Ihre Sitzung läuft wegen Inaktivität in 5 Minuten und 0 Sekunden ab. Angemeldet bleiben
Ihre Sitzung ist abgelaufen. Bitte melden Sie sich in Ihrem Profil an.

Holiday Inn Express Santa Barbara

17 W. Haley Street , Santa Barbara, KALIFORNIEN 93101-3428

Haben Sie
Fragen?
RUFEN SIE UNS AN
Gästeberichte
Jeder Bericht und alle Bewertungen, die wir erhalten, werden überprüft. So stellen wir sicher, dass nur Berichte von Gästen veröffentlicht werden, die tatsächlich im Hotel übernachtet haben.
89%
Dieses Hotel empfehlen

Gesamterlebnis

4,2

auf Basis von 176 Bewertungen
89%
Dieses Hotel empfehlen

Ratings Breakdown

176Bewertungen

  • 5 Sterne
    96
  • 4 Sterne
    46
  • 3 Sterne
    21
  • 2 Sterne
    5
  • 1 Sterne
    8

Room 201 Worst Room In The Hotel

By

03. November 2021

While this hotel is quaint and in a desirable location for State street, it is older therefore I asked for a quiet room. I was told I cannot see any rooms due to covid, they are assigned. I was given 201, next to the stairs, and the view was an electrical conduit of the cement wall building next door. Getting past that, I thought well the bed is comfortable and the room decor nice. All of a sudden I hear mechanical noises, and think is this my air conditioning? No, it is the elevator shaft right next to my head, constant noise every time guest enters and exits. So I got the stair noise, as well as the elevator noise. This is clearly the worst room #201, never accept it, and it should be reserved for last resort only at the hotel. I asked for a quiet room, it seemed this manager was new and did not even know what the rooms looked like or their locations. I advised him that #201 was clearly the worst view and noisiest room in the hotel. I won't be returning.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Perfect Stay

By

22. August 2021

This was the best stay I've had at a hotel in a really long time. I am already booking another stay for later this year. I cannot say enough good things about the staff. The service at this hotel was amazing. Frank especially went above and beyond starting from making sure we had enough rooms for my family members and switching our reservations around a couple times when we had additional people join us, to even mailing back a pillow that was left behind. The hotel room was also really nice and very clean and the bed was comfortable. The hotel is also in the best location on State Street. Everything is walkable and close by. Highly recommend.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Cockroaches and dangerous conditions

By

16. August 2021

There were dead cockroaches near the second floor elevator and they openly break California health laws. The carbon monoxide detector in my room was completely dead which is difficult to do because it will beep for months before it completely dies so they probably removed the batteries because maybe it was going off from high levels of carbon monoxide? That’s just speculation but I asked for the batteries to get replaced as I took my pregnant wife and two year old son and our puppy to stay here and I didn’t receive it back so when I checked on it, they said they were completely out of batteries and did not have any contingency plan aside from us sleeping in a room without a co2 detector which is extremely dangerous in a building as old as this one. I continued to ask multiple times for some sort of resolution or for the manager to call me throughout my stay but no attempt was made. THEY DO NOT CARE ABOUT THEIR CUSTOMERS SAFETY. It is against California law to have hotel rooms without CO2 detectors so they openly broke the law during my stay and did nothing to resolve this even after I was more than patient with them. Do not come here if you care about yours and your children’s safety because that is at the bottom of their priorities.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Great Hotel, Even Better Service

By

06. Juli 2021

While I've had several positive experiences at IHG Hotels, I've never had one that's driven me online to write a review, but my stay at Santa Barbara is a major exception. From the time that we pulled up to the property, the service was extraordinary. Eric, the gentleman working on valeting the vehicles, was professional and friendly, and he helped us right away. The check-in process was easy, our hotel room was clean and comfortable, and the location was great. Although we had a vehicle with us, it was an easy walk to some of the restaurants and breweries that Santa Barbara affords. While our stay was great, the service continued even after we left. I called a week after our trip with a very specific request, and the customer service was unparalleled. Brandon was communicative and made every effort to help me, even though, as I said, I was no longer a guest of the hotel. This type of dedication to positive guest experiences cannot be praised enough, and while the hotel stay was the standard level of convenience and comfort that I've come to expect from IHG Hotels, Brandon's efforts and those of the other workers at the Holiday Inn Express Santa Barbara make a stay there a must when visiting.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

One night stay room 114

By

12. November 2019

club

Booked one night (Friday) at this hotel to attend a wedding. We arrived an hour before check in, however the room was ready and we were allowed access. Hotel has 2 parking lots adjacent to the hotel and we had no problem finding parking. We did not need to move the car until we left the next day, everything is that close. Room was clean and met all of our needs. Bathroom was a good size with great lighting. Bed was very comfortable. Will definitely stay here again.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Thankful

By

08. August 2019

club

I have not been a loyal HI customer. But I was completely impressed with the customer service by phone and in person. This hotel may not look like much from the outside. But it was great. The rooms were clean, comfy bed good space. We had a king room on the 3rd floor. Although I see that previous reviews say it was noisy we didn’t experience this. The staff was amazing, very accommodating when I inquired about upgrading to a king. Thanks to Gabriela and another lady whom I didn’t get the name. Long wavy hair who worked on 8/6. You both were great. We will be back.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Nice location

By

20. Oktober 2014

platinumelite

Great location, nice staff, parking was kinda an issue but found something close by

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Terrific location and friendly staff

By

14. Oktober 2014

platinumelite

Enjoyed our stay immensely. Due to its location, parking can be very limited when arriving late. But hotel offers free valet in case lots are full.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
18. Oktober 2014
Dear MrDMAP, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and our location. We hope to see you next time you visit the area.
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Comfortable Stay

By

11. Oktober 2014

I was looking for a reasonably priced hotel, which was comfortable and clean. I needed a good night's sleep. This hotel offered everything I needed and met my expectations. I found the hotel staff to be friendly and helpful. I was happy that I chose the Holiday Inn Express Santa Barbara.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
14. Oktober 2014
Dear Oiseau, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We appreciate the positive feedback and are pleased to hear that we met your expectations. We hope to see you next time your travels bring you to Santa Barbara.
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

wonderful charming hotel in a great location

By

09. Oktober 2014

club

we love older buildings and this hotel has great charm the patio on the second floor is very nice and comfortable for breakfast or evening cocktails, this was our second visit to this hotel and we plan on returning in the near future. Its within walking distance to almost everything

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
14. Oktober 2014
Dear scottandtricia25, Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay with us. I'm happy to hear that you had the opportunity to relax on our balcony. We always appreciate feedback from our return guests and hope to welcome you back soon!
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Review

By

05. Oktober 2014

club

Very good hotel in the middle of downtown. Louder in the evenings but not extremely problematic.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
07. Oktober 2014
Dear iosdj, Thank you for reviewing our property. We appreciate the feedback and are happy to hear that you enjoyed our downtown location. We hope to see you next time you are in the area!
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Excellent location and service

By

26. September 2014

platinumelite

Would have loved to have access to a regular pool and hot tub. The lap pool access was not usable for us.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
30. September 2014
Dear Deddai, Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay with us. We appreciate the positive comments on our location and service. Unfortunately because we are a smaller historic property we are unable to have a pool and hot tub on site. We hope to see you again in the future.
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen