Ihre Sitzung läuft wegen Inaktivität in 5 Minuten und 0 Sekunden ab. Angemeldet bleiben
Ihre Sitzung ist abgelaufen. Bitte melden Sie sich in Ihrem Profil an.

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Riverport Richmond

10688 No. 6 Road , Richmond, British Columbia V6W 1E7

Haben Sie
Fragen?
RUFEN SIE UNS AN
Gästeberichte
Jeder Bericht und alle Bewertungen, die wir erhalten, werden überprüft. So stellen wir sicher, dass nur Berichte von Gästen veröffentlicht werden, die tatsächlich im Hotel übernachtet haben.
95%
Dieses Hotel empfehlen

Gesamterlebnis

4,5

auf Basis von 278 Bewertungen
95%
Dieses Hotel empfehlen

Ratings Breakdown

278Bewertungen

  • 5 Sterne
    191
  • 4 Sterne
    64
  • 3 Sterne
    11
  • 2 Sterne
    6
  • 1 Sterne
    6

Worst Experience I Ever Had At This Hotel

By

25. April 2022

As a Spire Elite member who has stayed at your property on numerous occasions before, I am sending you this email to tell you how hugely disappointed I was during my recent stay on April the 9th thru to the 12th.

Why am I stating this? First all, upon arrival the room I was given was filthy. And although it had been made up prior to my arrival, there was dust everywhere, no coffee for the Kurig coffee maker and one of the lamps had a burnt out light in it.

So I went to front desk to complain and asked to be be put into another room but was told no other rooms where available. So I asked for the housekeeping to come and do a quick tidy up but no one ever showed up.

Then the next day, I when I arrived back to my room, I was surprised to find out my room had not been made up. So again, I went to the front desk to ask why this was the case and was promptly told to refer the sign shown (which unfortunately I cannot add to this review) where it stated “rooms are only cleaned on the 5th day of your stay”

This was the first time I had seen this sign and told the front desk clerk accordingly. So if this is now the property’s policy, why did the person who checked me in not make me aware of this immediately? And why is it not posted on the IGH website/your property website? Had I know this when I booked my room, I would never have stayed at your property (I stayed later on in the week at another IGH property in Richmond and they have no such policy).

Furthermore, if this is now the property’s policy, should this not be reflected in your pricing for the rooms? Why should one pay the regular rate when one is getting less value/services for the money?

Yes, one can use the argument that it is for the protection of your cleaning staff. What about the safety though of your customers? Certainly a dirty room can easily lead someone catching something!

I was thoroughly disappointed at my most recent stay at this IHG property and will keep this in mind for future stays in the Richmond area.

Note: Prior to posting this review, I gave the hotel one week to respond but I never heard back from anyone.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

After several stays, this was my LAST

By

29. November 2021

I have stayed here several times for business since it is the closet IHG property to Delta. I will drive further in the future. It started with check-in. The first room I got had no towels or shampoo, etc. I went back down and asked whet else did they not do during the housekeeping. The next room wasn't bad as long as you don't want a clean room or one that things work in. I didn't notice until the first morning when I closed the washroom door that there was several pieces of hair on the floor. The toilet also did not flush very well. Only one of the wash clothes was free of stains.

On my way out for the day, I mentioned both to the front desk and asked for the room to be cleaned. Upon my return, I checked to see how they did. The toilet worked better - you just had to hold the handle down the entire time, but at least it worked. I then looked behind the door and the hair was gone. I moved the shower curtain to find more hair!

I had to leave to pickup my wife at the airport. Once again I mentioned the hair at the front desk. When I returned, the hair was gone! I even had a message on the phone, but the message button and others did not work on the phone. The phone in the bedroom had no message light on it. I figured out it was because it was unplugged. Sure glad they make sure everything works!

While trying to figure out the phone by the couch, I noticed a floss pick on the back of the couch. Really, did they clean at all? I feel this is more of a systemic issue since I also witness someone "mopping" on the main floor by the elevators. You could easily see that they missed a large portion of the floor. When the elevator opened, the same thing, it was only partially mopped.

Cleanliness of a hotel is my #1 requirement. I was really disappointed as I have enjoyed this hotel several times and have even written a 5-star review on a popular trip review site for a previous visit.

We also had an issue with noise in the night and when we called the front desk, there was no answer.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Gross dirty room

By

24. Oktober 2021

Booked a 2 queen room for my daughter and a couple friends for her bday. We wanted to make sure that it had a pool for them to swim in, which it did but wasn't heated it was ice cold so they had to get out. They were also short on towels for the pool. Our room, we'll where do I begin, crumbs of food in our microwave, food crumbs in the kitchen drawers, blood ? Spots on the ceiling, stained sheets, previous guests dirty socks in our living area, grime around the grab bar in the bathroom. Gross just gross. I had to sleep on the pull out sofa which I'm unsure if it was the same sheets from the previous guests? But the most uncomfortable bed with bars running across my back.
Someone on our floor was smoking in their room and the whole floor smelled. I told a staff member who agreed he could.smell it and would handle it. Again the next morning the the hallway was all smokey. Breakfast was alright and I appreciate that they offered a hot breakfast.
I brought my concerns up with staff upon check out and he told me I could try to contact the manager but couldn't refund me as my room was prepaid. What? I contact the manager and she told me because I booked through a 3rd party website I couldn't get my money back. Ummm well, I called to book my room so not sure how that works. She offered a 25% discount on my next stay there. Sorry.. but never staying there again.
Extremely disappointed in holiday inn. They are supposed to be a reputable hotel chain.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

disappointed in follow through

By

03. August 2021

After sharing my experience with others, I am more than disappointed at the follow through from my experience. We stayed with our athletes for 3 nights in July. ON the third night around 10:30pm a significant flood occurred through the ceiling in the bathroom (while I was using the washroom). Water poured (not trickled) out of the ceiling causing the drywall to buckle. It took multiple calls to front desk and over a hour later someone responded. The water flood lasted about 3-5 minutes but there was so much water on the floor and the light fixture and ceiling were structurally damaged; I knew we were going to have to leave the room so we began packing up. It took until well past midnight to get us into another room. It was extremely exhausting and stressful for us and our athletes who competed the next day. While I understand that emergencies happen - it was the slow and unsupportive response I took issue with. I followed up Monday 19th with the manager and was fully expecting to get the 3rd night compensated. Nothing - a 15% offer on my next stay. I was kind and calm during all my interactions, but now thinking about it and talking to how other hotel patrons have been compensated for far less, I am livid. Someone should have come immediately after we called and our 3rd night should have been free. I do not recommend this hotel for this reason - poor customer care. It was our first away sporting event since Covid - what an absolute disappointment.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Great hotel

By

17. Oktober 2014

club

My wife and I stayed in this hotel for the weekend. The service was good rooms were nice and we were close to good food and shopping.
I would recommend this hotel to friends and family.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Great room and location

By

17. Oktober 2014

club

The hotel was very easy to find coming from the BC Ferry terminal. The staff was friendly upon check-in and throughout our stay. We were very pleased with the room: quite large with lots of amenities, and everything was clean and new. Good breakfast in the morning to top it all off.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

See you soon

By

17. Oktober 2014

Another excellent stay at your hotel. the hotel was full again with teams and they were very well behaved could not tell they were even there

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Comfortable, reliable and reasonable

By

16. Oktober 2014

club

We have stayed here many times and usually highly rate this hotel. The property is modern,comfortable, well maintained and (usually) clean. We were very disappointed with housekeeping during this stay. Both days we were there, we returned late in the afternoon to prepare for the evening and the room had not been serviced. The first night we left for an hour and returned to dress after the service. The second night we did not have time so the housekeeper provided new towels and left. We left a note for the housekeeping manager and hope management coaches staff to correct this issue.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Beautiful rooms, comfortable beds, excellent service

By

16. Oktober 2014

club

This hotel was a great overall place to stay with a wonderful breakfast. It's located within easy access to major highways and routes to the city, shopping, sightseeing, restaurants, etc. The staff is so friendly and willing to help with any questions about the hotel or the places to see in the surrounding area. Service with a smile!

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Great room with a view

By

16. Oktober 2014

club

The hotel was clean and the views were amazing. The staff exceeded expectations would stay here again when in the area

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Good & bad

By

14. Oktober 2014

Stayed at this hotel in the past & had no problem, but on this one occasion the bed linens were not changed. Fortunately we spotted this as there was hair still left under the flat sheets. Informed front desk, but they were short on staff that night. House keeping eventually came & changed the sheets after an hour of wait. This was just a one off incident, probably due to lazy house keeping staff. Otherwise it was a decent stay!

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
16. Oktober 2014
Dear Rokr, I'm so sorry you experienced this oversight by our team. I have discussed your comments with our housekeeping team to ensure they watch for this and prevent you or other guests from having this happen again. Thank you for bringing this to my attention. We appreciate your continued use of of property and look forward to seeing you on your next visit. Please feel free to contact me directly, if you would like further assistance. Regards, Scott Johnson General Manager Gm@hierichmond.com
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Plesant stay

By

14. Oktober 2014

The hotel is close to the airport, has ample parking

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen