Ihre Sitzung läuft wegen Inaktivität in 5 Minuten und 0 Sekunden ab. Angemeldet bleiben
Ihre Sitzung ist abgelaufen. Bitte melden Sie sich in Ihrem Profil an.
Haben Sie
Fragen?
RUFEN SIE UNS AN
Gästeberichte
Jeder Bericht und alle Bewertungen, die wir erhalten, werden überprüft. So stellen wir sicher, dass nur Berichte von Gästen veröffentlicht werden, die tatsächlich im Hotel übernachtet haben.
96%
Dieses Hotel empfehlen

Gesamterlebnis

4,4

auf Basis von 312 Bewertungen
96%
Dieses Hotel empfehlen

Ratings Breakdown

312Bewertungen

  • 5 Sterne
    174
  • 4 Sterne
    108
  • 3 Sterne
    20
  • 2 Sterne
    8
  • 1 Sterne
    2

Excellent stay

By

05. November 2020

Enjoyed our stay so much we have booked to stay again.
Lovely hotel, very friendly and helpful staff, highly recommend this hotel.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Helpful staff

By

17. Oktober 2014

Courteous and helpful staff at this hotel. All requests were efficiently responded to.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Ideal für einen Sightseeing-Trip

By

15. Oktober 2014

Wir haben lange gesucht, bis wir als Familie ein bezahlbares Hotel mit gutem Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis in zentraler Lage gefunden haben. Dieses Hotel liegt nicht nur sehr verkehrsgünstig (2 Minuten von der U-Bahn Station entfernt) sondern bietet auch sonst alles, was man als Familie beim London-Sightseeing benötigt. Es ist sauber, die Zimmer sind mit vier Personen recht klein, aber trotzdem mit allem ausgestattet, was man für einen Kurztrip benötigt. Zudem ist direkt gegenüber ein kleines Einkaufszentrum, in dem man abends in der oberen Etage recht gut und für Londoner Verhältnisse preisgünstig essen kann. Das Frühstücksbuffet hat uns ebenfalls positiv überrascht. Auch wenn es nicht mit einem vier Sterne Hotel in Deutschland zu vergleichen war, gab es doch alles, was das Herz begehrt: Guten Kaffee, O-Saft, Joghurt, Müsli, Obst, Marmelade, Nutella!!!, Rührei, baked beans, Bacon, Toast, Croissants, usw.

Wenn man etwas Negatives finden möchte, so würden wir die Zimmergröße, den fehlenden Kleiderschrank, den Schlafkomfort der Kinder auf der Klappcouch sowie die hohen PKW Parkgebühren von 20 Pfund pro Tag nennen. Dies waren für uns jedoch alles Dinge, über die wir problemlos hinwegsehen konnten.

Am herausragendsten waren für uns die Mitarbeiter. Extrem freundlich, hilfsbereit und jederzeit ansprechbar. Beispielsweise hatten wir am Anreisetag auf eine spätere Fähre ausweichen müssen, so dass wir die gebuchten Karten bei Madame Tussauds nicht mehr wahrnehmen konnten. Die Dame an der Rezeption rief sofort dort an und lotste uns im Eiltempo in die U-Bahn, so dass wir doch noch die Tickets einlösen konnten. Herzlichen Dank noch einmal hierfür. Wir empfehlen das Hotel auf jeden Fall uneingeschränkt weiter.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

excellent hotel

By

14. Oktober 2014

highly recommend, we have stayed at this hotel 6 times now. Easy to get into London, perfect for Wembley

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
17. Oktober 2014
Dear Andream2014 Thank you for taking the time to post your super 5-Star review of our hotel. Appreciation such as yours makes our job all the more worthwhile and the fact that you have stayed with us many times becoming an advocate of our hotel makes us, as a team, feel really proud. It reinforces to us that we are and must continue to consistently deliver on our ethos of delivering a Great Hotel Guests Love. Once again many thanks for your feedback and we hope to see you again soon. With warmest regards Eleanor C. General Manager
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Simple but comfortable.

By

14. Oktober 2014

club

Great simple but comfortable hotel. We stayed here ( 2 adults & 2 children 14 & 12) as it was near to wembley stadium ( one tube stop) . Hotel was clean, breakfast simple but satisfactory. Staff were pleasant. If I could have a choice would like 2 single put up beds for the children instead of a double. Would recommend hotel and would stop here again.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
17. Oktober 2014
Dear Ricey, Thank you for taking the time to post your 5-Star review of our hotel. We are pleased to see that the hotel was well suited to your travel needs and that you found our products and services to your liking. It is always valued by us when guests share their feedback as new perspectives help us to continuously deliver on our ethos of being a Great Hotel Guests Love. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Holiday Inn Express London-Swiss Cottage in the near future. With best wishes Eleanor C. General Manager
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Städtetrip nach London

By

12. Oktober 2014

Für ein Städtetrip zu zweit ein ideales Hotel. Sowohl die Anbindung an den Flugplatz Luton wie die City (Bus/Tube) ist hervorragend. Das Frühstück ist inbegriffen. Es gibt auch eine Auswahl an glutenfreien Produkten!
Jederzeit wieder.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

women travellers

By

12. Oktober 2014

club

I had used this Hotel for a course and it was fine and I like its location, etc. But traveling with my daughter, I realize how much it is not convenient for women. The lighting in the bathroom was not good for putting on make up. As with the last stay, there were few places to put things like for lenses. The night table is terribly small, hardly place to put my novel. These are easy fixes (eg. shelving under the night table and one in the bathroom) that I had suggested last time.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Wonderful Staff

By

10. Oktober 2014

Very friendly staff and helped out whenever they could. They were energetic and great to talk to!

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Great location and breakfast

By

10. Oktober 2014

club

Location was within a 3 minute walk to the underground. Staff was very helpful upon check-in and the room was clean. Breakfast hours were accommodating for our early departure every day and the food was better than most continental breakfasts.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Nice Hotel

By

08. Oktober 2014

platinumelite

Nice, quiet room, with working AC, easy walk from the Finchley Road tube station. Easy one train ride to St. Pancreas rail station.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
11. Oktober 2014
Dear portofino, Thank you for taking the time to post your 5-Star review of our hotel. Your feedback is valued and we are delighted that our location was well suited to your travel needs and that you were able to relax whilst staying with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. With kindest regards Eleanor C. General Manager
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Great Hotel and Excellent Customer Care

By

08. Oktober 2014

club

This is an excellent hotel in a great location close to the tube station. There are some great little restaurants locally.

Arrival was made very easy by the great customer care from the staff on duty.

Breakfasts were good. The room was very clean and facilities great.

All members of staff were friendly and helpful

Very highly recommended!!!

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
11. Oktober 2014
Dear PandC2000, Thank you for taking the time to post your super 5-Star review of our hotel. We are always thrilled when our guests use the word "great" in their reviews as it means that we are living up to our ethos of delivering and being a "Great Hotel Guests Love". We are delighted you have great memories of your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Holiday Inn Express London-Swiss Cottage in the near future. With warmest regards Eleanor C. General Manager
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

room service very good, staff very helpful and very friendly

By

07. Oktober 2014

I am replying to your e-mail which I received today. However the link to the "review" unfortunately didn't work.
Breakfast was not to my liking, as it wasn't environmentally-friendly.
Cheese and marmalade/jam "vacuum packed".
Bacon too salty. Scrambled eggs every day rather boring.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
09. Oktober 2014
Dear Phillie15, Thank you for taking the time to post your frank review of our hotel. We are pleased that you were happy with the service delivered and that the team lived up to your expectation of them. We are however sorry to learn of your dislike of our hot breakfast options. We take all such comments seriously and will provide your feedback to our Central Brand Team for consideration. We do hope that you were able to enjoy the larger selection of Continental Breakfast on offer to you during your stay. Your constructive feedback is highly appreciated as it helps us to continuously review & deliver a Great Hotel Guests Love. We trust that this experience has not tainted your view of our hotel overall and that you will accord us the opportunity to welcome you back to the Holiday Inn Express London-Swiss Cottage in the near future. With kindest regards Eleanor C. General Manager
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen