Ihre Sitzung läuft wegen Inaktivität in 5 Minuten und 0 Sekunden ab. Angemeldet bleiben
Ihre Sitzung ist abgelaufen. Bitte melden Sie sich in Ihrem Profil an.

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Carlisle - Harrisburg Area

1152 Harrisburg Pike , Carlisle, Pennsylvania 17013

Haben Sie
Fragen?
RUFEN SIE UNS AN
Gästeberichte
Jeder Bericht und alle Bewertungen, die wir erhalten, werden überprüft. So stellen wir sicher, dass nur Berichte von Gästen veröffentlicht werden, die tatsächlich im Hotel übernachtet haben.
79%
Dieses Hotel empfehlen

Gesamterlebnis

4,1

auf Basis von 119 Bewertungen
79%
Dieses Hotel empfehlen

Ratings Breakdown

119Bewertungen

  • 5 Sterne
    72
  • 4 Sterne
    17
  • 3 Sterne
    12
  • 2 Sterne
    11
  • 1 Sterne
    7

Horrible Hotel...The Photos Prove It

By

17. November 2021

club

Our earlier negative review of this hotel was posted before we could supply the photos backing up all we described. And the clearly canned response from assistant manager Claire L, which sounds like management was unaware of the serious problems, prompts us to add this followup. Stained furniture...ugly, amateur caulking...even a broken toilet-paper holder.... All that, and more, in their most expensive room! It's impossible to believe they're still in business.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Disappointing 1 star hotel

By

15. September 2021

This is not a 4 star hotel. Rugs are bubbled waiting for guest to fall. Rooms, walls, rugs were dirty. We reserved 4 rooms they were all the same, the lobby looked great, the breakfast was frozen food, a little decent but we went out to eat. Employees wore regular clothes, were they guests or employees. Stains on mattress . The general manager Patel is more interested in other hotels than this one which has a lot of potential. He is understaffed and the employees are nice but unhappy. I wouldn’t stay here again nor recommend it. Very disappointing. A stain on this brand. I love other holiday inns.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Would not recommend!

By

26. Juli 2021

Stayed here 1 night on our way to Tennessee. Hallways were filthy and carpet stained and smelled musty. Pool and hot tub were disgustingly dirty and didn't look like they had been cleaned in months. The room was musty and the next morning my daughter had mysterious bites all over her. Will never stay here again!

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Do you care about Loyalty?

By

30. Juni 2019

When I checked in late night, the clerk said she couldn't find my reservation and I said can I give you my Spire Elite Number to see if that would help to locate it...other people came in and she asked me to stand aside. These guest were just traveling and were not members of IHG and generally this would not bother me but lately it seems the staff at the IHG Hotels just do not care about loyalty. Maybe it's today's trend but I should be pushed aside when I arrive for my reservation. I travel a lot and I stay at IHG for the quality and service. It's a 50/50 chance on getting either lately at IHG. Very dissatisfied.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Usual HIE amenties - odd room design

By

19. Oktober 2014

platinumelite

We often stay at HIEs. This location had staff that were well trained. The room was spacious but had some design deficiencies. There were two night tables but only one had a light. Enough convenient power outlets were not available. We found two wash clothes hung over the shower rod from a previous guest. Unusual but they were white and so was the shower curtain. Unfortunate. The bathroom did not have any hooks for hanging towels or clothing. Still would return and hope that some design issues were corrected!

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Comfortable bed, good breakfast - but highway noise

By

18. Oktober 2014

club

Stayed over just one night on a business trip. Rooms were nice, beds comfortable with several types of pillows to choose from. Breakfast was good, lots of choices. The only downside is the close proximity of the hotel to the highway. My room faced the highway and I heard traffic all night long. Also could hear the person in the room next to me talking on the phone.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Great breakfast

By

15. Oktober 2014

I was very pleasantly surprised by having a full hot breakfast instead of just average continental breakfast. Thank you!

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
20. Oktober 2014
Dear K-12 teacher, We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us as well as our hot breakfast buffet. Thank you for taking the time to share this with us and for giving us a "5 Star Rating." Regards, Sam Patel General Manager
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Clean and Comfortable

By

15. Oktober 2014

The guest room was large, clean and very comfortable. There was a large selection offered at the complementary hot breakfast buffet.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
20. Oktober 2014
Dear Cathleen903, Thank you so much for the wonderful review on your recent stay with us. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay as well as our hot breakfast buffet. Thank you for staying with us here at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Carlisle. Regards, Sam Patel General Manager
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Great time

By

15. Oktober 2014

platinumelite

The room I reserved was not available but staff handled it great. Everything was prefect. Staff was great.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
20. Oktober 2014
Dear Mom Debbie, Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are so happy we could accommodate you and that you enjoyed your stay with us. Regards, Sam Patel General Manager
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Clean, friendly and most of all a VERY comfortable bed!

By

14. Oktober 2014

club

Our family stayed here while passing through on a long trip. It was a great place for a reasonable price.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
17. Oktober 2014
Dear Lynn06, Thank you so much for your wonderful review and the "Five Star Rating" on your recent stay with us. We are so happy you and your family enjoyed your stay and that we could accommodate you. We hope to see you again should your travels ever bring you to the Carlisle area in the future. Regards, Sam Patel General Manager
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Clean and Comfortable

By

09. Oktober 2014

Had a very good 2 night stay in a standard 2 bed room. Amenities were ample and accommodations were clean and comfortable. Presentation was nice and staff was discreet and respectful of privacy.

Good location just outside of downtown Carlisle (biking distance) and other area attractions.

I would recommend this place. AAA discount added benefit.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
14. Oktober 2014
Dear Vaca222, Thank you so much for your review on your recent stay with us. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and our amenities that we have to offer. Again, thank you for staying with us here at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Carlisle. Regards, Sam Patel General Manager
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Nice wheelchair accessible room with open shower stall.

By

09. Oktober 2014

I use a wheelchair and I prefer an open shower (no tub) but I also need a transfer bench to sit on while showering. A lot of times the bench is mounted permanently to the back wall of the shower stall and I can't reach the faucet when seated on the bench.
At this Hotel the shower was smaller which made it easy to reach the faucet and the hand held shower head.
I do wish Holiday Inn would use a smaller and lighter hand held shower head though.
The only complaint I have is that the bathroom lighting was poor with only one small light mounted on the side wall next to the mirror.
The Hotel was only a year old when I stayed there so it was obviously still very clean and updated.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
14. Oktober 2014
Dear brad18, Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay with us. We appreciate your feedback and your comments and will share them with management. Again, thank you for staying with us here at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Carlisle.
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen