Ihre Sitzung läuft wegen Inaktivität in 5 Minuten und 0 Sekunden ab. Angemeldet bleiben
Ihre Sitzung ist abgelaufen. Bitte melden Sie sich in Ihrem Profil an.

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Santa Cruz

1410 Ocean Street , Santa Cruz, KALIFORNIEN 95060

Haben Sie
Fragen?
RUFEN SIE UNS AN
Gästeberichte
Jeder Bericht und alle Bewertungen, die wir erhalten, werden überprüft. So stellen wir sicher, dass nur Berichte von Gästen veröffentlicht werden, die tatsächlich im Hotel übernachtet haben.
87%
Dieses Hotel empfehlen

Gesamterlebnis

4,2

auf Basis von 233 Bewertungen
87%
Dieses Hotel empfehlen

Ratings Breakdown

233Bewertungen

  • 5 Sterne
    127
  • 4 Sterne
    66
  • 3 Sterne
    17
  • 2 Sterne
    13
  • 1 Sterne
    10

Horrible experience

By

25. Juli 2021

club

No mask no service policy was not enforced with all guests. The room was dirty and had mold in bathroom. We were missing proper bedding for pullout couch. I requested it multiple times but it never made itself to the room. The room had basic things missing like do not disturb sings and an iron board. Trash pickup appears to happen every two days so we were woken up by noise at 5:00 am in two out of three nights. Continental breakfast wasn’t great and it was exactly the same every day.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Pool staff service

By

12. Juli 2021

platinumelite

I used my free night credit to book the stay. The stay is fine. When I check out, the staff just said that I was all set. She didn't tell me that they have charged me over $300 for the stay, which is a mistake. When I check my credit card, I found the transaction. I called the hotel for over 5 times, every time the hotel said they will or already refunded me. However, the transaction was never refunded.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

poor staff support ADA Parking unavailable

By

14. Mai 2021

I request coffee packets from early morning staff member, he had none. All that were available in my room were tea packets. There is no ADA parking in underground lot. Top floor lot, ADA parking seems to have been occupied by Hotel staff. No ADA parking placards were displayed. If I stay here again, and see the ADA parking is occupied with vehicles w/o ADA placards, I will call Police.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Great location

By

11. Oktober 2020

club

Pros:
-Very short easy drive to beach/boardwalk
-Hot breakfast option during COVID
-Suite was very large
-Can crack windows
Cons:
-**Driveway/parking, not designed for low cars. Car is not lowered and scraped 100% in/out
-Room carpet had white animal hair throughout
-Very firm beds
-Both elevators are terrifying
-3rd floor hallways smelled like an ashtray
-No internet TV options
-Pool drained/closed

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Difficult Access & Poor Location

By

21. Oktober 2014

Booked this property for 2 nights. First night was a free night from our IHG credit card and the second night was to be paid. Front desk personnel seemed to have a difficult time understanding this and was attempting to charge us for both nights. After some discussion this was eventually ironed out. Must admit the eventual room was pretty nice.

However, this stay was less than satisfactory. The front of this hotel is difficult to see/locate from the street and if you miss it you are flushed up into a freeway type road with no opportunity to turn around for a couple of miles. This property is adjacent to the above mentioned freeway type roads but is not anywhere near any of the many attractions in Santa Cruz, CA. It simply is not convenient and in my opinion is overpriced for what it offers.

The biggest disappointment though was their TV selections did not have any of the current professional baseball playoff games, this in the heart of San Francisco Giant fan country. Had to watch the last 2 games of the league championship at some other location instead of the comfort of our room. They said it was the subscription service and not their problem. Doubt that we will return as we feel this property did not return a good value for our expenditure.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

family fun

By

10. Oktober 2014

platinumelite

We were in town for a family wedding and decided to stay overnight and enjoy the boardwalk. The room was the perfect size for a quick trip, staff was wonderful and breakfast had many fresh options.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Worth it

By

07. Oktober 2014

club

Stayed here plenty of times. It's definitely our go to when we are in town.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Decent location, friendly front desk, theft of items

By

06. Oktober 2014

This is my second visit to this hotel. The first one had internet issues and AC problems as per below. On this visit, I left two items in the room and came back later in the day to get them. Neither could be found. A shirt hanging in the closet and a pillow ( king sized) ... why? I love HIE, but this one has issues. Comfort of AC in the room ( freezing! blows on bed, hard to regulate), poor parking underground with tiny spaces and poles in the way, internet could not be accessed on one visit. Staff at front desk is very friendly, and the breakfast is what you'd expect. Location is near a freeway (good access) but not walkable to much in Santa Cruz.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
09. Oktober 2014
Dear 86wishes, Thank you for sharing your concerns regarding your stay, I am just very sorry that we did fulfill our promise to you with making the stay more enjoyable. I will personally look into the shirt that was hanging in the closet and I would like to get mere information from you on that, I will leave my contact number at the end of this response and ask that you give me a call so we can discuss further. I will also get with my team in Maintenance to see what we can do to not have the A/C blow on the bed. I also am sorry about the parking in our garage, the spots are indeed tight and the poles do make it tough to maneuver around. I am very glad that you found the staff friendly, sounds like that was a bright spot with you stay! Please feel free to call me so we can discuss the item in the closet as that really does concern me. I can be reached direct at 831-295-6001 Yours in Hospitality, Joel
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Pool is not heated!

By

03. Oktober 2014

The website claims the pool is heated, but it really is not. My family tried to go swimming several times, even at the hottest time of day, and were unable to. Also, the front desk staff were less than accommodating.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

HOLIDAY INN EXPRESS IN SANTA CRUZ, CA

By

03. Oktober 2014

My overall experience with this hotel was good. I am certain I will stay in this hotel again if we return to Santa Cruz. I only wish there's a refrigerator in the room which most hotels I've used do. The lack of refrigerator was a disappointment but the overall cleanliness and atmosphere made up for it.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Another great stay

By

30. September 2014

We always arrive late at night and staff is welcoming and attentive, room ready and everything perfect. The consistency of service is why we are repeat customers when traveling to Santa Cruz.

Our only minor concern is having had to walk through the smoker designated area out front to get to our cars. The ocean breeze makes it impossible to keep smoke in one area so this is probably not a fixable concern and obviously only when people are out smoking.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Clean and comfortable

By

29. September 2014

club

We were looking for a room that was clean and comfortable, just traveling through. The room was absolutely clean and comfortable. Staff were very nice and attentive. Breakfast was good. Value was probably good for a resort town near the beach. Given that we never saw the beach, price was a little more than we wanted to pay, but not bad.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen