Ihre Sitzung läuft wegen Inaktivität in 5 Minuten und 0 Sekunden ab. Angemeldet bleiben
Ihre Sitzung ist abgelaufen. Bitte melden Sie sich in Ihrem Profil an.

Holiday Inn Express Fairfax - Arlington Boulevard

10327 Fairfax Boulevard , Fairfax, Virginia 22030

Haben Sie
Fragen?
RUFEN SIE UNS AN
Gästeberichte
Jeder Bericht und alle Bewertungen, die wir erhalten, werden überprüft. So stellen wir sicher, dass nur Berichte von Gästen veröffentlicht werden, die tatsächlich im Hotel übernachtet haben.
88%
Dieses Hotel empfehlen

Gesamterlebnis

4,1

auf Basis von 127 Bewertungen
88%
Dieses Hotel empfehlen

Ratings Breakdown

127Bewertungen

  • 5 Sterne
    61
  • 4 Sterne
    42
  • 3 Sterne
    10
  • 2 Sterne
    7
  • 1 Sterne
    7

I can only be so tolerant.......

By

06. September 2021

I try to be very tolerant of hotels, especially during this time of Covid, but I had to write this review so others would be aware. I reserved a room at this hotel for two nights while doing college visits with my daughter and my husband. Since we were going in to Washington DC one of the days, this hotel seemed to be in a convenient location.

When we entered the hotel, we were very surprised to see that remodeling/construction was going on. I can look past that, though, as all places eventually need to remodel. When we checked in, the clerk stumbled around trying to find our room key, saying she was helping "him" out. She looked up the room we had been assigned and attempted to program the room keys for us. She made several attempts with the machine, but it apparently wasn't working, so she assigned us a different room and she was finally able to program the keys. We went up the elevator to our room and our key cards didn't work. I had to go back down to the desk (literally a desk!) where she stumbled around again to make new keys. In all, for a two-night stay, our keys had to be re-done five times! The one time I went down, the woman told me the machine wasn't working at all, so she had to come up and let us into our room!

When we first entered our room, I noticed an empty milk carton in the bathroom waste basket. I also noticed long hairs and dirt on the bathroom floor. Since I had prepaid for the room, I didn't know how much hassle it would be to leave, so we put up with it.

When I showered, I noticed that the hotel had bottles of shampoo, conditioner, and shower gel attached to the shower wall. However, when I went to use them, nothing would come out, as there was only about 1/4" of product in each one.

Breakfast was interesting. Our morning fruit selection consisted of soft apples, soft oranges turning brown, and bananas that were definitely ready to be made into banana bread. On the first morning, I decided to have a bagel. The bagels were not pre-cut and there was nothing to cut them with except for the plastic knives in the little packet of eating utensils, so I sawed away at the bagel, not very successfully.

On the second morning, there were no eating utensils and there was also no one at the desk to request more, so we sat while our breakfast got cold.

The fourth time that our key card wouldn't work and the clerk had to come and unlock our room, I mentioned during our elevator ride that that was the fourth time that our key card didn't work. She actually seemed apologetic and embarrassed about it. However, when we mentioned it to the other two people, they really didn't seem to care.

The fifth time our key cards didn't work was when we went back to our room after "breakfast." When I went to the desk for help, the gentleman there said he was helping "her" out. I'm not real sure who was helping who and who was really in charge!

So, in summary, I would absolutely NOT recommend this hotel to anyone, regardless of their stage of remodeling. They just didn't seem to care!

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Dingy location, sink and shower only ran very hot water

By

06. Juli 2020

My family and I have travelled extensively by car through the U.S. and Canada and have usually had good experiences with Holiday Inn Express hotels for the last 20 years.
However, our recent July 2, 2020 visit to the Holiday Inn Express at 10327 Fairfax Boulevard, Fairfax, Virginia proved to be the exception.
This Holiday Inn Express location had a dingy appearance from the outside and, as we were to find out, on the inside as well.
The front desk person lacked a face mask. The interior of the hotel was very outdated. We noticed an odor and the lack of air conditioning while walking through the lobby and halls to get to our room.
Immediately upon entering our room (what would be our first room), my wife went to wash her face. She soon found that the water only came out hot – even if the faucet handle was turned to the cold position. We immediately called the front desk and reported it. We were offered another room which was next door to the one we were in. With the hotel employee present, we checked the water in the new room, and it seemed to be operating normally.
We went out for several hours and had dinner and explored the local area. Upon, returning, we found the sink water temperature issue was also occurring in the new room!!
Since we had been advised earlier this was the only other room which met our bed requirements, we called another nearby hotel and booked a room for that very evening. At this point, I would have expected the issue to persist no matter which room we were put into at this Holiday Inn Express.
We checked out and advised the front desk person as to why. She commented that we’d been in the room for 4 hours and were denied a refund. I advised the two rooms we’d been in were not fit to be rented out to anyone and a full refund was appropriate. The sink and the shower’s water temperature could not be controlled and posed a threat of injury to anyone who might have to use them.
Twenty minutes later at the next hotel, I reported the issue the IHG Honors and that I expected a full refund. (We’re an Honors Gold member). I was advised I would be called within 48 hours. I was given a case#.
Even though it was a holiday, I called again on Saturday, July 4 and explained the issue to another representative who placed me on hold. He came back to confirm the general manager of the hotel wouldn’t be available until Monday July 6. Fair enough.
I called again on the morning of July 6 and spoke with another representative from the IHG Honors customer service. After waiting on hold for a very long time, I was connected with the general manager named Vinay. He listened to my complaint. He said he would have to speak with the front desk person whom we dealt with. My impression was that he seemed dismissive of my complaint and got the distinct feeling the issue I was reporting wasn’t being understood by him. I felt this way because he commented that he’s had no other complaints from other customers. I would later find this was not the case according to other reviews of this Holiday Inn Express location on the IHG web site. At the time of this writing, the issue is pending and not resolved.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Disappointing stay

By

06. September 2019

The room was dark, moldy and smelled dank . The mattress was too soft and was uncomfortable. The free breakfast not ready at 6:30 am and I expect more from the Holiday Inn Brand Hotel. Never again!!

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Worst HI Express Confirmed

By

06. Juni 2019

Based on other reviews, this hotel is scamming by collecting 20,000 points and then charging the incidental fee of $25 plus $3 tax to patron's credit cards. Complaints go unanswered by management and IHG. I had to contact my credit card company to dispute this fraudulent charge. IHG gave me bogus response about getting credit of 2,000 points that was never received.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Great staff, excellent location and quality hotel

By

19. Oktober 2014

club

I stayed 3 nights at Holiday inn express Fairfax for business. The hotel location is excellent; close to malls, shops and restaurants. The staff was great and helpful. The rooms I stayed in are clean and comfortable. The breakfast is good. It is value for money.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Excellent stay in Fairfax

By

19. Oktober 2014

platinumelite

Holiday Inn Express was one of the best stays in the area. Convenient location and check-in process with a very friendly staff. Free breakfast as well. Free wifi but did not use it.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
21. Oktober 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We value your feedback and look forward to serving you again here at the Holiday Inn Express-Fairfax. Paul Reyes General Manager
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Great location, easy stay

By

10. Oktober 2014

club

Bed was very comfortable, even if the room was a bit cramped. Oddly, the vanities were right at the door entrance. Breakfast was hot and decent, though the great-room is a bit cramped in large crowds. Great location and only minutes to the metro - easy to find good places to eat nearby. Internet was choppy and very slow.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
14. Oktober 2014
Thank you for staying at the Holiday Inn Express-Fairfax. We appreciate you for taking the time to share your experience. We value your feedback and look forward to seeing you again. Paul Reyes General Manager
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Great Hotel!

By

01. Oktober 2014

club

This hotel is my favorite hotel that I've stayed in thus far. It was just a wonderful/comfortable place!

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
03. Oktober 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience during your stay at the Holiday Inn Express-Fairfax. We value your feedback and look forward to seeing you again. Paul Reyes General Manager
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Great experience

By

30. September 2014

club

The hotel personnel were great...very friendly and knowledgeable of the area.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
03. Oktober 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Holiday Inn Express Fairfax. I will share your thoughts with the staff. Thank you again and we hope to see you soon! Paul Reyes General Manager
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Just ok

By

29. September 2014

platinumelite

Not the best Holidayy inn i have stayed. The room need a refresh

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
02. Oktober 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts. We appreciate everyone's feedback. We look forward to serving you again. Paul Reyes General Manager
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Nice!

By

25. September 2014

club

It was a very nice stay, but because I am very particular i would not use nor would I let my husband use the easy chair and ottoman. Although it was some sort of a dark patterned fabric I could see the uncleanliness of it. It would be nice to have a fabric that can be cleaned and is visibly clean.
Everything else was fine.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
01. Oktober 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We appreciate your feedback and look foward to your return to the Holiday Inn Express-Fairfax. Paul Reyes General Manager
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Slow Internet

By

23. September 2014

platinumelite

Slow internet but all other aspects of stay were excellent!!!

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
01. Oktober 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Holiday Inn Express-Fairfax. We value your feedback and look forward to your return. Paul Reyes General Manager
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen