Ihre Sitzung läuft wegen Inaktivität in 5 Minuten und 0 Sekunden ab. Angemeldet bleiben
Ihre Sitzung ist abgelaufen. Bitte melden Sie sich in Ihrem Profil an.

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Kokomo South

5101 Cartwright Drive , Kokomo, Indiana 46902

Haben Sie
Fragen?
RUFEN SIE UNS AN
Gästeberichte
Jeder Bericht und alle Bewertungen, die wir erhalten, werden überprüft. So stellen wir sicher, dass nur Berichte von Gästen veröffentlicht werden, die tatsächlich im Hotel übernachtet haben.
57%
Dieses Hotel empfehlen

Gesamterlebnis

3,5

auf Basis von 8 Bewertungen
57%
Dieses Hotel empfehlen

Ratings Breakdown

8Bewertungen

  • 5 Sterne
    5
  • 4 Sterne
  • 3 Sterne
  • 2 Sterne
  • 1 Sterne
    3

AMAZING!!!!

By

01. Juli 2022

club

The front desk staff are all great & accommodating. The managers are very nice & understanding. Breakfast was very good with lots of options. The rooms were very nice & comfortable. Very nice new hotel & the pool was a plus! My boyfriend & I really enjoyed our stay & will be returning (:

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Not Stay to Play Friendly

By

30. Juni 2022

Beware, if you are looking at this hotel as your stay to play destination. This hotel is not able to handle youth teams. The desk staff was rude and the hotel had horrible policies in place to deal with kids. Our group had two families removed from the premises by the police because the boys ran from one room to the other. We were never given a warning, she kicked them out and called the police and couldn't even be reasoned with. She was clearly in over her head and made a quick and wrong decision. I'm sure that the hotel will respond to this review like they have others that upon review they did the right thing. Trust me, they did not make the right decision and should be totally embarrassed with how they handled this situation.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Worst Hotel Experience

By

29. Juni 2022

Worst experience I have ever encountered at a hotel. Two families from a soccer team were escorted out of the hotel by police for allegedly running in the hallway around 8PM…you read that correctly, escorted by authorities like criminals for running in the hallway. The reason I say allegedly is because proof was not provided that these two boys were the culprits, but the boys were identified because they were cooperative and respectful to the employee and provided their names when she approached them in the hallway.

Let me preface by saying that I have done my fair share of traveling for work, sports activities and family vacations and I have never experienced anything like this in my 40+ years of traveling. The night clerk on duty acted completely irrational and unprofessional throughout the entire incident without warning or discussing the actions with the families. She continued to threaten to kick the whole team out when the actions were questioned.

This hotel was provided as our only option for a stay and play event by the organization running the tournament. From my count there were at least 4 other sports teams staying at the hotel as well. If the hotel is not willing or prepared to deal with sports teams to ensure a safe, comfortable and fun travel experience, they should not accept group reservations. Not only that, they should not employ individuals who are not capable nor willing to deal with their clientele in a professional manner.

The actions taken by the hotel and their staff were inappropriate and completely unreasonable. I would never recommend this hotel to anyone, and to be honest am pretty disappointed in the IHG brand for allowing this to occur without any ramifications.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Returning guest

By

28. Juni 2022

club

I say it is Holiday Inn frequently and I will recommend it to anybody that ask for travel

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Always great!

By

28. Juni 2022

club

I say it is properly frequently do too amazing staff awesome room conditions wonderful breakfast and just an overall great experience

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Great stay!

By

28. Juni 2022

club

This property is amazing!!! And so is the staff. I would definitely say here again

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Awesome!

By

28. Juni 2022

club

The staff here is great and go above and beyond in the location is great around all of the different restaurants

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Poor Experience

By

27. Juni 2022

If you are traveling as part of a youth sports team or group, I strongly recommend considering a different hotel in the area. As part of a tournament that our team was participating in, we were compelled to use this property as part of a "stay to play" agreement with the tournament directors. While this is quite common, this was the first time I was asked to sign a document stipulating a code of conduct - including a no running in the hallways rule - during my stay. The only reason I reluctantly signed the document was it stated that should there be any issues that arise, individuals would be warned before any action - including having to leave the hotel - would be taken.

There were at least 3 teams staying at the property this past weekend. The hotel had a 10pm quiet time rule in place, which I found to be reasonable and welcome. However, it was completely unenforced, with activities, loud talking and laughter going on until well past midnight on Thursday, Friday and Saturday nights inside the hotel, as well as on their back and front patios.

On Saturday at 8:30 PM, two families with our team were told that they had to leave and that the police had been called. The reason given was that kids were running in the hallways and these two boys - who gave their names when asked by a hotel staff member - and their families had to leave immediately. We were told that they had them on camera and the hotel had the right to have them removed as a part of the hotel policy document that some of us signed upon check in.

There was no warning given. It was prior to the 10pm quiet time. There was no opportunity for discussion to work things out. They refused to show any evidence from the video camera on which they said they saw the kids running. They gave no explanation why these two boys were singled out. They refused to let us speak to a manager, telling the two families who were being forced to leave that they could talk with the manager on Monday morning when they were on duty (again, this was on Saturday). They even had the police stand outside one of these families' doors and watch them pack, then escort them outside. (Note: the police officers were reasonable, and clearly thought this was a ridiculous overreach by the hotel and an absolute waste of their time)

The next morning, we learned that several other families on other teams were appalled at what happened the night before. Further, they received warnings from hotel staff about their kids running in the hallways multiple times later that evening, but were not removed from the hotel. Again, these are groups of kids under the age of 15. To my knowledge, there was no damage to any hotel property.

Hotel guests that are unruly, damage the property or do not otherwise abide by the hotel's rules should be subject to removal - I have no problem with that. That was not the case with these two families. The property did not follow their own rules - as I said, there were no warnings communicated to these two families - and they were unable to enforce noise rules after 10pm in their own lobby or in common spaces in and around the 1st floor. Yet they called the police at 8:30pm to have these two families removed.

The hotel owes the families who were removed from the hotel - under police watch no less - an apology and at a minimum, a refund for Saturday night, which they refused to provide since they were forced to leave after the noon checkout time. The owners of the hotel should provide additional training to their staff to ensure they know how to consistently and fairly address issues when they arise. The hotel needs to have a senior manager on call - if not on duty - to be able to help staff when they need help.

Finally, the hotel should not accept group reservations from youth sports teams or groups if they are not prepared to work with those teams, managers and parents to ensure that their stay is comfortable and safe.

This was probably the worst hotel experience I've ever had. It was shameful how the whole incident - and frankly stay - was handled.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen