Sua sessão expirará em 5 minutose 0 segundos, devido à inatividade. Continuar conectado
Sua sessão expirou. Entre para acessar seu perfil
Tem uma
pergunta?
CHIAMACI
Comentários dos hóspedes
Todas as informações recebidas são verificadas, para garantir que apenas dados enviados por pessoas que realmente se hospedaram no hotel sejam publicados.
94%
Recomendar esta propriedade

Experiência geral

4,6

baseado em 181 avaliações
94%
Recomendar esta propriedade

Ratings Breakdown

181avaliações

  • 5 Estrelas
    139
  • 4 Estrelas
    26
  • 3 Estrelas
    9
  • 2 Estrelas
    4
  • 1 Estrelas
    3

Too much money for a moldy ceiling!

By

junho 25, 2019

I decided to splurge and take the kids on a little family vacation while my husband is on deployment. Because this hotel does not have a hot tub- the kids favorite thing- I decided to get a room with a jacuzzi tub. The room was SO nice and spacious, I love that the kids had their own area to sleep and so did I. When it came to the "hot" tub, it should probably be renamed to a warm tub. There are no indications on the knobs to specify where to turn them to get the water hot. We finally found a sweet spot and were able to get somewhat warm water. When it came time to give the baby his bath in the actual shower, I got the water going, tested the temperature and let it fill up while I got him stripped for bath. I placed him in the bath and he was immediately upset. Rightfully so- the knob had moved to the hottest possible temperature! I thought my daughter had done it so I was upset with her. The poor baby had red legs and privates even after just a few seconds in the bath. When I took my shower later, I figured out what had happened. The knob does NOT stay in position!! It falls to point to scalding hot! I had to constantly turn it back to a decent temperature, lather up and try not to get burned again while the knob turns itself hot. On top of that, there was black mold all over the ceiling in the bathroom. For the amount we paid, I can definitely say I was very disappointed. I've paid far less for holiday inn express in other locations and had far better experiences. The breakfast was AWFUL, too! Omelets with cheese that doesn't melt, gross sausage- just a mess. I will say that the location is pretty though. I miss looking at mountains when we lived in WA State so the scenic views are breathtaking.

Leia mais
Ler menos

Southern Rock Festival

By

junho 20, 2019

I would like to say I enjoyed my stay very much. I would also like to say how much I appreciate the expediency in the return of my hat and jacket that I forgot and left in my room. I appreciate the hospitality and the Quick Service when I called to notify the staff that I had left these items. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone and I'm looking forward to staying there again next year.

Leia mais
Ler menos

Excellent breakfast

By

outubro 17, 2014

club

Janis did an outstanding job of keeping up with a bus load of customers all arriving about 6:45. She even came around to tables to see if we needed anything else. That's a first experience for us in any motel!! While I thought initially the price was a bit high ($121), factoring in the full breakfast buffet, it was good.

Leia mais
Ler menos

Roadside comfort and perfection!

By

outubro 16, 2014

club

Have to say - this particular HIX is the best one we've seen so far! Up-to-date, modern, CLEAN, friendly - pretty much perfect all the way around as hotels of this level go. On other recent stays at a HIX, we've found them dated and tired looking - this one isn't! Love the breakfast - we are seeing this set up as a standard and really enjoy the variety. We can be good or bad, i.e., decadent with the choices available. The staff was really friendly and made check-in a breeze. Woodstock is a nice little town for a Northern VA weekend getaway filled with winery hopping, cavern and potato chip factory tours (RT 11!!) and then a nice dinner in town - although every fast food chain is walking distance from this hotel. There's also a Walmart and Lowes nearby. Keep up the good work and we'll be back!!

Leia mais
Ler menos

Lovely breakfast and friendly staff

By

outubro 14, 2014

Overall, we were pleased with our stay. My only complaint was a mediocre, and perhaps outdated, mattress. We were passing through, so our time was limited and the bed was fine for a night. If we had a longer stay, I may have felt differently. The front desk and breakfast attendant were very helpful. The menu for the complimentary breakfast was diverse.

Leia mais
Ler menos

Great hotel right off I -81

By

outubro 13, 2014

club

This hotel was a great stopover on our way to Gettysburg, PA. I wanted to take the bed home because it was so comfortable! They provide a huge variety of breakfast foods in a well staffed, large and clean area. I highly recommend this high value for a reasonable price.

Leia mais
Ler menos

NOTHING OUT OF THE ORDINARY

By

outubro 13, 2014

club

It took longer than usual to check in at this Holiday Inn Express. The person at the desk was not proficient with a computer and was talking on the phone and to another guest while trying to check us in. He was annoyed that we didn't have our Membership Number handy and took quite a while to pull it up on the computer. The breakfast was good and the hotel clean. However, if you're looking for a warm welcome, it probably won't happen here.

Publicado porHotelStaff
outubro 21, 2014
Hello Mambomama Thank you for taking time out of your busy schedule to let us know about your experience at our hotel. Our staff takes pride in providing excellent service. With that said, sorry we fell short of doing that during your check-in process. Not to make any excuses but we have few new agents under training and it seems one of the new agent’s helped you with check-in. As you know, while under training mostly everyone is little nervous and little slow. One suggestion I may make is to book your reservation in advance / prior (instead of ‘walk-in”) to arrival and that would give the hotel opportunity to have everything ready prior to your arrival. Happy to hear that you enjoyed the breakfast and found the hotel to be clean. We will continue to train and hope to improve our check-in speed with warm welcome. Sincerely Guest Service Team
Leia mais
Ler menos

Bed

By

outubro 12, 2014

Every thing was great except the bed cover. Too heavy too warm.

Leia mais
Ler menos

Great Weekend

By

outubro 12, 2014

club

Great experience. This hotel was in the perfect location. The staff was very friendly even helping with finding us the perfect spot for dinner. Joe's Steak House.. amazing!! The hotel was not far from Luray Caverns and Skyline drive 30 minute drive. We will def visit again!! Thank you!

Leia mais
Ler menos

Average hotel for an above average price

By

outubro 10, 2014

We travel this route frequently and have never tried this hotel before. It was OK only. Breakfast started too late for us to stay and enjoy it, the front desk staff was not very friendly and the room was average.

Publicado porHotelStaff
outubro 13, 2014
Hello Dummie123 Thank you for taking time out to write a review. Sorry we did not meet your expectations and that you felt it was OK experience. We try our best to offer clean accommodations and exceptional service at fair market price. Our breakfast hours are 6:30 to 9:30 and majority of the time the breakfast is ready prior to that time and extended further than normal closing time. In future please remember if you are leaving before our breakfast time my staff is always willing to offer “to go bag” which would include items such yogurt, milk, oatmeal and fruit. We also offer fresh coffee and tea 24 hours. Thank you Guest Service Team
Leia mais
Ler menos

Gold Elite

By

outubro 10, 2014

Gold Elite Member and was not recognized. Did not care that I was a IHG member according to their staff because I was paying for the room thru Corporate Lodging. Would not even take the IHG# at check in to simplify the process.
Broken elevator had to carry luggage an use stairs to reach room.
At breakfast dinning area tables dirty from previous patrons and had to wait on food to be cooked.
Have stayed at other Holiday Inn Express that were far nicer at a better price.

Publicado porHotelStaff
outubro 13, 2014
Hello WWII (GA) Thank you for taking time out to write a review. We value and appreciate each and every guest and specially IHG reward members. With that said, sorry we did not recognize your Gold Elite Membership level. The elevator was having mechanical issue (Which was fixed next morning) where the door was not fully opening and for guest safety my staff decided to put it temporarily out of service. Due to elevator issue, my staff was available and offering assistance to guest(s) who needed help. We were also offering rooms either on 1st floor or 2nd floor (lobby level) so guest would not have to use the elevator to enter / exit the building and guest room. As for breakfast, we are not trying to make excuses but we had two tour buses during your stay and during those busy times the breakfast area tends to get little too busy. During those busy times we open up our multi-function space (based on availability) for guest to have breakfast and avoid wait time for clean table. Sorry our Breakfast Host did not mention about the additional space to you. We try to provide hot cooked food and at times like these the staff and equipment sometimes is not able to keep up with demand and we apologize for the inconvenience it caused during your stay. As for the price, your company has very good negotiated price with Corporate Lodging and in turn we honor the Corporate Lodging clients such as yourself. Sincerely Sorry Guest Service Team
Leia mais
Ler menos

Comfortable bed with pleanty of pillows.

By

outubro 08, 2014

club

The stay was wonderful. I would stay here again but for a longer period of time. We didn't have enough time to explore the area thoroughly. Easy on/off I81 access.

Leia mais
Ler menos