Ihre Sitzung läuft wegen Inaktivität in 5 Minuten und 0 Sekunden ab. Angemeldet bleiben
Ihre Sitzung ist abgelaufen. Bitte melden Sie sich in Ihrem Profil an.
Haben Sie
Fragen?
RUFEN SIE UNS AN
Gästeberichte
Jeder Bericht und alle Bewertungen, die wir erhalten, werden überprüft. So stellen wir sicher, dass nur Berichte von Gästen veröffentlicht werden, die tatsächlich im Hotel übernachtet haben.
82%
Dieses Hotel empfehlen

Gesamterlebnis

3,9

auf Basis von 552 Bewertungen
82%
Dieses Hotel empfehlen

Ratings Breakdown

552Bewertungen

  • 5 Sterne
    213
  • 4 Sterne
    199
  • 3 Sterne
    67
  • 2 Sterne
    40
  • 1 Sterne
    33

reseña

By

18. Dezember 2017

reseñareseñareseñareseñareseñareseñareseñareseñareseñareseñareseñareseñareseñareseña

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

I recommend this hotel to all my family, friends and work mates!

By

21. Oktober 2014

platinumelite

I have stayed at this hotel over 100 times and the staff have never failed to deliver excellent service! Each one of them goes out of their way to be welcoming, friendly and polite and are always very helpful.

The rooms and all public areas are clean and litter free. The beds are comfortable and the showers are excellent! The rooms come with tea and coffee making facilities and complimentary toiletries, some even have fridges.

The hotel has two restaurants and a bar. I would recommend the Italian restaurant, Tratts as the food is superb!

As for location it is ideally positioned near the m4 and is only a short distance to Heathrow Airport and attractions such as Windsor Castle and Legoland.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Great all round economy hotel

By

20. Oktober 2014

platinumelite

This hotel is perfectly situated to access Heathrow terminal 5 and the links to central London. By using the Hoppa bus and the tube, I avoided traffic problems into Hammersmith. The hotel offers what I need without frills. The rooms and beds are comfortable, the breakfast service offers enough choice and the small gym is great.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

!00%

By

19. Oktober 2014

club

Good, clean, reasonably priced hotel staffed by friendly personnel. Breakfast better than just continental. Wifi free and fast. All what it says on the tin. Regards
Charles, Jersey

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Excellent Comfortable Hotel

By

17. Oktober 2014

club

This is one of the best value-for-money hotels in the UK. Comfortable rooms, excellent facilities and helpful staff.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

great value for pre departure flight

By

17. Oktober 2014

Very easy to find and rooms clean and tidy, the only issue I had was that for a new hotel the beds were very soft and you kept falling into the middle!

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Holiday Inn Express- still impresses me

By

16. Oktober 2014

platinumelite

I just love the HIE brand. The buildings always seem recently completed and immaculate. After 2 weeks travelling in hotels that could do with a big upgrade, I found myself taking photos of the ensuite! Sad maybe, but you just don't see immaculate bathrooms anymore. Firstly, there is no bath - which I like - most hotel baths are designed for children it seems and worse than pointless. The shower cubicle was finished in a lovely black tile and was a good size - enough for two if that is of interest to the reader!

Everything is like new. Most hotels don't refurbish quickly enough and it shows. Hotels at a supposed superior class are no match to this one. I would definitely recommend. A great airport hotel, great price with all you need when beginning or ending your holiday.

A word about the inclusive breakfasts. I never understand the surly comments about HIE breakfast - its included as standard and reasonable. If you want more, pay more and go elsewhere. At my breakfast there was adequate choice of cereals and bread with a few hot offerings - scrambled eggs, sausages and beans. There is not much else that is necessary and you can eat as much as you like. Do most folks have more than this to eat each morning?

My only complain is the £10 parking charge which I don't feel is justified. If the hotel was within walking distance to Heathrow, yes, I can see the point of a charge but it means those taking their car to the airport are charged twice. No chance of this being waived, I understand.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Clean and Comfortable

By

15. Oktober 2014

club

Recommended for short stay, with easy access by car to London

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Recommend room, not recommend a wrong wake up call

By

15. Oktober 2014

club

Good: Room comfort - appeared to be recently refurbished rooms.
Bad: Getting my wake up call wrong. I was awoken at 4am rather than 7am which was obviously unwelcome.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Excellent and close to T5

By

15. Oktober 2014

platinumelite

The Hotel is reached from T5 by bus 77 or Hoppa H55

Our room was large, bright and clean with an excellent large shower

The restaurant feels like a canteen so we did not eat in the evening but there is an M&S Food just opposite so we gorged on picnic nibbles for dinner

I had low hopes for breakfast but there was a range of hot food (sausages, beans and eggs) and the canteen was bustling and felt lively. The sausages were ace actually and I had 2 sausage butties just like when I was a kid (proper good sausages). Simple food done well.

Not a place for a quiet romantic stay... but excellent as an easy stopover close to T5. We got bus 77 in the morning and were at T5 within 10 mins

All in all, a very nice hotel if you are travelling to T5. Packed with every nationality which made it seem adventurous and fun !

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Comfortable bed

By

14. Oktober 2014

club

My sister and I found this hotel to be comfortable and considering it's proximity to Heathrow, extremely quiet.
Our stay was overnight before a flight to New York and we found everything suited our needs - a good nights sleep! We did not use the restaurant but did have a drink in the bar and found all staff attentive.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Wrong type of room and poor breakfast

By

13. Oktober 2014

club

Was given a twin instead of a double room and the breakfast was pretty sub-par. Only 4 warm items and the scrambled eggs tasted like water.
Also, not really at Heathrow. There was a bus that takes you there from the terminal that is £5 each way but a taxi was £35!

Veröffentlicht vonCustomerCare
23. Oktober 2014
Dear reevue99, Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We were disappointed to read that when you visited the breakfast bar you did not find it to your tastes, we will review for possible modifications so to better accommodate our guest in the future. We do apologize for any inconvenience that you have experienced. We appreciate your feedback as this is our best resource for improving guest services. Thank you for again for your feedback, and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again. Sincerely, Ferdinand G Case Manager IHGCare
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen