Sua sessão expirará em 5 minutose 0 segundos, devido à inatividade. Continuar conectado
Sua sessão expirou. Entre para acessar seu perfil

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Golden - Denver Area

17140 West Colfax Ave , Golden, Colorado 80401

Tem uma
pergunta?
CHIAMACI
Comentários dos hóspedes
Todas as informações recebidas são verificadas, para garantir que apenas dados enviados por pessoas que realmente se hospedaram no hotel sejam publicados.
17%
Recomendar esta propriedade

Experiência geral

2,1

baseado em 12 avaliações
17%
Recomendar esta propriedade

Ratings Breakdown

12avaliações

  • 5 Estrelas
    2
  • 4 Estrelas
  • 3 Estrelas
    1
  • 2 Estrelas
    3
  • 1 Estrelas
    6

Poor room service

By

outubro 27, 2021

club

i was there 4 days and not once was my trash dumped. They said they don’t clean but very 3 days on the 3 day no room cleaned and no trash dumped. I had to track down a maid and get trash bags, body wash, toilet paper and towels. You would think she would of said let me come down to your room and service it since you need so much! I understand what’s going on with the lack of help but you need to improve your cleaning.

The elevators also were very dirty floors sticky, foot prints on walls.

The free breakfast needs work too, no creamer for your coffee. No hot food. I recently stayed in Nebraska holiday inn and they served hot food.

Leia mais
Ler menos

Room needs some TLC

By

setembro 29, 2021

We stayed one night and that was enough. Bathtub took at least 15 minutes to drain. Keurig coffeepot wouldn't make coffee. When we checked out and I told them about both, there was very little remorse. All of this for $200!

Leia mais
Ler menos

Expensive and run-down

By

setembro 27, 2021

We only spent one night here while traveling. It was the most expensive room we stayed in while gone from home. The Keurig coffee pot would not make a cup of coffee and the bathtub/shower took forever to drain. When I called and asked for maintenance to fix the tub issue, I was told someone would "be up shortly." It finally drained so that I could shower but when we checked out and informed the front desk, there was only apathy. I certainly would not stay here again.

Leia mais
Ler menos

Great Service

By

julho 27, 2020

We wanted to write a review to especially acknowledge the service provided by Angelo.
He was working at the check in/out desk and was very helpful. He told us a great restaurant to go to, and helped to accommodate our need for a later checkout time which was needed and so appreciated. Thanks Angelo! We highly recommend staying at his particular Holiday Inn Express.

Leia mais
Ler menos

Clean and comfortable

By

julho 12, 2020

The property, hotel, and room were very clean. The staff were friendly and helpful.

Leia mais
Ler menos

Bed Bugs

By

outubro 30, 2019

Terrible experience, getting ready for check out and doing a room sweep, found a dead bed bug in the bed. There was black dots scattered on the sheets. Went to the front desk for assistance on what to do, told to vacate ASAP. Researched and asked for rubbing alcohol and trash bags, provided a cleaner with trash bags. Requested a call back about concerns, nothing. Drove 12 hours home to vacuum the car, set a bed bug fogger off in a new car we had went to Colorado to purchase. Tossed most of our luggage and vanity supplies, took extreme precautions in treating and transferring clothing for washing, and dealing with foot wear. Waited one week with no call back, called and left a message at the front desk asking to hear from a manager, nothing. Waiting another week, submitted information to IHG main website, two weeks later, and no reply. Extremely disappointed at the service and caring we received from multiple attempts of reaching out. I spend time at several hotels a year, first issue with IHG, cannot believe the lack of service. Wow is all that can be said even as I try to be fair with the guest experience.

Leia mais
Ler menos

Worst stay ever

By

outubro 06, 2019

had roll aways, but we couldn't have one because there is already 3 beds in the room. Whatever, we have kids that prefer to sleep on the floor anyway. So after a long night of driving straight through from Phoenix, we decided to go sit in the spa and relax. That was shot down real quick because the temperature had to be at least 115 degrees Fahrenheit. It literally burned our feet just to step in it. The pool was very cloudy and definitely not heated as advertised. Spoke to the front desk and they said they had other complaints about it and the maintenance man said it was fine. But they would have him look at it again tomorrow. I addressed this with the morning front desk people and they also said they will let the maintenance man know again. We got back to the hotel too late that night to try it out, but again tonight we went down to find out they turned the spa down to 110 degrees. And again, there are no towels in the pool area. We have also advised the staff about this a few times. At least we are only here one more night then we will be able to move to a different hotel. When my daughter checked in she was upgraded to big suite. This thing had a separate kitchen with a full size refrigerator, gigantic bathroom and the bedroom was bigger that our whole room. They said that it only comes in a king bed with a pull out. But they had lots of room for the roll away. I don't know why they didn't explain all this when we were asking for the biggest suite possible. With the roll away it would have been as may beds as we have now but alot more room. Oh, and the hide a bed is also broken and haven't been vacuumed out for many stays as there was food on the mattress and filth all over. There is dirt and papers behind the night stand. Just very disappointed in this stay. The breakfast was good though on a positive note. No non dairy choices, which is unusual, but not a breaking point.
The morning after we checked in, my wife slipped in the shower because the tub was super slippery. She called and asked if there was anything to put in the tub so our kids don't get hurt, too. She was told it's due to cleaning products so there is nothing to be done. Knowing she slipped and hurt her back, no one did anything to help the situation.
There are a lot of people here at your hotel, for my daughter's wedding. Would have been nice to be able to offer multiple great reviews. Instead, we are faced with numerous issues that could have easily been solved.

Leia mais
Ler menos

Housekeeping a problem and poor service

By

agosto 16, 2019

Housekeeping was nearly nonexistent - they didn't even touch our room 2 days of our stay (when we complained to front desk, they said they were "too busy", but then when we walked back to the room, housekeeping staff were in the halls chatting, later seen on cell phones). They showed up as late as 9:30 pm one day to clean the room. Days the room was serviced, we didn't always get towels, shampoo, cups. When we complained to front desk and asked for missing items, were told there was nothing they could do (isn't that their job?) Mirrors still dirty, bathroom shower curtain smelled of mildew, counters not wiped. Looked like only thing done was to make the beds. Hallways were dirty (same bits of garbage and dirt on our hall the whole week) and garbage can in front of hotel was left overflowing for over a day. No towels at pool or in gym. Our room keys stopped working repeatedly (as did other rooms on our hall). Breakfast was lacking - bagels and biscuits were incredibly stale, omelets were like rubber. My husband got a container of milk that was chunky. Management promised to refund some charges after our complaints on the lack of service, but then at checkout, said no, since we didn't book directly through the hotel.
I'm reading other reviews here about how wonderful this hotel is - all I can wonder is who is writing these, or are they reviewing the wrong hotel. I'm not someone who usually complains, but this place has serious staffing issues, and I feel that we paid FAR too much for the service we received. Just want to keep others from making the same mistake.

Leia mais
Ler menos

Poor Housekeeping and Service

By

agosto 14, 2019

Housekeeping is very lacking. Our room was missed 2 days - when we complained, we were told they were understaffed and too busy, however we observed staff standing in hallways chatting and on cell phones. One day didn’t show up to clean room until 9:30 pm. In an email manager told us we would get a discount, but it was refused at checkout since we did not book directly through the hotel. Hallways were not swept, garbage cans in front overflowing at times. No towels for pool or gym on more than 1 occasion. Breakfast was subpar- rubber omelets, stale bagels and biscuits, equipment not working.

Leia mais
Ler menos

Not even trying

By

agosto 13, 2019

This hotel has serious staffing issues. Housekeeping was a joke. They didn’t even clean the room 2 days we were there, and showed up as late as 9:30 pm to clean the room. Our hallway wasn’t vacuumed all week - the same bits of garbage were there each day of our stay. We were told housekeeping was very busy with a large number of check outs- too busy to get to our room - but then we passed them in the hallway standing around talking, and later saw them on cell phones not working. We emailed the manager who promised a refund of some charges since the room was repeatedly not cleaned, but upon checkout were told nothing would be refunded since we didn’t book directly from them. Our keys stopped working multiple times (as did others on our hallway). No towels available at the pool or gym - just a big pile of dirty ones. The garbage was overflowing in front of the hotel. Breakfast was barely edible, with rubbery omelets and very stale biscuits and bagels. We got a container of milk from the front desk that was chunky. This place isn’t even trying. Definitely won’t stay here again on my next visit.

Leia mais
Ler menos

Service is greatly lacking

By

agosto 12, 2019

Cleanliness is a problem at this hotel. Housekeeping never touched our room 2 days of our stay (we were told they were incredibly busy, but every time we walked past housekeeping staff, they were in halls chatting or on phones). Management said they would refund some of charges, but when I checked out was told since I didn’t book directly through the hotel I would not receive what we were promised. Some days the room wasn’t touched until dinner time ( they showed up to clean at 9:30 pm one night). Hallways were never swept - the same dirt sat in our hallway for the entire week. Used the pool and gym - no towels available. Garbage in front of the hotel was overflowing for a day. Our key cards stopped working repeatedly during our stay (as did others on our hallway). We got some milk from the hotel - it was chunky. Breakfast was the same rubber omelets and stale biscuits every day. This hotel just isn’t even trying. We will go elsewhere next time we are in Golden.

Leia mais
Ler menos

Will Not Return

By

julho 07, 2019

We use HIE exclusively and travel a great deal every year. Returning to Golden for our third summer in a row, we had hoped to make this our “home” hotel for all our future visits. Upon arrival, we found the room passably clean at first glance, but started noticing things like nasty corners in the bathroom, someone else’s earrings left unnoticed, a dirty bathroom floor, and a clogged shower drain for taking ankle baths. Most employees seemed apathetic at best, with the exception of one very cheerful breakfast attendant and one very nice housekeeper (wish I knew their names!). Due to car trouble and other unexpected stress, we decided not to move to another hotel and extended our stay an extra couple nights so that we would not be homeless while our car was repaired. Our room was tidied only one time in the six nights we spent there (at a ridiculously high rate). Our car was fixed sooner than expected, and needing to return home, we checked out after six of our eight scheduled nights, only to be told we would still be charged an additional night for not canceling 24 hours prior. I have worked hotel front desks AND in corporate, and have never seen a hotel not grant an early checkout, ESPECIALLY after collecting six nights already. The front desk clerk also seemed to imply that she was doing me a favor by not charging me for the 8th night as well. No help was offered to remedy the situation and no manager was on site to discuss. A quick internet search for the rack rate showed $150 plus tax, while we were charged $208 plus tax. Needless to say, we will continue returning to our beloved Golden, but we will not be giving this hotel our business.

Leia mais
Ler menos