Ihre Sitzung läuft wegen Inaktivität in 5 Minuten und 0 Sekunden ab. Angemeldet bleiben
Ihre Sitzung ist abgelaufen. Bitte melden Sie sich in Ihrem Profil an.

Holiday Inn Express Bristol-North

New Road Bristol Parkway Business Park , Bristol, BS34 8TJ

Haben Sie
Fragen?
RUFEN SIE UNS AN
Gästeberichte
Jeder Bericht und alle Bewertungen, die wir erhalten, werden überprüft. So stellen wir sicher, dass nur Berichte von Gästen veröffentlicht werden, die tatsächlich im Hotel übernachtet haben.
92%
Dieses Hotel empfehlen

Gesamterlebnis

4,4

auf Basis von 269 Bewertungen
92%
Dieses Hotel empfehlen

Ratings Breakdown

269Bewertungen

  • 5 Sterne
    151
  • 4 Sterne
    80
  • 3 Sterne
    25
  • 2 Sterne
    8
  • 1 Sterne
    5

Noisy room

By

17. März 2022

club

The room was clean and tidy. Sofa bed was quite uncomfortable and during the night 2-4am we were woken up by people coming in and out of the lift opposite our room and then wondering around outside the going back up a level to crash about.
The breakfast we didn’t get to try as had to go off early but looked like they had lots of options.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Excellent staff

By

17. Dezember 2021

platinumelite

This hotel is to be highly recommended.
All the staff are friendly, polite and helpful which is a great strength for the business.
The place was spotless and the beds firm.
Criticisms:
1. There were no hooks in the room on which to hang coats.
2. Although the hotel is easy to access from the motorway, the entrance needs better signing from the road. It's easy to have to drive right around the block to find the entrance.
The hotel is handy for supermarkets and eating places and is good value.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Terrible service

By

12. Juli 2021

club

I stay in many IHG hotels for work so used this hotel for a family trip.
After arriving late due to a motorway closure I can honestly say I had the worst check in experience of my life.
The normal question of ‘have you stayed here before’ followed by ‘the rooms are this way’ and ‘breakfast is served here’ didn’t happen, but that isn’t the best of it.
Arriving at the hotel after a 4.5 hour drive at 22:30 and with a very tired 7 year old, to be told the room was not ready was unbelievable.
The hotel receptionist gave me 2 options.
1, I could wait and he would go and make the sofa bed for my daughter.
Or 2 he would give me the sheets and I could make it myself.
I didn’t fancy having to make my own room up as I had paid for this sort of thing to be done for me.
The receptionist told me he would go and do the room and when I saw him back behind reception, I could then go to the room.
I couldn’t believe what I was hearing. No apology, nothing.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Standard Holiday Inn experience - exactly what I wanted at a good price.

By

16. Oktober 2014

club

Good hotel for visiting friends and family in the area. Near a road so ask for the quiet side, if that bothers you. A bit difficult to find from some directions so check a map before you get there.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Reliable high quality and convenient location

By

14. Oktober 2014

club

We were visiting a daughter and son in law at their first new home and as the hotel is about a mile from their house it was extremely convenient. We were able to return to the hotel in a thunderstorm quite late after a dinner elsewhere and it was easy to get to our room, where everything we needed was available.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
19. Oktober 2014
Dear Tim & Liz, Thank you for your review. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. It is great to hear that you had everything you needed in the room and our hotel was located conveniently for your. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel when you visit your daughter & son in law again. Kind regards Erica Stoodley Deputy General Manager
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Compliments to the excellent customer service given by the night reception staff

By

12. Oktober 2014

We stayed here overnight as we were catching an early flight the next morning, we checked out at 3 am and I commented that we would miss the excellent breakfast, without hesitation staff offered us sandwiches and drinks on the house, also my wife was telling staff that she had forgotten to pack Marmite, again without being asked the chap on reception went off to get some Marmite for us. Thank you, this made a wonderful start to our holiday. Exceptional customer service and the reason why we always choose Holiday Inn.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
19. Oktober 2014
Dear Lanza, Thank you for your review. It is great to hear what an excellent service you received from our team. The team will be delighted to hear your comments. I do hope you visit the hotel again in the future. Kind regards Erica Stoodley Deputy General Manager
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

great hotel

By

03. Oktober 2014

club

enjoyed our stay very much, would go back again and take the family, the rooms were lovely and clean, bed very comfortable, and the breakfast was very good in deed, we had great service at all the time we were there. we had lots of shops to look at and not far from the hotel

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
19. Oktober 2014
Dear Sue, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay. It is great to hear you enjoyed your stay and would visit the hotel again. I am pleased you enjoyed the breakfast and were happy with the service you received. The hotel is conveniently located near Abbey wood retail park where there are both restaurants & shops for our guests. I do hope you visit the hotel again in the future. Kind regards Erica Stoodley Deputy General Manger
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

RESTFULL HOTEL

By

03. Oktober 2014

club

This was a superb Hotel. Clean, pleasant staff. All I would say is, that being British, I did miss a proper breakfast, egg, bacon, etc. I am not over keen on Continental breakfast. It would have been OK with it had you added Bacon with the self service.
I usually avoid the EXPRESS versions of your hotel for this reason. I stayed at this one as it was near the location I wanted to be. But normally I would go for a hotel that offers a good old FRY UP :-)

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
19. Oktober 2014
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review, I am pleased you thought our hotel was 'superb' this is great to hear. The team work very hard to ensure our guests receive an excellent service and will be very happy to hear your comments. I understand that you would have liked a full English breakfast, but we do offer a continental breakfast with hot options, they do not include bacon at this time, but we value all feedback and will continue to use this to improve our service. Kind regards Erica Stoodley Deputy General Manager
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Hotel Bristol North - review

By

30. September 2014

club

Just perfect everything just as you want.
Good sleep after a difficult day and jorney.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
06. Oktober 2014
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review it is great to hear you found the hotel perfect especially after a difficult day, we do hope you return again soon. Kind Regards Helen Redpath General Manager
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Very clean and always lovely and quiet

By

26. September 2014

club

Always lives up to expectations - although consistently busy this hotel is always very clean, well maintained and lovely and quiet!

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
30. September 2014
Dear Guest Thanky you for your recent review. It's great to hear that you enjoyed your stay, We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future. Kind regards Erica Stoodley Deputy General Manager
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Hidden Entrance

By

25. September 2014

club

This hotel was ideal for the purpose we booked. It gave us a central base whilst visiting relatives for a weekend. This is the first time, however, that I have stayed in a hotel where they like to make a game of hide and seek in respect of their own entrance!
Approaching the roundabout, we saw the building clearly lit up, but we couldn't see any signs which gave a clue as to gaining entry! As our approach was on a dual carriageway, we found ourselves taking a round trip of some 4 miles, to be able to take an unmarked sliproad then guess to turn right, avoid the 20ft steel fence, another right and there was the car park.
Once inside, however, the reception staff couldn't have been more welcoming. Check in was simple, directions to the lift and advice about breakfast times were given. We were even recommended to arrive early on the Saturday morning, as the restaurant gets busy from 8.30 onwards.
The room allocated was just outside the lift on the third floor, but this did not disturb our sleep at all.
The room and public areas were all very clean, and all staff we came into contact with were extremely polite and cheerful.
An enjoyable stay. We would use this hotel again if returning to the area.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
30. September 2014
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. It is great to hear you enjoyed your stay, I am sorry that you had difficulty finding us. But I am pleased that you felt welcomed to the hotel and enjoyed your stay. The team work extremely hard and will be very happy to hear your comments. I do hope you visit the hotel again in the future. Kind regards Erica Stoodley Deputy General Manager
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Good Hotel

By

22. September 2014

club

Good hotel to stop at for business travel in the North Bristol area.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
24. September 2014
Thank you for your feedback it is great to see you found the hotel a great stop for your business trip. Look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind Regards Helen Redpath General Manager
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen