Sua sessão expirará em 5 minutose 0 segundos, devido à inatividade. Continuar conectado
Sua sessão expirou. Entre para acessar seu perfil

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Saint John Harbour Side

400 Main Street And Chesley Drive , St. John, New Brunswick E2K4N5

Tem uma
pergunta?
CHIAMACI
Comentários dos hóspedes
Todas as informações recebidas são verificadas, para garantir que apenas dados enviados por pessoas que realmente se hospedaram no hotel sejam publicados.
95%
Recomendar esta propriedade

Experiência geral

4,6

baseado em 181 avaliações
95%
Recomendar esta propriedade

Ratings Breakdown

181avaliações

  • 5 Estrelas
    128
  • 4 Estrelas
    35
  • 3 Estrelas
    15
  • 2 Estrelas
    1
  • 1 Estrelas
    2

Overall, a good experience

By

outubro 19, 2014

Upon our arrival, when we stepped out of our vehicle, the smell almost took our breath away, but that had nothing to do with the hotel, it is just St. John at it's finest! The desk clerk was very friendly and immediately asked me if i was a CAA member, and gave me a better rate than I had originally booked. When we arrived at our room, as soon as we opened the door, the smell of cigarette smoke was very strong and disgusting. Being non-smokers that was totally unacceptable. We went back to the front desk and explained the situation, the clerk immediately apologized profusely and upgraded us to a king suite at no extra charge. That room was clean and fresh smelling, thank goodness! The bed was comfortable and they even had a set of proper wine glasses instead of the paper cups that the last few hotels offered. What a luxury!
Breakfast the next morning was mediocre, which I find to be the norm at most of the Express buffets, and the lady in charge of the breakfast room was a bit cranky, to say the least!. But we managed to find a couple of things to satisfy us and get us on our way. And when we stepped outside to go to our car, we were relieved that the horrible smell from the evening before was gone, and we were able to get on our way into the sunshine. All in all, a good experience and would most likely stay here again.

Publicado porHotelStaff
outubro 21, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. As an IHG Rewards Club member, we recognize that you have choices when you travel and appreciate that you chose to stay with us. We will bring your concerns to the attention of our staff. We are always looking for ways to improve our guests experiences. We are glad that overall, you enjoyed your stay and we would be pleased to welcome you back. Brian Peacock Guest Services Manager
Leia mais
Ler menos

Friendly staff,great hotel!!

By

outubro 19, 2014

From the moment I arrived at The Holiday In St John,NB.I was greeted with friendliness and respect. As a traveller I try to sty at Holiday Inns whenever possible because I am assured of a friendly staff, great service and a clean comfortable room. St John Holiday Inn carried on that tradition and I now look forward to my next visit to their city. Thanks for the great stay and keep up the good work!!

Publicado porHotelStaff
outubro 21, 2014
We recognize that visitors have choices when in Saint John and try to go the extra mile for customer service. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and would be more than happy to welcome you back! Thank you for the kind words. Brian Peacock Guest Services Manager
Leia mais
Ler menos

friendly helpful staff

By

outubro 18, 2014

club

The staff was friendly and provided tourist info we needed. Also we appreciated the complimentary water.

Publicado porHotelStaff
outubro 21, 2014
As an IHG Rewards Club member, we value your opinions and are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you. Brian Peacock Guest Services Manager
Leia mais
Ler menos

Convenient for the harbour side

By

outubro 18, 2014

club

We walked along the harbour side walkway into the restaurant area and it was a pleasant walk but not for anyone with walking difficulties.

Otherwise no restaurant nearby so eat before you get there or you have to drive to find somewhere and parking could be an issue.

Room was very comfortable - not much of a view but beds great and all clean and fresh.

Breakfast was okay nothing special - average hotel buffet breakfast in a nice dining area.

No bar or restaurant at the hotel.

Easy to get back onto the highway and on our way but the airport is a long way from the city

Publicado porHotelStaff
outubro 21, 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your room and were able to walk Saint John’s Harbour Passage to access our uptown area. Brian Peacock Guest Services Manager
Leia mais
Ler menos

Great Hotel

By

outubro 17, 2014

This is a great hotel It is in a good location with very friendly staff

Publicado porHotelStaff
outubro 20, 2014
So glad to hear you enjoyed every aspect of your stay! Brian Peacock Guest Services Manager
Leia mais
Ler menos

Breakfast

By

outubro 17, 2014

Sometimes I really wonder what you think running a business is about. Its about making money in the end which in the hotel business means that you have to think how the customers see things and what makes them happy, what annoys them etc.

So, I'm sitting the breakfast table, which is close to the entrance and lobby to the hotel. As we know, the breakfast doesn't last the whole day but only a couple of hours.
What I like to happen around the area when I'm eating my breakfast? Nothing, mostly peace and quiet.
What happened in your hotel? The cleaning lady decided to vacuum the entrance area for 15 minutes and the vacuuming sure wasn't making the area very peaceful as it happened 2 meters from the breakfast area which is in the same open space as the entrance and lobby area.
I understand that the cleaning lady is there to clean, so she does what she is suppose to do. But I think it might have been the hotel manager who was around there and she didn't get the idea in here head that the vacuuming could be done outside breakfast hours, instead she was busy telling the cleaning lady in quite a showlike manner how there was a bug or a bee in her office.
Don't know if she was the manager, but there were also couple of persons in the reception, one more person in the backroom and not one of you thought that vacuuming could be done at any other time than during the breakfast hours.
I can tell you that the noise was quite intolerable when you have just woken up and I bet most people want to eat their breakfast in peace and quiet?

Publicado porHotelStaff
outubro 20, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We are sorry to hear of your experience in our breakfast area. We will take your feedback into consideration. We are always looking for ways to improve the quality of our guests' stay. We do hope that you enjoyed the rest of your stay with us. Brian Peacock Guest Services Manager
Leia mais
Ler menos

Comfortable bed and great service

By

outubro 15, 2014

club

This hotel was a surprise. Staff were wonderful and courtious. Bed and pillows comfortable. Soup was even served for a snack at supper.

Publicado porHotelStaff
outubro 20, 2014
It's nice to hear that we were able to exceed your expectations. We pride ourselves on making people feel like they are at home. Our soups offered weeknights during the fall and winter are a definite hit with our guests. Should you find yourself in Saint John again, we would be more than happy to welcome your return! Brian Peacock Guest Services Manager
Leia mais
Ler menos

one night stay

By

outubro 14, 2014

great night ,good value for price ,excellent inclusive breakfast and friendly staff

Publicado porHotelStaff
outubro 17, 2014
So glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! Brian Peacock Guest Services Manager
Leia mais
Ler menos

clean and comfortable

By

outubro 14, 2014

club

Excellent hotel, friendly staff, clean rooms, comfortable beds, excellent free continental breakfast. The western omelette , and cheese omelette very good.

Publicado porHotelStaff
outubro 17, 2014
Our hot buffet breakfast is always a great way to start your day! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Brian Peacock Guest Services Manager
Leia mais
Ler menos

Home away from home

By

outubro 12, 2014

club

This hotel is a real gem. It is very conveniently located right next to the Harbour Bridge in Saint John allowing extremely simple access to and from the property.
The lobby was lovely and charming as were the always- friendly and accommodating staff . There was a lovely big pot of yummy tomato tortellini soup waiting for us at supper time and the hot breakfast in the morning filled the gap. Both were complimentary!
The pool room was inviting and clean and the pool was cool and refreshing. The hot tub was neck deep while standing! So wonderful. Big fluffy towels waited for us when we got out and showered off after our swim.
The beds were comfy and the room was relaxing and beautifully appointed.
This is by far my favourite hotel in New Brunswick's beautiful port city of Saint John!

Publicado porHotelStaff
outubro 17, 2014
It's nice to hear that you were able to enjoy some of the many features we offer our guests. Our soups that we offer during the weeknights in the fall and winter are always popular. We are glad to hear that you found our hotel both convenient and comfortable. We'd be more than happy to welcome you back! Brian Peacock Guest Services Manager
Leia mais
Ler menos

Perfect Hotel Location for Seasonal Traveler

By

outubro 10, 2014

club

I enjoy this hotel several times a year as a stop over coming and going between the States and a seasonal residence in Canada. The stay is always pleasant and the employees cheerful. I especially appreciate that my small dogs are welcome.

Publicado porHotelStaff
outubro 14, 2014
We can not express our gratitude enough for your kind words and your loyalty. We recognize many driving through the city use us as a common stopover point and appreciate when guests come back to see us. Thank you for making us part of your seasonal travels. We look forward to seeing you again! Brian Peacock Guest Services Manager
Leia mais
Ler menos

Good value, walk to downtown

By

outubro 07, 2014

club

I enjoyed many little things like the complimentary popcorn upon my arrival. The room was very clean. The building, though older, was kept neat and clean. It was a short walk to get down-town in the evenings and close to the business I was visiting.

Publicado porHotelStaff
outubro 10, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback regarding your stay. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and appreciated the little things that we offer our guests to feel more at home. With the World Series for baseball and the start of the hockey season, the popcorn each evening has been very popular with our guests. We are glad that you found our location convenient as well. Brian Peacock Guest Services Manager
Leia mais
Ler menos