Ihre Sitzung läuft wegen Inaktivität in 5 Minuten und 0 Sekunden ab. Angemeldet bleiben
Ihre Sitzung ist abgelaufen. Bitte melden Sie sich in Ihrem Profil an.

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pittsburgh Airport

5311 Campbells Run Road , Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania 15205

Haben Sie
Fragen?
RUFEN SIE UNS AN
Gästeberichte
Jeder Bericht und alle Bewertungen, die wir erhalten, werden überprüft. So stellen wir sicher, dass nur Berichte von Gästen veröffentlicht werden, die tatsächlich im Hotel übernachtet haben.
75%
Dieses Hotel empfehlen

Gesamterlebnis

3,8

auf Basis von 225 Bewertungen
75%
Dieses Hotel empfehlen

Ratings Breakdown

225Bewertungen

  • 5 Sterne
    104
  • 4 Sterne
    48
  • 3 Sterne
    24
  • 2 Sterne
    28
  • 1 Sterne
    21

Not the best but not the worst

By

10. Dezember 2019

Not the best but not the worst. I have traveled to many holiday in express’s by far this one was the most unpleasant. The bathroom was not clean, the vent to the shower did not work, there was paint peeling off the wall, hair in the corners of the bathroom, the shower leaked which caused my clothes to get wet. The carpet felt moist, the furniture was in the king suite was breaking. The elevator closest to my room is also broken, there was no sign saying it was out of service so I stood there for a little while waiting for it to come down. The bed was very poor quality, springs were poking me throughout the night. We planned on staying two nights, but canceled our second night due to the uncomfortability we experience. This would be a great hotel for a couple hours stay. There was not a lot of breakfast to choose from, so we ate breakfast elsewhere.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Overall great experience

By

01. Oktober 2019

Staff was great in handling our reservation with a late flight. Complimentary breakfast was excellent! Thank you to the courteous staff also.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Mold in room

By

13. August 2019

platinumelite

I recently was contact by Holiday Inn regarding my stay in a not so pleasant room. They were more then gracious in giving me a full refund and was glad to know that I contacted them about the room. I recently had put a bad review out before the I gave them a chance to comment on the stay. I realize these thing happen and should have notified the front desk right away. They made it right and I’m sure the room was cleaned thoroughly. Everything else about my stay was good. I hope that anyone who has a problem will contact the desk first and not wait as I did. I had friends that stayed also and they had a great experience. I will stay at this hotel again. Thank you management for your quick response to my stay and making it right within a day of receiving my email.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Do not stay here! Haven’t had a hotel this bad in a long time.

By

26. Juli 2019

Very disappointed in this hotel. Thought due to decent reviews, it would be ok. Wrong! Let me start with our family understands we get what we pay for. They are way overpriced even at amount they won’t let me say on review. As we walked to our 1st room, we noticed big slant down hall like half the building was going to fall over. We actually had to push cart hard to keep it from sliding into wall! Room had mold & peeling paint everywhere, dirty floors, damp sheets, & horrible smell. I confirm what one bad review said about cobwebs hanging everywhere! Even the smoke detectors were beeping due to low backup battery. Our 2nd room wasn’t much better but sheets were dry & it was late. With early morning flight, our kids needed sleep. We found bathroom lights & fan intermittently working—makes showering interesting in a super enclosed dark bathroom! Luckily our kids had little flashlights we ended up having to use to see to shower or use toilet! Coffee maker disgusting so couldn’t even have a cup of coffee in morning. We never did try breakfast so can’t give an honest review of that but if anything like filth in room, there was no way we were going to eat there.
When making hotel reservation, I thought about signing up for rewards membership. NO way now! Our family will stick to others. I should’ve known better. You’ve lost a customer. Clean things up to match price or lower costs. Sorry pics aren’t the best to show (like I said no lights!); didn’t get pics of 1st room—was hoping it was a fluke. Unfortunately no.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Renovation Mess

By

20. Oktober 2014

The Hotel is currently under renovation and is a mess without a discounted rate.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Hotel should be closed during major construction

By

20. Oktober 2014

club

Hotel is under major construction. They did not tell us this during booking, or we would have stayed elsewhere. Nearly all common areas are non-accessible, and the place looks unsafe in general. I cannot believe they are staying open. At the very least, they should have warned us at booking and offered a reduced rate. There are lots of other hotels in the area with similar rates, so do not waste your money until they are finished (I was told it would be summer of 2015).

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Travel

By

17. Oktober 2014

platinumelite

Nice hotel but under construction. It was easy to get to just off the main highway. I like the hotel. The pool was nice.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Overlook the Construction - very nice room and service

By

17. Oktober 2014

platinumelite

I recently stayed at this hotel in order to be close to the airport for a 5:30 AM flight. The woman who checked me in was very courteous and efficient and I arranged for the shuttle to pick me up at 4 AM the next morning. She directed me past the remodeling construction area to my room location. My room was beautiful and very clean. The bed was comfortable and my 3:00 wake-up call was on time. The shuttle was on-time and the driver was very nice. My only complaint was the lack of instructions or easily readable signs to find my way to the lobby in the morning from my room through the construction, which was quite extensive in the hallway. I got lost and went down a few halls unnecessarily following the lit exit signs. Overall, I would definitely recommend this hotel for anyone who is looking for a clean and convenient hotel close to the airport.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Another Awesome Retreat at Holiday Inn Express!

By

16. Oktober 2014

club

Just want to say thanks to Ralph, Pam and all their staff for the wonderful retreat that you guys helped us have! Even with the small issues due to the renovations everyone had a great time! As usual the caterer is the best caterer out there! We will see you next October!

If you are hesitant in coming to this hotel due to the construction don't let it stop you. The staff makes up for it and so does the food! The small problems were taken care of and handled professionally and were only small.

Thanks again to everyone there!

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Poor follow through.

By

16. Oktober 2014

platinumelite

We ran out of hot water during one shower. The electrical connection in the bathroom did not work. I mentioned these at the desk when checking out so they could be corrected for future visitors. The lady apologized and said she would provide bonus points for our inconvenience. I did not expect that or ask for that, but I thought that was a great gesture.

Problem is the points were never provided. That was disappointing.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Good Service and staff

By

15. Oktober 2014

platinumelite

Good Service and staff. Great Breakfast and Newspaper. Hotel was under major renovation but it was completed as the front desk indicated the timetable with minimal impact. Very convenient to airport, restaurants, and shopping. Only complaint was that the mattress was uncomfortable and bounced a lot as you moved in the bed, plus there was no hot water on the 5 evening of our stay. Contacted front desk who said that they would have someone check the boiler but they never called back that the problem was fixed, but we had hot water approximately 1 hour later.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
18. Oktober 2014
Dear RTad, Thank you for taking the time to comment. We are happy to say our renovations are nearly complete. Our location is Ideal, close to the airport, easy access to all highways with restaurants and shopping galore! We apologize for the hot water issue and the mattress. Thank you for being our Guest and we look forward to your return. Thank You Cindy F Manager
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Wish I Had Read the Reviews

By

14. Oktober 2014

Hotel is a disaster

Completely unreasonable to charge top dollar in this state of disrepair

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
18. Oktober 2014
Dear Systemata, Thank you for taking the time to submit a comment, Your comments help us to improve our service. We apologize for any inconvenience. Thank You Cindy F Manager
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen