Ihre Sitzung läuft wegen Inaktivität in 5 Minuten und 0 Sekunden ab. Angemeldet bleiben
Ihre Sitzung ist abgelaufen. Bitte melden Sie sich in Ihrem Profil an.

Holiday Inn Express Manhattan Midtown West

538 West 48th Street , New York, New York 10036

Haben Sie
Fragen?
RUFEN SIE UNS AN
Gästeberichte
Jeder Bericht und alle Bewertungen, die wir erhalten, werden überprüft. So stellen wir sicher, dass nur Berichte von Gästen veröffentlicht werden, die tatsächlich im Hotel übernachtet haben.
88%
Dieses Hotel empfehlen

Gesamterlebnis

4,2

auf Basis von 316 Bewertungen
88%
Dieses Hotel empfehlen

Ratings Breakdown

316Bewertungen

  • 5 Sterne
    163
  • 4 Sterne
    99
  • 3 Sterne
    22
  • 2 Sterne
    16
  • 1 Sterne
    16

Poor customer service

By

26. Dezember 2019

platinumelite

Did you ever get the feeling that the staff considers a guest the enemy? That’s how I felt here. The lady who checked us in was quite pleasant, but there’s another uncaring woman who doesn’t care and doesn’t listen..She works at Front Desk and checked us out. I’ve stayed at many Holiday Inn Express Hotels. From housekeeping, to maintenance, and all the other employees I noticed a tremendous friendliness, but just the opposite at this property. It was an effort for the front desk agent to print up our bill when we left. She wanted to let it go by saying “you’re all set“. I had to ask for my bill to make sure I got the credit for my downgraded room. We had a late check out but someone knocked on our door and wanted to know if we are checking out. We told him we had a late checkout, no apologies on his part after waking us. We called the front desk and the same arrogant woman said no problem. We had to remind her that there was a problem. Again no apologies. We will never stay here again

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

THIS WAS AN AWFUL EXPERIENCE

By

19. Juli 2019

One issues I had with my stay at this hotel was the lack of good customer service at the desk, the hotel was full of kids and it was very loud and noise, i called the front desk few times to complained about the noise until 3 am that night. there were almost 6 young adults per room. The amount of noise outside the room and how slow the elevators were was very frustrated specially when elevators were held for over 13 minutes in some floors. I had to take the stairs one time to the 7th. floor. I actually thought one of the elevators was broken because it never seemed to reach the lobby. There was so many people at the hotel when i WHEN DOWN FOR BREAKFAST AT 7:15 the line was so long and when i got to the front there was nothing left. Please take the sign for when to come down for breakfast seriously. I am very upset after the heavy charge for one night it was a bad experience overall. Very dissatisfied.
Have a great Day Holiday Inn Express

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Welcoming Staff and Great Location

By

20. Oktober 2014

The Holiday Inn Express on 48th Street in NYC is a great place to stay in NYC for its location and staff. I stay at many IHG properties as a loyal Platinum Member. I choose this stop for the location mainly as I visit several times a year for business and seeing relatives. The rooms are small but very clean and efficient. The staff is welcoming and very attentive to the customer needs. I especially want to single out Farrel who was attendant on staff during our stay. Farrel was working in the breakfast room area. He was very professional, courteous and pleasant. As a frequent traveler I look for several things in a hotel…. Cleanliness, location, and courteous and helpful staff. This IHG property has them all. Congrats!

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Incredible hotel

By

17. Oktober 2014

My husband and I were both super impressed with the service, location, and cleanliness of this hotel. We were greeted with a warm welcome when we arrived. Our room wasn't ready because we about 3 hours early for check-in. The staff tagged our luggage and held onto it until we arrived back that evening. The rooms were bigger than we had expected and we had an excellent view of the city. The breakfast exceeded our expectations. We were able to choose from eggs, bacon, sausage, biscuits and gravy, fruit, cereal, muffins, pancakes, waffles, yogurt, etc. We were able to walk to Times Square every day and felt very comfortable walking back to the hotel in the late hours of the evening. I highly recommend this hotel and would stay again.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
21. Oktober 2014
Thank you for your wonderful feedback. As a hotel team, we enjoy sharing the comments from our guests. It is your feedback that helps us improve our service. I am glad you enjoyed our hotel from the location to our service. We hope to see you again. Take Care Tracey R General Manager
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

owner

By

16. Oktober 2014

great stay, very capable and friendly staff
good breakfast

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
22. Oktober 2014
Thank you for your feedback. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay. Come see us again. Take Care Tracey R General Manager
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Hotel mit leckerem hot breakfast

By

15. Oktober 2014

Das Hotel liegt zentrumsnah (ca. 20 Minuten Fußweg zum Times Sq.). Der Preis für die Übernachtung ist günstig, insbesondere auch, weil Frühstück inbegriffen ist. Das Zimmer (1110) im 11. Stock war etwas klein, aber es war ohnehin nur zum Übernachten gedacht. Das Hotel liegt in der Nähe des Kreuzfahrthafens und in der Nähe der sog. Circle Line (sehr empfehlenswert). In kurzer Entfernung gibt es günstige Restaurants und auch kleinere Geschäfte zur Selbstverpflegung.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
20. Oktober 2014
Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay. I am glad you enjoyed our location near Times Square and the cruise lines. I hope to host your future visits to NYC. Take Care Tracey R
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Great Location

By

14. Oktober 2014

club

I cannot express how much we enjoyed our stay here and how wonderful everyone was that we had the privilege to deal with. You literally walk out the front door and turn left 2 blocks you are at the cruise terminal, 3 blocks and you are on the Intrepid. Turn right and walk 3 blocks and you are in the middle of Times Square and the theater district. The breakfast selection is great and the other reviews are right about breakfast being crowded but you can get boxes and take your breakfast back to your room or out on the patio out front. Don't let the construction scare you off, we experienced no problem with noise . The view was terrific. The front desk was so helpful when we arrived and they were so nice. We had a small problem with the TV and they had a friendly maintenance guy up in our room within 15 minutes and problem fixed. After a wonderful stay we walked to our cruise ship We can't wait to plan our next trip to NYC and our next stay here!

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
16. Oktober 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to give us such terrific feedback. I am pleased that you enjoyed your vacation before your vacation cruise. Our location is central to getting around and enjoying Manhattan. I am very happy to share your great feedback with my staff. We hope to see you again to kick off your next cruise! Take Care Tracey R General Manager
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Good hotel, with noisy neighbor

By

13. Oktober 2014

club

Like most NYC hotels, this one is overpriced by far. But it's a great location for visiting Manhattan, an easy stroll to Times Square and environs and lots of cabs on nearby avenues. During our visit, the next-door building was being renovated and we were subjected to unbearable jackhammer noise and vibrations during the day. Evenings and nights, though, were quiet and comfortable, and the included breakfast was super.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
15. Oktober 2014
Dear guest Enthusiastic Traveler, Thank you for your review. We apologize for the construction noise from across the street which it is temporarily. We are glad to know you found the hotel location is convenient and enjoyed the complimentary breakfast. We wish to see you again! Regards, Yan C. Assistant General Manager
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Average hotel

By

05. Oktober 2014

club

Breakfast better choices than expected. Heating/cooling unit noisy and excessive airflow made sleeping difficult. I hate duvets.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
08. Oktober 2014
Dear guest Gord22, Thank you for the comment. We are happy to know you enjoy the breakfast and variety. Thank you! Yan C. Assistant General Manager
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Clean, well run hotel, convenient for sites

By

03. Oktober 2014

Very pleased with location, cleanliness of hotel which we consider to be our priorities.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
07. Oktober 2014
Dear guest Mick31, Thank you for your review. We are glad to know you enjoyed the stay especially the location and cleanliness. Thank you and we wish to see you again! Yan C. Assistant General Manager
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

NYC

By

30. September 2014

club

The staff made this a pleasurable experience.

The amount paid for the hotel wasn't a value, but that's what happens in NYC during UN General Assembly week.

The in-room Wifi was horrible. It was very intermittent and I ended up using the Wifi hotspot on my smart phone instead.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
03. Oktober 2014
Dear guest CarolinaJ, Thank you for the comment. We are glad you enjoy the hospitality. We apologize for the wifi connection and we look into it. We wish to see you again! Yan C. Assistant General Manager
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Girls NYC Trip

By

30. September 2014

platinumelite

Best get girls getaway ever.... Thanks to the staff. This hotel is by far one of the BEST I have stayed at. I really felt at home. The entire hotel staff are very friendly and helpful. They make a point to speak to you and ask if there is anything you need.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
02. Oktober 2014
Dear Guest Tammy7, Thank you for the great review. We are glad you enjoyed the getaway at our hotel. Wish to see you again! Yan C. Assistant General Manager
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen