Ihre Sitzung läuft wegen Inaktivität in 5 Minuten und 0 Sekunden ab. Angemeldet bleiben
Ihre Sitzung ist abgelaufen. Bitte melden Sie sich in Ihrem Profil an.

Holiday Inn Express Corvallis-On The River

781 NE 2nd Street , Corvallis, Oregon 97330

Haben Sie
Fragen?
RUFEN SIE UNS AN
Gästeberichte
Jeder Bericht und alle Bewertungen, die wir erhalten, werden überprüft. So stellen wir sicher, dass nur Berichte von Gästen veröffentlicht werden, die tatsächlich im Hotel übernachtet haben.
95%
Dieses Hotel empfehlen

Gesamterlebnis

4,5

auf Basis von 139 Bewertungen
95%
Dieses Hotel empfehlen

Ratings Breakdown

139Bewertungen

  • 5 Sterne
    96
  • 4 Sterne
    29
  • 3 Sterne
    8
  • 2 Sterne
    4
  • 1 Sterne
    2

Hotel response to my review of very bad bed

By

29. März 2022

The hotel knows the problem and by them responding to my first review stating they are sorry my stay wasn’t great- does not cut it. It was horrible and I don’t think I am out of line wanting my money back for a terrible service. My back still hurts from being twisted up. I am not happy about this - and they intentionally know they have a substandard product! What is the hotel going to do for my horrible stay!! I see by reviews it is just not me complaining about the same thing.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

5 stars

By

14. August 2021

My wife and I stayed for four nights. We enjoyed our stay very much and had no complaints whatsoever. All of the staff were friendly and quite helpful.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Homeless Problem

By

07. Juni 2021

We booked this hotel for a five day stay to take advantage of the setting on the river. There is a homeless encampment next door and we never felt safe in walking along the river.

The Fitness Center is small, poorly equipped, and not adequately cooled.

The hotel assesses a daily $25 Pet fee even if you do not have a pet. While refunded at the end of the stay, the fee was not understood by or properly explained during the check-in process.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

A welcome retreat

By

28. Oktober 2020

With my dog undergoing emergency treatment at a nearby clinic, I needed to stay overnight instead of driving to the Oregon coast and back multiple times. It was a highly stressful time, with situations and reports changing by the hour. Michael at the front desk was EXTREMELY HELPFUL. He directed me to nearby resources (I knew the area not at all), and coordinated a check-out time that worked with my changeable situation.
The room was spacious, clean and comfortable. I'm sure that once the pandemic eases, the breakfast choices will be enlarged; for the time, the hotel is doing all it can to please guests and keep everyone safe. Location is great--close to everything, and walkable to lots of dining and shopping options.
I will definitely stay here the next time I need to overnight in Corvallis.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

excellent hotel

By

28. September 2019

We have stayed at the Holiday Inn Express, Corvallis several times. This year we will be spending another week there soon. The hotel is clean; the staff is excellent. We had help in the wee hours with a problem, from Shawn at the front desk. He was efficient and kind and truly appreciated. Then there is the exec. housekeeper Morgan. She is exceptional --so efficient and always shares a smile. The housekeepers Erin, Maribel, Elena Elena & Shuneesha all did a super job and worked around our medical appt hours. The staff is wonderful and we truly appreciate all their help.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Great place, but needs new mattresses

By

15. August 2019

Overall great place to stay. We loved the hotel and pool area. The river view was pleasant and they have a nice patio to eat the complimentary breakfast on next to the river. The breakfast is great as well as an evening snack. Rooms were clean but could have used a little TLC on some minor things it seemed but my main issue was the beds. They were really poor quality and my sleep was horrible and I woke with a sore back which never is good at a hotel. I expect a nice mattress and I typically have one when I stay at holiday inns. Perhaps these will be upgraded soon and it will be a 5 star across the board but its current status is in need of some upgrades.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

WARNING: Do not stay at this hotel until the elevator is fixed (6/2019).

By

23. Juni 2019

club

We made reservations 8 months in advance. When we arrived, we had been told the elevator went out 2 months ago. We were not told this information before we arrived and there was no mention of this issue in the "Welcome" email. Just after check-in (when they told me about the elevator), I tried to change hotels. As this was last minute, all other hotels in the area were $60-100 higher in their rates.

Staff offered us a room on the 1st floor, however, this is a dog-friendly hotel and they only allow pets on the 1st floor. Meaning, you can hear barking through the walls and if anyone in your party has allergies, forget it.

They have no bell services, so the front desk staff offered to carry our bags up the stairs. This was extremely uncomfortable to watch. They clearly were not hired to lift bags and yet they are forced to do this all day long.

I complained to hotel management and to IHG Guest Relations. While polite, they did nothing to resolve my concerns or offer any credit. The General Manager was off-site and at the time of this review, has not called me back.

There were at least 4 parties who complained about the elevator while I was in the lobby. This is a MAJOR issue and Holiday Inn's complete failure to communicate this to all customers is a vacation ruining experience.

Our room had a mostly obstructed river view (see photo) and the bathroom door would not lock properly. This is important when you have families sharing the room. I reported the issue and one of the front desk staff spent 25 minutes trying to fix the lock. When they offered to swap the entire door with another room, I said we would live with the defect.

Hotel staff were extremely helpful (especially James and Colbie) and yet completely powerless to resolve complaints.

IHG Guest Relations says my complaint needs to be resolved by the hotel itself. Hotel staff say a crisis team was assembled by the corporate office and they take care of all communications about the lack of an elevator. The hotel also says repairs are being managed by the corporate office. IHG says the hotel is privately owned and they cannot provide the owner's name or contact information. It's a complete mess and ALL hotel guests who stay on the 2nd or 3rd floors are suffering.

Let me be clear, I'll never stay at this property again and I am very likely to avoid the Holiday Inn brand in the future.

I've attached several photos of the property to illustrate the experience.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

visit family

By

19. Oktober 2014

club

Near grandkids, nice p take my two le tolace. I was able to take my two small granddaughters swimming. Breakfast was great. Internet was actually very good, but I did not use it because I prefer my own secure connection.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

overall excellent experience

By

19. Oktober 2014

club

My 5 days at the Holiday Inn Express were pleasant in every way. The room was a generous size with very comfortable mattresses and well appointed with a fridge and coffee supplies. I loved the pool and hot tub as well as the exercise room and location on the river.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Good Value

By

17. Oktober 2014

This Hotel is a nice place and a good value. The Breakfast has some good choices and you can take chow back to your room if you like. The swimming pool was great and the hot tub was a great place to relax. The Air Conditioner in my room did not work properly so good thing it was not a Summer night when I stayed. Otherwise a great experience.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Quiet and great view of the river

By

16. Oktober 2014

platinumelite

The hotel greeted me and was very friendly. They also acknowledged that I was a Platinum member. They had peanut and butter sandwiches for you any time in the evening and I have never seen that before at any of the hotels I have stayed at. They had the french vanilla cream and that is a big hit for me. I did miss not having the Yoplait light yogart. Room was spacious and quiet.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Just watching the river to by.......

By

08. Oktober 2014

Best place in town. Great rooms, staff, parking. Close enough to downtown to enjoy the local color.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
17. Oktober 2014
Thank you so much for your kind words, and taking the time to write a review of your stay with us at the Holiday Inn Express-Corvallis. We look forward to the opportunity to serve you again on your next trip to the area.
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen