Ihre Sitzung läuft wegen Inaktivität in 5 Minuten und 0 Sekunden ab. Angemeldet bleiben
Ihre Sitzung ist abgelaufen. Bitte melden Sie sich in Ihrem Profil an.
Haben Sie
Fragen?
RUFEN SIE UNS AN
Gästeberichte
Jeder Bericht und alle Bewertungen, die wir erhalten, werden überprüft. So stellen wir sicher, dass nur Berichte von Gästen veröffentlicht werden, die tatsächlich im Hotel übernachtet haben.
94%
Dieses Hotel empfehlen

Gesamterlebnis

4,6

auf Basis von 171 Bewertungen
94%
Dieses Hotel empfehlen

Ratings Breakdown

171Bewertungen

  • 5 Sterne
    135
  • 4 Sterne
    22
  • 3 Sterne
    7
  • 2 Sterne
    4
  • 1 Sterne
    3

Clean room and great guest services

By

02. Juni 2022

club

Had to switch rooms immediately after checking in because the room booked had a bad odor, however guest services was prompt in accommodating us. The complementary breakfast was fresh and good.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Won’t be returning

By

15. Juli 2021

Was extremely underwhelmed with this hotel. First off, we were staying due to visiting a patient at the U of I hospital for the weekend. This hotel is listed on the hospitals handout as offering a discount if visiting a patient, yet they refused to to honor a discount, stating it was because “it was the weekend and they were so booked up”. Upon arrival I was told they were short on housekeeping. There was only one elevator for the whole hotel, so we spent much of our time standing around waiting for it with other guests. Our room (king suite) did not have a single overhead light in it, so we relied on the windows mostly for light. After the sun went down it was extremely dark. The furniture was not in great shape, and the pullout couch was awful and threadbare. There was also dust on many surfaces in the room, and the carpet was dirty and left my child’s feet black after about 15 minutes of being barefoot on it. If we had been in a different situation I would have absolutely asked for a refund and relocated. The only perk was the breakfast was decent, and my children enjoyed the pool.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Lots of room with pool

By

19. Oktober 2014

club

The size of the room was exceptional loved the idea of the king bed and couch with table. Hope to come back for son's wedding and bring the family! Next to the mall and Costco!! Lots of family restaurants around.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
22. Oktober 2014
I am so pleased to hear how much you enjoyed the complimentary upgrade to our Executive Suite! This room is by far our most popular room type and I am glad it suited your needs so well. We would love to see you again during such a joyous occasion for your family! We look forward to seeing you soon. Sincerely, Amanda Turner Assistant General Manager
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Quiet night in a clean room

By

19. Oktober 2014

platinumelite

Love this hotel- my expectations are always exceeded!

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
21. Oktober 2014
I am so happy to hear at we are able to make your stays with us so enjoyable! We look forward to another opportunity to have you as our guest. Sincerely, Amanda Turner Assistant General Manager
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

nice room good service

By

18. Oktober 2014

platinumelite

hotel presentation was good.
desk staff were friendly and helpful.
room was clean and comfortable.
breakfast was good and food was hot.
coffee was good.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

ease of making reservation

By

16. Oktober 2014

I made the reservation online and was not informed that the entire amount would be prepaid and non-refundable until it was finished.. I will NEVER book a Holiday Inn online again.! And - the price was way over what we paid at the other HI on our return trip in Burlington.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Great Experience

By

11. Oktober 2014

platinumelite

We always stay at HIE when we travel. We are always treated very well. The food is Wonderful!

We have many dr appts in Iowa City, so we always stay at this HIE. We recommend it to friends who will be going to this area.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
14. Oktober 2014
We are so happy to be able to provide a great experience during your time away from home. We enjoy having you as our guests and look forward to your next visit! Sincerely, Amanda Turner Assistant General Manager
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

friendly helpful staff

By

09. Oktober 2014

club

this was a busy and yet well run holiday inn. a very good location in regards to restaurants and shopping. we were very pleased with our whole experience.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
14. Oktober 2014
I am so pleased to hear how much you enjoyed your stay! We do stay pretty busy but our staff is dedicated to taking the time to make each guest feel appreciated (because you are!). They will enjoy reading your comments. Thank you for the feedback and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Sincerely, Amanda Turner Assistant General Manager
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Great for U of Iowa visit

By

09. Oktober 2014

platinumelite

We were touring the U of Iowa campus with my two teenage daughters and wife. Came in late, so it was right to bed for an early wake up for the campus tour. Breakfast was good. Hotel was quiet and good for sleeping.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
14. Oktober 2014
I hope you enjoyed your tour of the University. This is such a wonderful community and I am happy you were able to get a good night's sleep before exploring it. We would love to see you again the next time you are in the Iowa City/Coralville area! Sincerely, Amanda Turner Assistant General Manager
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Excellent experience

By

08. Oktober 2014

club

Room was clean and comfortable, they have special amenities like happy hour from 5-7 pm including snacks and can provide free access to other fitness gym. Beds have several pillows with different comfort type. Hotel is located next to a shopping mall, and several restaurants that you can go walking.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
14. Oktober 2014
I am glad you were able to enjoy many of the additional amenities we offer our guests. We are fortunate to have such a convenient location and our evening reception is a wonderful way for us to get to know our valued guests like you! We hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Amanda Turner Assistant General Manager
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Great Place

By

08. Oktober 2014

We stayed here on our way home from Colorado to Michigan. As is always the case, this HIE was a great stop. Always consistent no matter where they are, this HIE was no exception. The staff, grounds, room and breakfast were exactly what I have come to expect from HIE hotels. I would highly recommend this hotel if you are in the Iowa City area.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
14. Oktober 2014
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay with us. I am so pleased to hear how much you enjoyed this stop on your way home. We would welcome the opportunity to serve you again anytime! Sincerely, Amanda Turner Assistant General Manager
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Great Stay

By

08. Oktober 2014

The front desk person was really great to deal with, happy and cheerful. The room was as usual, and the property was in really great shape. Just reinforces why I use IHG for the majority of my stays.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
14. Oktober 2014
Thank you for your kind review. Our staff prides themselves on their service and they will be delighted to hear you enjoyed conversing with them! We appreciate your loyalty and look forward to seeing you again soon. Sincerely, Amanda Turner Assistant General Manager
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen