Ihre Sitzung läuft wegen Inaktivität in 5 Minuten und 0 Sekunden ab. Angemeldet bleiben
Ihre Sitzung ist abgelaufen. Bitte melden Sie sich in Ihrem Profil an.
Haben Sie
Fragen?
RUFEN SIE UNS AN
Gästeberichte
Jeder Bericht und alle Bewertungen, die wir erhalten, werden überprüft. So stellen wir sicher, dass nur Berichte von Gästen veröffentlicht werden, die tatsächlich im Hotel übernachtet haben.
86%
Dieses Hotel empfehlen

Gesamterlebnis

4,2

auf Basis von 132 Bewertungen
86%
Dieses Hotel empfehlen

Ratings Breakdown

132Bewertungen

  • 5 Sterne
    73
  • 4 Sterne
    31
  • 3 Sterne
    15
  • 2 Sterne
    9
  • 1 Sterne
    4

Very Bad Customer Service

By

24. Juni 2020

I and my family bought several rooms at this location a couple of days ago and the staff was very rude and the rooms had mildew. There was a smell through the whole hotel and the guest laundry area was extremely dirty. No COVID guidelines adhered to breakfast or the pool area.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Excellent hotel manager

By

04. März 2020

Peter, the hotel manager, is extremely friendly to guests. We’ve never stayed at a hotel where the manager greets guests during breakfast. When we had a plumbing problem, once we informed him of it, he attended to it immediately. He is very approachable and accommodating to his guests. We would gladly stay there again when we return to the Orange City area.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Great except bathroom wasn't swept well

By

09. Januar 2020

platinumelite

Everything was nice for our stay except for the bathroom floor was not clean. We really liked the nice size weight room & the area around the hotel is pretty. It was nice to be able to walk to a gas station & a couple of restaurants from the hotel.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Not a great experience...

By

04. Dezember 2019

We chose this hotel because we've always had great experiences with Holiday Inn. We also carry the IHG Chase credit card. I had my husband and three kids with me. I specifically chose a room that slept 5 and chose this hotel because they said the room slept 5. We got to the room and there was only 2 queen beds. We called and asked for a room that slept 5. The said they bring roll away beds. That's never what's happened before when I chose a room that slept 5. There was always at least a pull out sofa. The bed was AWFUL. My son ended up moving to the floor in the middle of the night because the springs were coming through.

This was a bad experience and I wouldn't stay here if you have any more than a family of four.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

additional comments

By

24. Mai 2019

I didn't realize what comments would appear in my earlier post. I want to add now that I have stayed here twice in the past. It has always been immaculate. It is the ONLY place worth staying at in the area,
I fell in love with the sheets and was able to purchase a set for my own home!

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Not Clean

By

20. Oktober 2014

club

Couch was old an uncomfortable.
According wall to separate bed from living space...
TV was in front of bed instead of couch.
Water left in tub. Yuck!!!

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Great people

By

11. Oktober 2014

club

People at front desk ( fantastic ) .
Remembered my name and that is great. Were even going to sing happy birthday with staff .
Truly made me feel very pleased .
Thank you staff for everything .

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
14. Oktober 2014
Dear rBrian, Thank you for your review and continued loyalty to us. We appreciate you. It was great to hear you enjoyed your time with us I will be sure to pass along your compliments to the staff. Again, we thank you and we look forward to your return. Sincerely, Natasha, Customer Care Rep, Holiday Inn Express, Orange City, FL
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Excellent hotel

By

10. Oktober 2014

club

Super great hotel. It was recommended to us and we are extremely happy with our stay. Plan on returning in 2015.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
14. Oktober 2014
Dear gingerbread, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We appreciate your loyalty to our hotel as an IHG Rewards Member. We are looking forward to seeing you on your visit next year. Sincerely, Natasha, Customer Care Rep, Holiday Inn Express, Orange City, FL
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Always "comfy"

By

08. Oktober 2014

Exceptional breakfast selection. Facility very accommodating.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
14. Oktober 2014
Dear Sunshine Marco, We appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review. We are pleased to hear you were accommodated well during your stay, and that you enjoyed breakfast. We hope this brings you back to our hotel during your travels in the future. Thank you again. Sincerely, Natasha, Customer Care Rep, Holiday Inn Express, Orange City, FL
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Room great, breakfast not so great...

By

22. September 2014

Good business hotel. Breakfast left some to be desired. Very bland. But overall, good for a couple of nights.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
26. September 2014
Dear U-Haul Rod, Thank you for the review on your recent stay at our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty to us. Thank you for letting us know about the breakfast, your feedback is always needed to help us improve our brand. We hope to see you again in the future. Natasha, Customer Care Rep, Holiday Inn Express, Orange City FL
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Great place to stay, especially if you are visting Blue Springs

By

17. September 2014

club

Nice hotel. The room was clean and staff was friendly. Breakfast had lots of choices including waffles, eggs bacon, cereal, oatmeal and several fruit choices as well. Bring your own pillows if you like a firm pillow

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
20. September 2014
Dear ShadowN7, Thank you for your review on your recent stay at our Hotel. We appreciate your comments, suggestions and your loyalty to us as an IHG Rewards Member. Our apologies about the pillows, with you mentioning that to us we can make the necessary changes to better accommodate our guest. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to our area. Thank you again. Sincerely, Natasha, Customer Care Rep, Holiday Inn Express, Orange City, FL
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

I will not stay at this Hotel again

By

15. September 2014

I've been staying at this Hotel for the last 7 years when I visit my parents who live in this area. This was the last straw.. When we checked in, the front desk woman made it a point to say, it's a $200 fine if you smoke or bring in a pet. When we walked into the room, there was an overwhelming deodorizer smell, as I brushed this off as a "Hotel Room" smell, my wife knew something was up with this room.. Room 306.
It was obvious after being in the bathroom for a short time that someone had been smoking in that room and the deodorizer was covering up the stale smoke residue smell. Then if you looked around there was mildew all around the shower enclosure, on the floor and above the shower. The bathroom sink faucet was broken/loose and even the toilet seat needed maintenance. You would think that the bathrooms would get the most maintenance as that is where the most moisture and smells come from... I will not be staying in this hotel again.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
20. September 2014
Dear Odie53, First, we want to thank you for staying with us, and thank you for your review. We do appreciate your loyalty. Your review came as a shock to us, as we strive to go above and beyond for each of our guest. It was hard to hear that you did not receive the service you are accustomed to when staying with Holiday Inn Express. I have passed your concerns and complaints on to our General Manager. You can rest assure all of the room discrepancies you encountered will be taken care of. We do hope that one day you will return to our hotel, as we would really like a second chance to give you the accommodations you deserve as an IHG Rewards Member. Again, you and your family have our sincerest apologies. Thank you. Very Respectfully, Natasha, Customer Care Rep, Holiday Inn Express, Orange City, FL
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen