Ihre Sitzung läuft wegen Inaktivität in 5 Minuten und 0 Sekunden ab. Angemeldet bleiben
Ihre Sitzung ist abgelaufen. Bitte melden Sie sich in Ihrem Profil an.
Haben Sie
Fragen?
RUFEN SIE UNS AN
Gästeberichte
Jeder Bericht und alle Bewertungen, die wir erhalten, werden überprüft. So stellen wir sicher, dass nur Berichte von Gästen veröffentlicht werden, die tatsächlich im Hotel übernachtet haben.
74%
Dieses Hotel empfehlen

Gesamterlebnis

3,9

auf Basis von 201 Bewertungen
74%
Dieses Hotel empfehlen

Ratings Breakdown

201Bewertungen

  • 5 Sterne
    101
  • 4 Sterne
    41
  • 3 Sterne
    18
  • 2 Sterne
    28
  • 1 Sterne
    13

Stay Away!!!

By

03. Januar 2022

If you like hotels with moldy smell, dirty carpets, wore out furniture, stains on the walls. Then this is a hotel for you. Don't be tricked this is not your typical Holiday inn. We traveled with one year old and needed to spend the night, once we walked in the room, we immediately walked out. On top of that manager refused a refund or different room. Room was not cleaned and smelled bad. That is last the thing you want to deal after traveling all day. I don't know how they have 5 Star reviews.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Room Smells Bad

By

18. Oktober 2021

Room smelled like mildew and mold. Staff was friendly and helpful. We were on the 4th floor and talked with other guests that said the same thing about the smell in their rooms.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Unhappy

By

15. Oktober 2021

The room smelled like mildew and the lady at the front desk said they were all the same, the tub didn’t drain properly the bathroom door was damaged and the tile floor was slippery and dirty, the general manager was no help, and the owner would not call me back. Do not stay here it’s horrible, not a real Holiday Inn

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Do NOT stay here. HUGE black mold problem.

By

29. September 2020

*DO NOT STAY HERE*
This entire hotel is disgusting. It’s wet, moldy, and the room cleaning staff doesn’t bother to change out toiletries used by previous quests or wipe down the bathroom and there is *black mold everywhere*! It’s pretty evident from the time you walk in and smell the dank must of water in the air that this place has a moisture problem. We came in a side door on the first floor where the workout facility and guest laundry is and found room after room filled with not only black mold, but also fans, dehumidifiers, and just junk...literally everywhere. I can’t believe that any guest is actually allowed to visit the first floor and see that nightmare. Absolutely disgusting and extremely unhealthy for guests.
Additionally, our shower also did not work and after my husband fought with the pull handle for 20 minutes, we requested to be moved to another room only to be told by the front desk staff that "there was nothing they could do about it because the internet was down". Further, there was no apology nor explanation for the mold, lack of cleanliness, or general state of the hotel. Every time I asked to speak with the manager, Allison, she was conveniently indisposed. From what I could see, the entire hotel is filled with black mold and guests should not be allowed to stay in this hotel until the issue is rectified. As such, complaints have been filed with IHG, the Davidson County Health Department, and the State of Tennessee.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Nashville Stay

By

27. September 2019

Everything at the hotel was ok, except the hallway floors and my room carpet were dirty, as well as the tile in the bathroom. I also had hair from the previous guest in the tub area. As a Spire Elite Member, I do like to give notice to IHG locations that are not up to the usual excellent standards that I am accustomed too . This was disappointing, especially when considering the Nashville area hotel rates are higher than in other cities I visit.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Great service

By

09. Mai 2019

platinumelite

My sister and I were in Nashville for a wedding. The cab we called never showed up. Kierra and Darryl at the front desk helped us keep our cool and helped us obtain transportation to the wedding. We were on time for the service. You are blessed to have these two employees.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Great Breakfast

By

20. Oktober 2014

club

The breakfast was great and very convenient. We enjoyed our stay!

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

A friendly place

By

19. Oktober 2014

I had stayed here before so knew about what to anticipate. Still, I was overwhelmed by the friendliness of every staff person I encountered. Somebody's done a good job of training there! The room was typical HIE except much smaller than most HIE's offer, including room and particularly the bathroom. Our only real disappointment was in discovering sticky places in two locations on the bedside nightstand put there presumably by some previous patron and which had been clearly overlooked by a cleaning person. That clouded our thinking regrettably about how clean things really were.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Easy access to downtown

By

18. Oktober 2014

There are two reasons we booked this hotel: 1) it was close to downtown and seemed to be relatively easy to access after the Predators game, and 2) it also had easy access to the airport for my return flight the next day.

The hotel has a reasonable amount of free parking and looked nice upon arrival. The lobby looks clean and updated but the front desk staff seemed pretty indifferent. The room itself was interesting. It was clean and it appears as though there was an attempt to update but the updates (ceiling in particular) were poorly done. The curtains looked like old 1970s polyester type. The bathroom also had upgrades but that didn't include the shower stall. The wall paper in that room wasn't well done as it was very obviously peeling at the corners. The bed was comfortable but the pillows were a little too well used (the firm isn't firm anymore). I'm not sure if I would stay here again even just for an overnight to catch a flight. This is based on what the room was really like vs what I paid for it.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Not Your Typical HI Express

By

17. Oktober 2014

Very dated hotel needing a complete makeover. Staff were freindly and breakfast was good. Hotels in Nashville are expensive but this one is very overpriced for the quality of the property. Worst HI Express I have stayed in. I generally find them to be consistently above average. Not this one.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
21. Oktober 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide us your feedback regarding your stay at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites NASHVILLE-I-40&I-24(SPENCE LN). Our team strives daily to exceed expectations and we are terribly sorry that you were left to feel disappointed with the conditions of your guest room and hallway. Did you report any of your concerns to our Manager of Duty? We have a MOD available 24/7 to assist with any guest concerns. With that said, I am very happy to read your positive comments about our staff and breakfast. It is certainly with great pleasure that we take every opportunity to exceed our guests expectations to ensure you will want to return. Next time your travels bring you back to Nashville I hope we will have another opportunity. Sincerely, Hotel General Manager
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Reasonable priced find near downtown Nashville

By

16. Oktober 2014

Hotel was clean and being updated. Carpet still in need of update. Comfy bed and pillows. Updated bathroom. Breakfast area was always clean and well stocked with food items. Many options. Free wifi. Good location to downtown and Opryland. Front desk employees were very friendly and helpful.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Very Friendly Staff

By

10. Oktober 2014

club

Everything was very clean and all the paperwork was super fast.
The breakfast was hot and a very good selection. The Breakfast area was very clean and the breakfast attendant very friendly and helpful.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen