Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 41 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

41reviews

  • 5 Stars
    21
  • 4 Stars
    13
  • 3 Stars
    3
  • 2 Stars
    2
  • 1 Stars
    2

Just ok…

By

November 05, 2021

club

Main complaint is with the “90 minute” buyer meeting turned 3 hours! When we agreed to the meeting at check-in we expressed being there to celebrate a birthday and having plans the next day. We were assured the meeting wouldn’t be longer than 90 minutes. Well…at 120 minutes when we asked how much longer it would be, we were told that they paid us for our time! 90 minutes yes…longer than that making us miss birthday plans NO! During this meeting we were also insulted and talked down to! At check out I did complain to management and told the director would reach out to me and at almost a week later I haven’t heard back.

Read More
Read Less

Short trip with family

By

August 23, 2021

platinumelite

The hotel is clean and comfortable. We had a good time while on our short trip to Williamsburg. Near everything we wanted to see during our trip. The only thing issue was that the Wifi was not good at all throughout the resort. I think a major upgrade is needed. Also, the rooms are very nice, but I think upgrading the tv to allow for streaming like other hotels should be a priority. For the cost of the hotel, this is something that I would expect to be better.

Read More
Read Less

Great Service!!!

By

July 02, 2021

I stayed at this resort for two nights and now wished I would have booked extra nights. The resort was beautiful and outstanding clean. Close to everything, shops, restaurants and all attractions.
Our room was spotless and had all the comforts of home.
Steffanie at the front desk was so polite and helpful with explaining the resort to us and the entire area.

The only thing I would recommend is that the resort add more umbrellas around the pool areas for shade.

Thank you Steffanie again for a wonderful experience and Holiday Inn for another great experience at one of your hotels,

Next stop Virginia Beach Holiday Inn and then onto Aruba Holiday Inn Vacation Club!

Read More
Read Less

Great experience. 5 stars

By

October 09, 2020

Experience was great. Will definitely be staying again soon. Room was great but the pictures are a little misleading. They mostly show their signature rooms which cost more so was suprised when the room looked different than the pictures. Other than that everything was great.

Read More
Read Less

BOOKING BEWARE

By

June 30, 2019

club

Becareful when booking over the phone. Always booked online, ever had a problem. Called over the phone today and my entire order was wrong. Not only that, was told one rate and was charged another rate!!!!!!! HOW DOES THAT HAPPEN!! THIS IS A RECORDED LINE! I WAS NOT TOLD MY RATE WOULD INCREASE. I also just purchased to go on a tour with this place and after this experience!!!! I AM GETTING ALL OF MY MONEY BACK AND WILL FIND A NEW PLACE!! The person at the front desk took my credit card information and when I called back as informed it was never added to my account!!! SO WHAT HAPPENED! SECURITY RISK!!!!! Please know Williamsburg has other TimeShares in the area that is new and down the street. I will be checking there!

Read More
Read Less

Clean and inviting

By

October 16, 2014

club

The resort was so clean and the staff was nice I would defiantly go back

Read More
Read Less

comfortable bed and the room were clean

By

October 15, 2014

club

experience was fine room was clean staff was nice some

Read More
Read Less

Good location spacious accomodation

By

September 14, 2014

club

Really pleased with recent stay at Williamsburg and would love to return in future.
Comfortable beds and good facilities.
Only drawback was pressure to attend a time share presentation.

Read More
Read Less

Great Place to stay

By

September 09, 2014

club

We really enjoyed our stay and had a wonderful time. However, there are a couple of minor issues worth mentioning. First, my husband has cerebral palsy and uses a cane to walk. We don't usually request handicapped accessible rooms, since we don't need the first floor or the wide doorways and prefer to leave those for the people that do. However, the bathroom had a shower/tub combination, and the tub had very high sides with only one hand hold. This made it very difficult for my husband to get in and out of the tub, and he was unable to do it without assistance. Also, there was no dining table in our room, so my husband had to either sit on the bar stools which are very uncomfortable for him or eat his meals on the couch. While the table and shower weren't major issues, we do wish we would have known about them so we could have made other arrangements/requested a different room.

Read More
Read Less

Convenient and Relaxing

By

September 05, 2014

platinumelite

Convenient to sites and shopping; friendly staff; nice rooms

Read More
Read Less

Great Accomodations

By

September 05, 2014

club

Room was clean and comfortable. We had a villa and it was perfect in layout and size. Pool was clean and a good temperature. Staff was very nice.

Read More
Read Less

Very nice room and support

By

September 02, 2014

club

Very nice hotel and close to major attractions. Very clean rooms and friendly staff. Did not need the full suite accommodations this time but would be great to stay longer and take advantage of what the suite had to offer.

Read More
Read Less