Ihre Sitzung läuft wegen Inaktivität in 5 Minuten und 0 Sekunden ab. Angemeldet bleiben
Ihre Sitzung ist abgelaufen. Bitte melden Sie sich in Ihrem Profil an.

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Kingman

3031 E. Andy Devine Ave. , Kingman, Arizona 86401

Haben Sie
Fragen?
RUFEN SIE UNS AN
Gästeberichte
Jeder Bericht und alle Bewertungen, die wir erhalten, werden überprüft. So stellen wir sicher, dass nur Berichte von Gästen veröffentlicht werden, die tatsächlich im Hotel übernachtet haben.
82%
Dieses Hotel empfehlen

Gesamterlebnis

4,1

auf Basis von 172 Bewertungen
82%
Dieses Hotel empfehlen

Ratings Breakdown

172Bewertungen

  • 5 Sterne
    99
  • 4 Sterne
    35
  • 3 Sterne
    11
  • 2 Sterne
    10
  • 1 Sterne
    17

Worst Holiday Inn Ever

By

24. Mai 2022

This hotel is not up to the usual Holiday Inn standards, older building in need of updates or at least a good cleaning. The room carpet was visibly dirty, hair in the bathtub and dusty banged up furniture. The air conditioner vents were dirty as well but most importantly it is dangerous. Once in our room we found the TV was all static, tried to call the front desk but the phone did not work either. Went downstairs to speak with the desk clerk, he was aware the phones do not work but did not know anything about the TV. Seems no other rooms were available even though it didn't seem busy. No manager in site because of the late hour. At check out the following morning still no manger available but he would add 1000 points to my account for the inconvenience. He didn't seem to realize it is not an inconvenience but a huge safety issue if an client has an emergency and cannot use the phone to call 911. I asked to have a manager call me, that never happened. I later noticed the clerk had added 300 points to the account not the 1000 previously mentioned. Multiple calls to the hotel to speak with a manager all resulted in varying degrees of a brush off. She is not in, no one knows when she will be. Left messages, still no call back. Hostile, what do you want. etc. Very unprofessional. After 6-10 calls to the hotel I finally connected with manager Sylvia. The apparent reason for these issues are how difficult things are right now. She offered to add 3000 points to my account however given the many thousands of points needed to book a room for one night that equals $5-20. No reason was offered as to why the phones do not work. Client safety should be a priority, not an option.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Terrible and Unsafe

By

27. April 2022

Far below the usual Holiday Inn standards. First noticed the carpet and furnishings are quite run down, room not very clean with multiple hairs in the bathtub and dust on the top of higher furnishings. Would not recommend bare feet on the carpet. Next the TV did not work. Tried to call down to the front desk but the phone did not connect, no dial tone. That is definitely dangerous should any type of guest emergency arise. Went down to the front desk to mention the issues, the fellow did not seem surprised at all in fact he was aware the phone did not work. Asked for a different room, he said none available. Asked for the manager, she was not in, nothing he could do. It was late evening and did not want to move so reluctantly went back to my room. At check out asked to speak with the manger and was told she is not available but he would add 1000 points to the rewards account, I also left a message for the manager to call me. That did not happen. Later found out he added 300 points. Called the hotel 6-8 times to speak with the manager and was always told sometimes rather rudely she is not in, what do you want? Once I finally did connect with manager Sylvia she listened to my concerns but did not really provide any type of feedback and was not surprised by my safety issues with the dead phone. I did not feel valued as a client at all. Her one concession was to offer 3000 rewards point which I have since figured seem to be worth $5-$20. Not much in the way of compensation should a client need immediate assistance. Before posting this review I called the hotel to discuss with the manager but she was again not in and no one knew when she would be in, maybe tomorrow. Of course information for the actual owners would not be provided.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Unsafe area, negligent management

By

08. Dezember 2021

My luggage was stolen from the lobby/front door area of Kingman Holiday Inn Express (KHIE), the contents worth $2K. Many attempts to talk with KHIE management on the day of the incident and daily for the next five days were very frustrating and fruitless. Desk clerks answering the phone seemed to be shielding any communication with management. A police report was filed the day of the incident.
Calls to the KHIE property owner, Advance Management & Investments, LLC (ami-pcm.com) provided the managers name Joyce M. but were otherwise fruitless. Calls were never returned. On one call to AMI I was told security video was turned over to Kingman Police. Kingman PD denied any video was received. Kingman PD reported that KHIE was not helpful in previous cases of thefts from vehicles in KHIE’s parking lot.
Communication with IHG Hotels and Resorts Guest Relations was also fruitless. This is the response from: hi-guestrelations@ihg.com
“Given the nature of the issue, it is important for this matter to be addressed directly on-property, and I have I shared your concern with Hotel Management. To make sure you receive timely follow-up, and still allow management enough time to look into the situation, they have agreed to contact you directly within 48 hours.”
I was never contacted by Hotel Management. The next correspondence was from IHG’s legal department.
“We appreciate your concern in bringing this matter to our attention. However, the Holiday Inn Express® & Suites – Kingman (“Hotel”) located at 3031 E. Andy Devine Avenue, Kingman, Arizona is independently owned and operated.
…InterContinental Hotels Group Operating Corporation has no connection with the hotel.
We are forwarding your correspondence to Mr. Nilay S. Patel, who is a representative of Sunshine Hospitality, LLC and request that he respond to you directly on this matter. Mr. Patel can be reached c/o Advance Management & Investment, 3023 E. Andy Devine Avenue, Kingman, Arizona 86401”
I suggest staying far away from this hotel and the other properties owned/operated by
Advance Management & Investments, LLC (ami-pcm.com), Holiday Inn -Kingman, Temecula, North Phoenix; other hotels in Kingman, a couple next door; Hotel/Suites, Temecula, Flagstaff; Courtyard -Murrieta, Hesperia; -Havasu, -San Ysidro, Carlsbad CA, Surprise AZ.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Traveller from California

By

11. November 2020

The staff and House Keeping Service were honest. Client’s are assured of safety of guests checking in. May you be blessed a hundred folds. Keep up the good work!

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Terrible Service

By

11. November 2020

My son and I were scheduled to come to Kingman with our friends and their children for a baseball tournament on Oct. 16-18 2020. I booked my room at the Holiday Inn Express in Kingman via an online booking site on 10/4. I also called the hotel directly and asked if my friend and I could have our rooms close to each other (or connected if possible) because we were driving together and our 3 kids wanted to be near each other in separate rooms. The staff said "no problem", so we thought everything was set up.

We drove out to AZ from CA on Friday night and the drive took us almost 8 hours. When we finally arrived at the hotel, close to midnight, with 3 exhausted kids, I was told that my room had been given away, so my son and I had nowhere to stay. My friend and her 2 children had a room though.

The desk staff said that they had tried to run my credit card for the room (before I even arrived - which I have never had happen before at any hotel I've stayed at unless it was done at booking) and it didn't work. The card they were trying to use had been stolen earlier that week and I had received a new card that morning via FedEx and had it with me to check in. They also said they tried to call me twice and I didn't pick up. I looked at my phone and it had 2 calls, within 1 minute of each other, from an undisclosed number in Kingman at 7:15pm, with no messages left. At the time of these calls I was driving through the desert, with no reception, so had no idea they even arrived.

The staff was unapologetic and said "we tried to call you and it wasn't their protocol to leave a message and let me know the room was being given away". It was absolutely unbelievable! We were exhausted and livid and the staff did not seem to care at all.

There was a baseball tournament, so no rooms were available (which I'm sure is why they thought it was ok to give my room away), so my 13 year old son and I had no where to stay and it was midnight! They picked up the phone and tried to find me a room at another hotel - again, ridiculous! I drove with my friend and needed to stay with them. We were in one car!

She and I decided we would just try to all stay together in one room and leave the next day, but then "miraculously" a room became available and they gave it to my son and I. It was just for one night. It cost more than originally quoted, but I had no choice. We stayed in that room, then had to move to a different room closer to our friends the next day and left on Sunday.
I ended up paying more than I had originally been quoted and the service was the worst I have ever had at any hotel - and I stay at a lot of hotels around the country.

I will never stay at this hotel again and will avoid other Holiday Inn's in the future because of this horrible experience. ABSOLUTELY TERRIBLE AND UNACCEPTABLE.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Disregard for COVID-19 safety measures

By

08. November 2020

I would not recommend staying here if you have concerns about COVID-19, safety, or cleanliness. The front desk staff was not wearing a mask when I checked in (Nov. 6, 2020 at 7:30 pm), which is just inexcusable at this point in time. I also noticed that a cleaning staff person had her mask pulled down when she was in the hallway between rooms. The room itself was unclean, with fingerprints on knobs and the mirror, and the mattress was stained. As mentioned in other reviews, the carpet and furnishings were old and shabby, but this was less offensive than the blatant disregard for safety measures.

The advisory to wear masks posted at the front entrance is useless if staff aren't wearing masks themselves, aren't standing behind the plastic shield at the front desk, and aren't practicing social distancing. I stayed at five other hotels on this trip (most of which were IHG locations), and only at the Kingman, AZ Holiday Inn Express did I feel no concern for the safety of me or my family.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Worst stay ever at a Holiday Inn!

By

10. August 2020

There were unclean areas of deterioration on the wall behind the sink, on the ceiling, and the bottom of the bathroom door. The noise was terrible! Loud talking in the hall, stomping/running above the room. The remote controls did not work right and made any attempt to watch TV useless. We are aware you are still not serving breakfast even though your website says otherwise but you also promise that we can "expect daily complimentary grab & go breakfast found near the breakfast bar." I was told you don't really do that. You want us to wear masks and yet the cleaning staff does not?! The pool was no longer closed from our last visit but the Jacuzzi was still closed which we would have used. When walking out the front door we are met by disgusting smoke from smoker’s right next to the door! We stayed here also in spite of the fact your website is taking a political stance and supports the terrorist BLM organization but that really was overshadowed by the overall awful experience. You have certainly given us many reasons to never use IHG again!

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Internet

By

18. Oktober 2014

platinumelite

I could not use the internet, as had to wait up to 3 to 5 minutes between screens. Very frustrating.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Fine

By

17. Oktober 2014

platinumelite

Decent place to stay - I prefer to stay off of Stockman when in Kingman as there is less traffic and this place fits the bill.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Great stay

By

16. Oktober 2014

Short visit, but worked out great. Quality property convenient to the highway. Hotel staff were great....even decorated for Halloween. Clean, safe, great breatfast.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Friendly staff

By

16. Oktober 2014

club

The staff were friendly location of hotel was good close to highway

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Comfortable bed and great service

By

15. Oktober 2014

club

Would definitely stay again!
I think the price could have been a little better.
Restaurant should be open longer.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen