room, terrific service, location is perfect for everything in Gatlinburg.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 29, 2014
Wow! We're glad that our property and team helped to to have the vacation you were hoping for. We'd love to have you back again for more fun in the future!
Read More
Read Less

Overall rating of 4.6 out of 5

By

August 23, 2014

Liked the facility and the area. Location was awesome, parking is easy and included, can walk to town easily, and restaurants and groceries were within walking distance or a short drive.
Only peeves were the design of the kitchen and bathroom. Not all interior designers do kitchens or bathroom well. Kitchen featured everything you want and need, just didn't function well. Bathroom had a large deep oval jetted tub, that was raised another 8" because they ordered the cultured marble surround too short and the shower head, er, shower arm would have been way too low. This made for a really high side to the top, a huge barrier for kids or older patrons, and a big drop when you stepped out. Funky and useless placement of grab bars. And a single function shower valve, with a hand held shower attached to the shower arm. It worked, but was cheesy and hobbled together. All this with a shower curtain that was weird with the oval tub. Wished I'd taken a picture. One stop shopping for what not to do ever with a tub/shower combination.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 27, 2014
Hello there! Thank you for sharing your experience with us and giving us the chance to host you during your getaway to Gatlinburg. We're happy to see that our resort and its location enhanced your overall stay. We apologize if the kitchen and bathroom layout was inconvenient in any way, however. We hope you consider us in the future for another stay full of fun.
Read More
Read Less