Ihre Sitzung läuft wegen Inaktivität in 5 Minuten und 0 Sekunden ab. Angemeldet bleiben
Ihre Sitzung ist abgelaufen. Bitte melden Sie sich in Ihrem Profil an.

Holiday Inn Express Bath

Lower Bristol Road Brougham Hayes , Bath, BA2 3QU

Haben Sie
Fragen?
RUFEN SIE UNS AN
Gästeberichte
Jeder Bericht und alle Bewertungen, die wir erhalten, werden überprüft. So stellen wir sicher, dass nur Berichte von Gästen veröffentlicht werden, die tatsächlich im Hotel übernachtet haben.
83%
Dieses Hotel empfehlen

Gesamterlebnis

4,1

auf Basis von 280 Bewertungen
83%
Dieses Hotel empfehlen

Ratings Breakdown

280Bewertungen

  • 5 Sterne
    126
  • 4 Sterne
    94
  • 3 Sterne
    31
  • 2 Sterne
    18
  • 1 Sterne
    11

Good staff services

By

20. Oktober 2014

platinumelite

Overall quality is good and preferred to stay again next visit

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Comfortable stay

By

17. Oktober 2014

club

I didn't like not having drawers or cupboards in the bedroom and toiletries were lacking .

The staff on reception were vey helpful with directions.

Beds were very comfortable and room clean,

Good value for money

Within easy walk to the centre of bath

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
21. Oktober 2014
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Our hotel is having a full refurbishment next year. With a complete new design for all of our rooms. I'm sorry to hear your found the toiletries were lacking. Our sister hotels (The Holiday Inn) do provide complimentary toiletry items. We hope to welcome you back in the near future. Kind Regards, Sam
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Very pleased

By

17. Oktober 2014

Our stay kicked off on a very pleasing note as we were able to check in at 12:45. We had arrived in Bath early as we had a wedding to attend to (starting at 2:30) and when we arrived we were told that our room wasn't ready yet but the reception staff offered to give housekeeping a ring and see when it would be ready. We mentioned that we actually had a wedding to attend to and they immediately looked for another room which had already been turned over and put us in there. This made our stay so much easier and more relaxing so a huge thank you for that.

A couple of key points for me
- we thought breakfast choices were slightly limited. It was just grapefruit in the fruit selection. A fruit cocktail might have been nice. There were only croissants available and no pain au chocolats and my husband was very disappointed that there was no bacon on offer in addition to the sausages.

- it was a little pricey for essential a bed and breakfast service especially when you have to pay extra for the car park on top. Although the car park fee wasn't extortionate it would have been good if that could have been included in the price. (not even complimentary soaps in the bathroom which always cheer me up).

Other than that it was exactly what we needed, clean, plenty of food, a good location and an on-site car park was an absolute god send.

Many thanks.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
21. Oktober 2014
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write your review. As our check in time is 3pm we do try and find rooms ready for early arrivals, but this is not always guaranteed. We do offer a service were guests can pay for a guaranteed check in or check out. Our free express style breakfast is limited but seems to be popular. We do offer fresh fruit as well as the grapefruit option. Your comments helps us look into areas we can improve in. As Bath has such a high demand for accommodation and car parking we do try and match our rates with other hotels. We do not offer complimentary soaps in the bathrooms but our sister hotels (The Holiday Inn) do prove this. We hope to welcome you back in the near future. Kind Regards, Sam
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Very nice stay.

By

16. Oktober 2014

club

Very good. had a lovely time. clean room and bathroom. free internet. friendly, polite and helpful staff. would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
21. Oktober 2014
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I'm pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. And the hotel met your requirements during the duration of your stay. We hope to welcome you back in the near future. Kind Regards, Sam
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Great location, great hotel

By

12. Oktober 2014

Work required me to stay in Bath on 2 occasions within the past month, and my stay at the Holiday Inn Express has been very good on both occasions. The postcode is spot on if you are using a SATNAV, there is ample parking and the hotel is on the Lower Bristol Road so there are frequent buses into town. However, it is only a 10 minute walk to the train station / middle of town so you really don't even need a bus!
The staff were all friendly, polite and professional. There was hardly any queuing during either check-in or check-out and the system used to settle your account is very slick and very quick.
The rooms were both spotless and looked as if they were recently refurbished. The rooms next to the Lower Bristol Road are a little noisier but not too bad. The rooms towards the other end of the hotel are very quiet indeed.
My only grip is that they don't sen to serve bacon at breakfast? The sausages were very nice, but I do enjoy my bacon!
All in all, a great hotel either for business or pleasure.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
14. Oktober 2014
Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to write a review about Holiday Inn Express. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay here on both occasions. And found our location convenient to the city center. And as you commented we are only a 10-15 minute away from the main attractions of Bath and bus and trains station. Thank you for your lovely comment about our staff, I will pass this on to everyone. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future. Kind regards Jenny
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Great Service

By

08. Oktober 2014

club

Very well situated with local bus stops very close.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
11. Oktober 2014
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your review regarding your stay with us. I am happy to read you enjoyed your stay with us. And you found the hotel well situated with local bus stops. The hotel is very lucky with the location being close to the main city centre, bus stops and restaurants. We hope to welcome you back in the near future. Kind Regards, Sam
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

excellent

By

04. Oktober 2014

club

very comfortable room and clean ,very good breakfeast

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
07. Oktober 2014
Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am glad you enjoyed you stay here at the Holiday Inn Express. And I am happy to hear that you enjoy our continental breakfast and our three hot options provided. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future. Kind regards Jenny
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Very comfortable

By

03. Oktober 2014

club

welcoming and quiet even through we were on the edge of the city.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
07. Oktober 2014
Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am glad you found the hotel suitable to you needs during you stay here at the Holiday Inn Express. We hope to welcome you back in the near future. Kind Regards Jenny
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Bath

By

03. Oktober 2014

platinumelite

Simple hotel with parking in centre of Bath. Ideal for business or leisure use if you need to be in the area

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

comfortable bed and great service

By

02. Oktober 2014

club

I enjoyed my stay there from 21st of September. Although we planned to stay until the 23rd, we extended our stay there until the 28th, because we were very satisfied with the hotel.
Although it is far from the city centre, there are buses that pass through the hotel and they take you there in 10 minutes. On foot you can go to the city centre, and you have the opportunity to meet the town by walking towards the centre.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
05. Oktober 2014
Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay here at the Holiday Inn Express. And everything satisfied you needs during your stay. We are about a mile away from Bath City Centre. The walk would take about 10-15 minutes, or as you stated there is a bus services that runs from right outside the hotel which would take you straight into the centre. We hope to welcome you back in the near future. Kind regards Jenny
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Lovely staff, unclean rooms.

By

29. September 2014

Staff were very freindly and helpful. Room had rubbish under the bed from previous guest. Rubbish bin was not emptied when used.
Breakfast could be greatly improved. Sausages and baked beans were ok, the eggs were revolting. The yogurt was not kept refridgerated, they were kept under hot lights. When you used the drinks machine it never dispensed correct beverage. You pressed for water but got a watered down version of orange juice and if you wanted orange juice it gave you a watered down version of apple juice.
Sofa bed was uncomfortable to sleep on but pillows were fine.
Check-in and check-out was fine.
Area surrounding hotel was a little run down.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
02. Oktober 2014
Dear Guest Thank you for your review following your recent stay with us. It is through feedback that we are able to improve our standards and service that we provide so thank you for taking the time to review us. I am sorry to hear that our free breakfast did not meet your expectation. We try to provide good qualty branded products throughout the service times but obviously on this occassion we have fallen short. This is something that I will address as a matter of urgency. Housekeeping standards are also key to the success of our hotel so I will ensure the issues raised and addressed and rectified with the housekeeping manager. Our teams do work extremely hard so I am pleased that you found them all to be friendly and helpful during your stay so I will pass your comments on. Once again thank you for your review and we wish to welcome you back to our beautiful city of Bath in the near future. Kind regards Emma Barham
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

bath weekend

By

20. September 2014

club

Good location. great staff - polite, friendly and efficient. Can walk into Bath centre but bus runs outside hotel if you don't fancy the walk.
Bed was comfortable but sofa bed wasn't so good.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
29. September 2014
Dear Guest, Many thanks for taking the time to post a review on our hotel. Thank you for such a positive review of our staff and location. We are very lucky to be situated only a 10-15 minute walk into the beautiful city of Bath, I am glad you found our beds to be comfortable however I am disappointed that the sofa beds did not live up to your expectations. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future. Lisa Swift Guest Service Manager
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen