Ihre Sitzung läuft wegen Inaktivität in 5 Minuten und 0 Sekunden ab. Angemeldet bleiben
Ihre Sitzung ist abgelaufen. Bitte melden Sie sich in Ihrem Profil an.

Holiday Inn Express London - Croydon

1 Priddy's Yard Croydon , London, CR0 1TS

Haben Sie
Fragen?
RUFEN SIE UNS AN
Gästeberichte
Jeder Bericht und alle Bewertungen, die wir erhalten, werden überprüft. So stellen wir sicher, dass nur Berichte von Gästen veröffentlicht werden, die tatsächlich im Hotel übernachtet haben.
81%
Dieses Hotel empfehlen

Gesamterlebnis

4

auf Basis von 240 Bewertungen
81%
Dieses Hotel empfehlen

Ratings Breakdown

240Bewertungen

  • 5 Sterne
    99
  • 4 Sterne
    81
  • 3 Sterne
    32
  • 2 Sterne
    15
  • 1 Sterne
    13

Comfortable, safe, friendly and helpful staff

By

18. Oktober 2014

club

my colleague and I found this Hotel to be easily accessed, clean and comfortable. The staff were friendly and very helpful with all our questions and requests. We would definitely recommend this Hotel and will be staying there again when we return to Croydon.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

good service frindly staff

By

16. Oktober 2014

It was a good place to stay good price for a London hotel. Breakfast good be a little more exciting

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
20. Oktober 2014
Dear 123 stu, Thank you for your review. It's great to read you found the overall value of stay to be to your satisfaction. I am sorry to read that you weren't fully satisfied with the breakfast. Your feedback is important to us as this assists us in continually improving the services and facilities we offer our guests. We hope you still choose IHG for your future travel needs. Kind Regards, Cherrelle M
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

No exaggeration with the rating

By

15. Oktober 2014

First time I've stayed in a hotel in London and I've got to say that it was actually a brilliant stay.
I have OCD and I'm a big clean freak so I was worried about the condition of the room especially the bed and bathroom, but it was all pristine. Bed was comfortable too. Nothing more I can say but that I will probably stay again soon.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
20. Oktober 2014
Dear N-R-N, I express my thanks for your review on our hotel. I am really pleased you had an excellent stay with us in Croydon. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. Kind regards, Cherrelle M
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Far too difficult for a Company booking!

By

07. Oktober 2014

I usually make company bookings and pre pay using my Company debit card...Never a problem at other establishments...on checking in my client of course did not have my debit card, why would he??? everything was all pre arranged and pre booked, pre paid, accommodation only. ... 4 nights. After a few calls from a member of my staff..who delivered the client to the hotel and now...who was trying to placate the client with a beer.....The hotel wanted a form filled in and scanned back to them....then they wanted a copy of my credit card front and back......fair enough she then wanted a copy of the clients credit card for any extras..by now after 9pm when most offices are closed....mine was actually but hey ho managed to get the required information to Holiday Inn Express so my client could get a room key! Get your admin sorted and request this information at point of sale if you know you require it!

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
13. Oktober 2014
Dear You know who I am, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay. we regret that we're not able to meet your expectations in a few areas. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience it may have caused you. The comments we receive from you enables us to target problem areas. We welcome any opportunity to improve. We do hope you continue to use IHG for your future travel needs. Kind Regards, Cherrelle M
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Rest and Relaxation

By

07. Oktober 2014

platinumelite

Check in was good and easy, staff helpful and good to communicate with. Room high enough on the 6th floor not to hear outside noise, bed comfortable, bathroom area good and light enough to see. TV selection good but some channels didnt have a signal which was a little disappointing. Hotel 10 minutes from East Croydon Station, 2 minute walk from shops and places to eat

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
12. Oktober 2014
Dear Travellingeeyore, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay with us. I am pleased to read your overall stay was satisfactory. We Look forward to welcoming you back to Holiday Inn Express Croydon. Kind Regards, Cherrelle M
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Great service

By

30. September 2014

club

I was greeted by very helpful and happy gentlemen who bent over backwards to make sure I had what I needed for my stay. The staff were all very helpful and always asked if there was anything else they could do for me and was there anything else that I needed. I liked the fact that you can leave your suitcase at reception after your checkout time. I had a few hours to my train home so was able to look around the town without lugging my case everywhere. excellent.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
08. Oktober 2014
Dear Letty64, Thank you for a really nice review. We strive to give great and impressive service to all our guests. We are really pleased to read we exceeded your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back soon to Holiday Inn Express Croydon soon. Kind regards, Cherrelle M
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Review 23 Sept 2014 Croydon London

By

29. September 2014

club

A very nice hotel. Clean, comfortable and very nice staff. I would stay again.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
02. Oktober 2014
Dear Coldub1, Thank you for a really nice review. We Look forward to welcoming you back to Holiday Inn Express Croydon soon. Kind Regards, Cherrelle M
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Ideales Hotel für London-Urlaub

By

25. September 2014

club

Rundum behagliches und gutes Hotel für den privaten London-Urlaub aufgrund der guten Verkehrsanbindung,
des guten Frühstücks sowie des guten Services.
Erstklassige, kostenfreie W-LAN-Anbindung auf dem Zimmer.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

My Stay at Holydaay in Croydon

By

24. September 2014

club

My overall experieence was positive however the hotel management could probably do more to make it easier to find it .

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
28. September 2014
Dear Alemao, Thank for taking time to write a review about your recent stay with us. We are pleased you enjoyed everything about your stay. We do hope you continue to use us for your future travel needs. Kind regards, Cherrelle M
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

pleasant hotel, only let down being parking (lack of it )

By

22. September 2014

club

nice hotel in quite lively area with restaurants / pubs nearby.
the only letdown being no parking

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
25. September 2014
Dear Mikeyyyyy, Thank for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. We regret we're not able to meet your expectations for parking. Unfortunately we do have limited spaces outside the hotel. However we do have a multi Storey car park which is 5 minutes away. We value you as an IHG rewards club member and hope you will continue to choose IHG for your future travels needs. We have taken your feedback and this will be used to consider for upgrades needed. Kind Regards, Cherrelle M
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

A Happy Hotel Hopper in Croydon

By

21. September 2014

platinumelite

Overall a pretty good place to say in South London. The hotel is tucked away - which means you need a bit of advanced planning if you are driving there for the first time. So check your Sat Nav in advance as the last 1/2 mile involves a fair number of turns.
Rooms are of a good size by UK standards, but American travelers should keep in mind that storage for those large bags is a bit limited. The showers are hot and have a decent water flow to them. The included breakfast is pretty decent - so you should find something you like. It would be nice to see some English bacon on the menu, but otherwise no complaints. Biggest issue with this hotel is the very limited parking, which means that depending on when you arrive you have a either a short or a slightly longer drive to drop off the car at the car park that they have an arrangement with. The alternative is to use on-street parking, but check the parking meter to see when you have to pay, this is a decent option if you are leaving before 8am in the mornings.
The staff are helpful and friendly. Local transport options into London are good. You will need to find a local restaurant for an evening meal, some might find Croydon a bit gritty, but no worse than many US big cities, so no worries there. This is the second time I have stayed here and it is one that I will continue to use when I am in the South London area.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
25. September 2014
Dear Walking2, Thank you for a great detailed review. We are really pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and you found breakfast, the rooms and service to your standard. We do strive to give great and impressive service to all of our guests and it make us happy we exceeded your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to Holiday Inn express London Croydon. Kind Regards, Cherrelle M
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Convient and comfortable hotel

By

17. September 2014

platinumelite

I stay regularly at the hotel because of its convenience for working in Croydon and because it provides a consistent good standard of service and comfort. The staff are friendly and welcoming. The down side is that the building is squeezed into a very tight space at the back of shops. This leads to a very poor first impression when approaching the building and a relatively high level external noise in the early hours from deliveries and collections which can be disturbing if you do not have a room at the back of the hotel.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
23. September 2014
Dear nlincs_blue, Thank you so much for a really nice review. We strive to give great impressive service to all our guests and it make us happy to read we exceeded your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to Holiday Inn express Croydon. Kind Regards, Cherrelle Miller
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen