Ihre Sitzung läuft wegen Inaktivität in 5 Minuten und 0 Sekunden ab. Angemeldet bleiben
Ihre Sitzung ist abgelaufen. Bitte melden Sie sich in Ihrem Profil an.

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Great Barrington - Lenox Area

415 Stockbridge Road , Great Barrington, Massachusetts 01230

Haben Sie
Fragen?
RUFEN SIE UNS AN
Gästeberichte
Jeder Bericht und alle Bewertungen, die wir erhalten, werden überprüft. So stellen wir sicher, dass nur Berichte von Gästen veröffentlicht werden, die tatsächlich im Hotel übernachtet haben.
88%
Dieses Hotel empfehlen

Gesamterlebnis

4,3

auf Basis von 99 Bewertungen
88%
Dieses Hotel empfehlen

Ratings Breakdown

99Bewertungen

  • 5 Sterne
    62
  • 4 Sterne
    22
  • 3 Sterne
    6
  • 2 Sterne
    4
  • 1 Sterne
    5

Bad Experience

By

06. März 2022

I am very unhappy with the Holiday Inn Express in Great Barrington and would give it zero stars if it were possible. We initially booked for five nights directly through the IHG website and not through a third party. I am a rewards member of IHG as well. On Monday, five nights before our stay I received bad news that my mother would have to enter hospice due to her brain cancer. It was a very difficult time for us and not something we had anticipated when we made our reservation. On Tuesday we called the central reservation system and asked if it was possible to cancel the Saturday night and keep the remaining four nights and wanted to know if it would change the room rates. They said they would reach out to the hotel and have someone contact us. The following day, Jessica, from the hotel reached out to us and confirmed after speaking with the manager that we could cancel the Saturday night for a full refund and that the rates on the other nights would not be increased. I'm sure being that it was Presidents Day weekend they had no problem getting a premium rate for the room. Two days later we received an e-mail asking us to check in and the Saturday night was listed on that confirmation. We then called the hotel and confirmed again with Jessica and the manager that we were cancelled for Saturday and that the room rates would not change. Jessica said the Saturday credit would happen when we checked out. Well when we checked out they pulled a fast one. They increased the rates for all the other nights and essentially gave us no credit. We the asked to speak with the manager Steven Sylvester who acknowledged that we were given bad information but refused to honor what the manager and staff promised. I feel that we were taken advantage of and plan on writing correspondence to the IHG CEO, Keith Barr after this post. I can tell you that Holiday Inn has lost our business. As for the hotel, nothing special. It ha a small pool, the hot tub is closed and the property is not well maintained and has a lot of garbage surrounding it. In summary, they knew the situation with my mom. We could have made different arrangements but worked around what they told us. They rented the room for more than we initially booked it and then they jacked up the rates on our remaining nights. It felt like we were scammed.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Staff and Management Outstanding

By

16. Februar 2022

Stephen and his staff were more than great. They were super friendly, respectful, and helpful at check-in. The gentleman at breakfast was extremely attentive and genuine. At check-out my car would not start in the cold weather. Within minutes Stephen and staff took it upon themselves to help me start my car and get me to where I needed to go.

Thank you! Highly recommend because of the people.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Dissapointing

By

25. August 2020

Booked a weekend getaway from 8/21-8/23. When searching for hotels. we wanted something that had a view. We called to inquire about rooms here and were told they did not have any king bed rooms available but did have rooms with double queen beds that had "beautiful" views of either the mountains or the river for slightly more money. We agreed and booked one of those. When we arrived, check in was very easy and the gentleman at the front desk was very friendly. When we got to our room we realized the view was of the back parking lot and the main street. We went and told the guy at the front desk and he went and talked to someone else then came back and offered to show us other rooms, none of which had any type of view other than the roof of the pool building. We ended up keeping our room and he assured us there was no extra cost included with a room with a view and he didn't know why we were told that. I did ask about being discounted based on being mislead on what we were getting and we didn't hear back until check out. When we checked out I mentioned again how disappointed we were in the room because the whole reason we picked this hotel is because of how they said they had amazing views. Another gentlemen who I assume was the manager was there and he just kind of made light and said "oh yeah we don't really have rooms with views". The AC in the room also wasn't very good as we had it as low as it could go and still felt really warm throughout the night and had trouble sleeping because of this.
I will say the hotel was VERY clean and again the gentleman working the front desk was very nice and did try and help. All in all we will definitely not be returning to this hotel ever again.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

over priced

By

15. Oktober 2014

This is only a Holiday Inn Express, but the room rates are excessive for the value of the rooms. I am not used to the over pricing of accommodations in the Northeast. I came from a very nice hotel in the Niagara Falls area in Canada where the rooms were twice as nice and half the price. I know where my future trips will be spent.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Great Service

By

08. Oktober 2014

The staff was very polite and informative as to restaurants in the area.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
11. Oktober 2014
Thank you for taking the time to give us a 5 star review. We look forward on your next visit here.
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Great Value

By

03. Oktober 2014

club

The Holiday Inn Express in Great Barrington, MA was an excellent experience for my wife and I. The staff, accommodations and morning breakfast were truly excellent and we look forward to returning there on our next trip.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
06. Oktober 2014
We are so happy that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and took the time to let us know! We are looking forward to your next stay with us on your next visit to the beautiful Berkshires! Thanks again.
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Great stay

By

01. Oktober 2014

club

Great hotel to stay in Great Barrington. Hotel is near everything... very convenient, clean and staff is very friendly

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
03. Oktober 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are glad you enjoyed you stay with us and are looking forward to having you as our guest again real soon! Thanks again!
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Great Staff and Amenities

By

25. September 2014

club

Lenox was very crowded during our stay for the Josh Billings this year, even though we were right across from the start area we didn't hear any outside noise during our morning! The staff was courteous, friendly, and available whenever we needed them!

I was very pleased with the experience and the service and will be back next year!

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
02. Oktober 2014
Thank you for the 5 star review. We look forward to seeing you on you next year!
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Excellent Berkshire hotel

By

25. September 2014

Great Hotel for visiting the heart of the Berkshire's,

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
02. Oktober 2014
Thank you for taking the time to give us a 5 star review and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip to the Berkshires.
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

great barrington

By

25. September 2014

club

The side door didn't lock. I told the front desk staff the next morning to alert them of this.

Excellent breakfast and clean room.

Grounds needed updating - weeding, mulch, plants etc

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
02. Oktober 2014
Thank you for your review. When our guests take the time to review us it helps us to see which areas we need to improve on to make sure all of our guest have the best stay possible. Again, thanks!
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Great accommodations and friendly service

By

24. September 2014

I stayed at The Holiday Inn Express in Great Barrington, MA because it was my daughter's wedding. The hotel was very accommodating and the service was great.
I had a suite so that my daughter could get dressed. She had her reception right across the street at Crissy Farms. That made this location Ideal

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
02. Oktober 2014
Thank you for your kind review. I am so glad to hear that your daughters wedding was a great time. Glad we could play a small part in making it so. Thanks again and congratulations!
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Great location and friendly staff

By

22. September 2014

platinumelite

This is a great location from which to explore the Berkshires. The staff are exceptionally friendly and helpful and the rooms are comfortable. Overall, an enjoyable experience.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
25. September 2014
We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you the next time you visit us in the Berkshires.
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen