Ihre Sitzung läuft wegen Inaktivität in 5 Minuten und 0 Sekunden ab. Angemeldet bleiben
Ihre Sitzung ist abgelaufen. Bitte melden Sie sich in Ihrem Profil an.
Haben Sie
Fragen?
RUFEN SIE UNS AN
Gästeberichte
Jeder Bericht und alle Bewertungen, die wir erhalten, werden überprüft. So stellen wir sicher, dass nur Berichte von Gästen veröffentlicht werden, die tatsächlich im Hotel übernachtet haben.
89%
Dieses Hotel empfehlen

Gesamterlebnis

4,2

auf Basis von 235 Bewertungen
89%
Dieses Hotel empfehlen

Ratings Breakdown

235Bewertungen

  • 5 Sterne
    124
  • 4 Sterne
    75
  • 3 Sterne
    15
  • 2 Sterne
    11
  • 1 Sterne
    10

not worth the cost

By

10. August 2021

While the location was perfect for our visit, the hotel is in dire need of renovations and repairs. I have stayed at many HIEs over the years, and this was by far the worst condition. Large water stains on ceiling, a toilet that would not refill water, the refrigerator was missing?, only one of two elevators working, both internet computers in lobby not working, etc. No maid-room service during the day. Being NYC, and near Wall Street, I anticipated a small room and expense, but not the general state of affairs.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Stranded in Covid conditions in NYC.

By

25. August 2020

I made my reservation weeks in advance utilizing my 2 annual free nights. When I drove into NYC, the hotel was closed. No communication. No phone call. No email. I stood outside banging on the winder for over 1 hour. The paper sign on the locked door was to a hotel in NJ. I called that number and they could not understand why I was calling them. Terrible. I finally got some hotel employee to come out on the street and tell me they were closed. To get out of the situation I made a reservation at an IHG in Queens. They forced me to pay. I spent 10 days on the phone with IHG customer care and the hotel manager. Everyday I called. Every day they said they were working on it. Put on hold for hours upon hours. Hung up on numerous times. They refused to reimburse me for my stay in Queens. So on a hotel stay I planned weeks in advance and was cancelled due to their negligence, they could not treat me like a customer. They said there is nothing they can do. I had to drive in from Queens to Manhattan for my events. But they thanked me for being a Spire Elite Member. Terrible service from the hotel manager. IHG has no problem taking my payments whenever they are due, but claim that they can't do reimbursements, even though they agreed that I should be reimbursed. Do not stay at this hotel.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Best Staff Ever

By

04. Mai 2019

Hotel's staff, especially Laciana (Front Desk), Robin (Manager) and Linda (Breakfast Buffet) were amazing. They are the reason that I will go to this hotel again if they would still be there.
Rooms were small but New York and Manhattan!? It was acceptable.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Great serviced and a great location

By

20. Oktober 2014

This is really a great hotel- so friendly and clean!

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Courtesy

By

20. Oktober 2014

club

Thea bove was excellent,particularily Balu,and the lady in the breakfast room

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

What you would expect for the price and location

By

19. Oktober 2014

About what I expected for the price and location in downtown New York. The elevators take forever.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
22. Oktober 2014
Thank you for staying with us, hope to see you again.
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Great Stay

By

17. Oktober 2014

We absolutely loved staying here. It was clean, quiet, and have nothing but good things to say about our experience here. The staff told me the quickest way to get to an AT

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
21. Oktober 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to review us. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay, we loved having you stay with us. We all look forward to having you visit with us again.
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

An Oasis in an urban jungle

By

16. Oktober 2014

club

I never expected to find such a nice clean little hotel right in the middle of the noisiest, busiest part of downtown New York. It was quiet and comfortable, and the staff were all wonderful, including front desk, dining area, and room service. I definitely recommend this hotel for the business or family traveler not seeking the needless luxury of other downtown New York hotels.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
20. Oktober 2014
Thank you so much for your kind review. We enjoyed having you stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again on a return visit to New York.
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Room furniture

By

15. Oktober 2014

club

Bed was comfortable, but desk was small and chair reclined too much. Wardrobe too small and short.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
20. Oktober 2014
Thank you so much for your review and feedback. We would love to have you visit with us again if ever in New York.
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

A very great week

By

14. Oktober 2014

club

I spent six days at your Hotel, staff very kind and helpfull, room comfortable and clean, good location close to subway and the Brooklyn Bridge... if I am lucky enough to return to New York I think i'll stay again with you

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
20. Oktober 2014
Thank you so much for your review. So glad to hear you enjoyed the location and that your week stay with us was great. We hope we are lucky enough to have you visit with us again.
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Love the Holiday Inn Express

By

13. Oktober 2014

club

We were there to surprise our son and enjoyed our stay.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
20. Oktober 2014
Thank you for your kind review. Hope you can come visit with us again soon.
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Confortable - Clean - Very good service-

By

13. Oktober 2014

club

I enjoyed my stay in the hotel. Only a couple of comments:

At night, any slight sound (from other room) disturbs your sleeep.

Second: maybe you could be a Little more flexible with the check out time. My plane was moved two hours latter and I had no chance to at least pay for a late check out. I can understand that maybe the hotel was full, but maybe there is a chance to make an exemption.

However, my whole experience was very good. Congratulations.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
20. Oktober 2014
Thank you so much for your review. We are glad to hear that your whole experience with us was very good. Look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen