Ihre Sitzung läuft wegen Inaktivität in 5 Minuten und 0 Sekunden ab. Angemeldet bleiben
Ihre Sitzung ist abgelaufen. Bitte melden Sie sich in Ihrem Profil an.

Holiday Inn Express & Suites San Francisco Fishermans Wharf

550 North Point Street , San Francisco, KALIFORNIEN 94133

Haben Sie
Fragen?
RUFEN SIE UNS AN
Gästeberichte
Jeder Bericht und alle Bewertungen, die wir erhalten, werden überprüft. So stellen wir sicher, dass nur Berichte von Gästen veröffentlicht werden, die tatsächlich im Hotel übernachtet haben.
86%
Dieses Hotel empfehlen

Gesamterlebnis

4,2

auf Basis von 579 Bewertungen
86%
Dieses Hotel empfehlen

Ratings Breakdown

579Bewertungen

  • 5 Sterne
    286
  • 4 Sterne
    176
  • 3 Sterne
    64
  • 2 Sterne
    28
  • 1 Sterne
    25

Fix the Parking

By

12. September 2021

platinumelite

I arrived at the hotel and was diverted to another parking structure because the valet was full. When I went to pay the max option was 10 hours. I was assured by hotel valet staff this was good for overnight parking. I checked out the next morning at 11 am and had received a $80 ticket at 10 am. I called 2 times and talked to management and valet manager, neither seemed to have an answer. If you are diverting cars to another location please make sure they have 24 hour parking.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Great service and very helpful staff

By

30. Mai 2021

The desk staff went above and beyond to help us during our stay. Brandy at the front desk, helped get breakfast food for us to take on a tour because we were leaving before 6:00 am.
Everyone was friendly and the room was comfortable.
COVID19 precautions affecting breakfast options.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Absolutely Perfect!

By

07. Februar 2020

We stayed at this hotel for 4 nights and could not fault anything at all! The location is perfect for all aspects of San Francisco and they had a dedicated Tourist Adviser in the hotel too. The Staff were absolutely brilliant, the room was spotless and the breakfast was amazing with such a varied choice. We were left totally alone but anything you needed, you just had to ask. Every need was catered for and this made our stay so pleasurable. We would not hesitate in staying here again and highly recommend this hotel. Thank you.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Excellent service from staff

By

16. November 2019

My family (wife and 3 teens) and I arrived at the hotel around 10pm after a 12-hour flight from the Philippines. I expected to check in without any hitch as I had booked the hotel through booking.com weeks before our arrival. Since there were 5 of us, I booked a suite which could accommodate 6 persons as indicated by booking.com. The picture in the site showed 2 double beds and a couch which was also a pull out bed.

However, upon check in, I was informed by Sophie (front desk) that booking.com only declared 3 adults when it booked the room with them. Thus, the hotel just reserved a mini suite good for 4 persons. Sophie kindly explained to us that said room would be too small for a group of 5 and we will not be comfortable. She said we could check out the room to see what she meant. And so we did. Lo and behold, said room was not what I saw in booking.com’s site. Upon showing Sophie the picture of the room I booked, she said it was the hotel’s family suite.

Sophie and Connie (operator) called up booking.com to clarify the mistake. When Sophie came back, she informed us that booking.com insisted to give us the mini suite.

Sophie also called up booking.com for me so I could directly clarify with them the mistake they made in making the hotel reservation in my behalf. Booking.com’s representative simply told me that the picture in the site was merely “preliminary” (to me it is simply MISREPRESENTATION AND DECEPTION) and that what I booked is what they reserved. In short, the representative did not offer any help nor did he attempt to rectify their mistake (well, how could he? That would mean admitting their misrepresentation.)

At this point, Sophie suggested that we rest for the night as she saw that we were all exhausted from our flight. She advised that we take the mini suite in the meantime and she will talk to her manager first thing in the morning.

When we went to see Sophie the next day, she informed us that she had already spoken with her manager, Tom Samway, who had already sorted things out. Our family holiday in San Francisco would have been a disaster if not for Tom and Sophie. Going “home” to the hotel at the end of each tiring day was something my family and I looked forward to as the rooms and toilets were always clean and tidy. The bed and pillows were comfortable, giving us the much needed rest and recharging us for the following day. Indeed the hotel was our home during our stay in the city. The location was perfect as it was just within walking distance from Fisherman’s Wharf, Ghiradelli Square, Taylor & Bay Street cable car line and the Muni bus stations. Restaurants, cafes, pharmacies and supermarkets were also within the vicinity.

Thank you Holiday Inn. And special thanks too to Tom, Sophie and Connie for being so helpful and accommodating. You are definitely assets to the hotel.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Racist manager and staff

By

17. August 2019

I checked in to this hotel for one night. The check in staff was friendly, it wasn’t until after I checked out that I received very disrespectful and racial treatment by a manager named Tom as I am a black woman. They accused me of smoking in my room which did not happen at all and charged my account an extra $250 with no notification. I was able to dispute the transaction and have my bank credit it back to my account thankfully. When I asked for him to provide evidence and send me a copy of the room report, he only argued with me and continued to display unprofessionalism. I will be reporting this employee to corporate

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Just right

By

21. Oktober 2014

I stayed in one of the rooms tucked away in the corner for 4 nights, so this review may not apply to most of the regular rooms but my stay was just great. The room is spacious and comfortable. It has a big flat screen tv (with NFL Network.) I came back to a spotless room and tidied bed each night. The location is fantastic without any road noise on my side of the building. I didn't get the breakfast so can't comment on that. The only issue I had was with the less than stellar walls insulation and I could hear some guy in the room next door yapping away loudly on his phone at 6:30 am every day I was there. He was pretty obnoxious. Overall the hotel is just right, not trying to do more than what it is - so it met my high expectations.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Another Great Holiday Inn Express Experience

By

19. Oktober 2014

This hotel was in a great location for us as it was just a short taxi ride to the pier where our cruise ship was leaving from. The hotel room and bathroom was spotless, with very nice quality of linen and towels. The complimentary breakfast was a bonus which helped to cut down on costs. It was just a nice walking distance to Fisherman's Wharf and to catch the hop on hop off bus which took us everywhere we wanted to go. I would thoroughly recommend this hotel.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
21. Oktober 2014
Hi Julie99, Thank you for staying with us again and we are so glad you had a great stay. We do work hard to provide a great hotel that guests love and I am glad we did a bit of that for you.
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

excellent loaction

By

17. Oktober 2014

very nice hotel to stay the only thing was bad the parking is very expensive

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
22. Oktober 2014
Hello and thank you so much for staying with us as well as posting your thoughts. I am glad you enjoyed the location. We do work hard to keep our parking at a value and we are for our area. thanks again and hope to see you soon.
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

good location and transportation

By

17. Oktober 2014

this hotel is on a good location that's you can walk to fisherman's wharf. if your a tourist it is a better choice. taxi from airport to the hotel is about $55.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
22. Oktober 2014
Hello and thank you so much for staying with us I am so glad you had a great stay and look forward to seeing you again soon.
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Comfortable hotel

By

16. Oktober 2014

club

This was a great location, clean and comfortable hotel with friendly staff. The breakfast was rather blah, and the eggs were overcooked. It wasn't awful mind you, but the yummy café next door was fantastic. I would recommend a stay here. Nice walking distance to Fisherman's wharf, and the Hop on Hop Off City Sightseeing Tour which we did all loops. It's a decent walking distance to Little Italy as well, which we also did one night.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
22. Oktober 2014
Hello and thank you so much for staying with us during your time here in the City. I am happy to hear you found us comfotable and hope to see you again soon.
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Good location

By

16. Oktober 2014

club

This hotel is in a great location, just blocks from Fisherman's wharf. Good free breakfast buffet, clean rooms, good service. A little expensive for a Holiday Inn Express, but that has more to do with the location. Enjoyed my 3 day stay

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
19. Oktober 2014
Thank you so much for staying with us and posting your thoughts. I am so glad you enjoyed the location and we look forward to having you stay again at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Great Value

By

14. Oktober 2014

Rooms were clean and comfortable, location is excellent, and staff is courteous. Parking fee includes in/out privileges until 6pm the following day. Highly recommended.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
20. Oktober 2014
Hello wayne27, Thank you so much for staying as well as posting your thoughts on the stay. I am so glad you found our staff courteous as well as the location excellent. Thank you so much for the recommendation and we hope to see you again soon at the Holiday Inn Express
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen