Ihre Sitzung läuft wegen Inaktivität in 5 Minuten und 0 Sekunden ab. Angemeldet bleiben
Ihre Sitzung ist abgelaufen. Bitte melden Sie sich in Ihrem Profil an.

Holiday Inn Express Washington DC SW - Springfield

6401 Brandon Avenue , Springfield, Virginia 22150

Haben Sie
Fragen?
RUFEN SIE UNS AN
Gästeberichte
Jeder Bericht und alle Bewertungen, die wir erhalten, werden überprüft. So stellen wir sicher, dass nur Berichte von Gästen veröffentlicht werden, die tatsächlich im Hotel übernachtet haben.
82%
Dieses Hotel empfehlen

Gesamterlebnis

4,1

auf Basis von 178 Bewertungen
82%
Dieses Hotel empfehlen

Ratings Breakdown

178Bewertungen

  • 5 Sterne
    93
  • 4 Sterne
    44
  • 3 Sterne
    15
  • 2 Sterne
    14
  • 1 Sterne
    12

Confused?

By

17. September 2019

we wanted to add an extra night so called week before. No problem...except when we checked in we had to recheck in on Sunday. Our room was small, uncomfortable bed, housekeeping came @830am on day and not at all the next. Rooms are updated but not clean. Phone message light blinked everyday even after we asked for it to be checked. We were at a conference in the hotel, so one day i took the shuttle to the mall. A nice service. We were confused as to why pool is closed when it was 98 degrees? Maybe should revisit this policy. Smokers outside front door is never a nice greeting. no outdoor space available at all.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Smoking

By

20. Oktober 2014

platinumelite

Recommend having smoking rooms again. A block of smoking rooms isn't going to hurt anything and guests would appreciate it!

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Mr. Muhammad

By

17. Oktober 2014

platinumelite

I have stayed in this hotel over 10 times and every stay has been Excellent. There is a hotel staff by the name of Muhammad which started my stay there. He shows nothing but professionalism and well make sure you get what you need. Over the time I have been staying there they have upgraded there rooms twice which is always great for the guest. The food is ok, but the cookies they put out are to die for! Everytime I tavel to DC for Business ill never even think of another location to stay. Thanks Muhammad!

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Nice Clean Hotel

By

17. Oktober 2014

Nice clean hotel. Friendly staff, no issues. Iced tea and cookies in the lobby are a nice touch.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Springfield birthday

By

17. Oktober 2014

This Holiday Inn Express is our go to place to stay when my husband and I are in the DC area. It is near to relatives, close to the Metro and easy to find. The only problem we had with this trip was that our room was not made up in a timely manner. This may have been due to the hotel being full on Saturday night and the majority of people checking out on Sunday. We left the hotel at 10 AM and when we returned at 4:30 PM our room was still not made up.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Nice hotel in busy location

By

15. Oktober 2014

platinumelite

Room was nice, clean and spacious. Excellent breakfast. Only drawback was a very busy location with lots of multilevel traffic on stacked highways outside the window. We used the fan to drown out traffic and slept well. The plus side to location may be the quick access to the highways though I preferred staying in Alexandria more a couple years ago. Also, no indoor pool, outdoor pool was closed for season but not a big deal for us on this stay but other times it may be.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Comfortable and convenient

By

14. Oktober 2014

club

The location is good for accessing the area by car (we did not use the shuttle to Metro). In spite of all the freeways, the room was quiet (door closers could be a bit more gentle, though). Breakfast was good, healthy choices were easy to find. Very good value for the area.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
16. Oktober 2014
Dear su00001! Thank you for staying with us! You will be pleased to hear that we listen to our guests and working on necessary provements to reduce the noise levels associated with the closing of our guest room doors. See you again next time!
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Another Good Stay at HI Express Springfield

By

13. Oktober 2014

platinumelite

I really enjoy staying at the HI Express Springfield. I travel quite a bit and have other options for hotels in the area but keep coming back. Experience is always good and staff is helpful, especially Samir. He greets me by name and always makes sure that everything is ready to go when I arrive. He has even gone out of his way to find me in the breakfast area to deliver a package that was shipped to the hotel overnight for me. Keep up the good work! I'll be back soon.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
16. Oktober 2014
Dear RoadWarrior2000! Thank you so much for be a loyal guest and thank you for your kind feedback! ! We are fortunate to have team members like Samir that don't leave any stones unturned to make guests like you feel welcome over and over again! See you again soon!
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Unfortunate

By

12. Oktober 2014

club

Due to poor construction, the doors slam when they are closed. There is no buffer between the door and the door frame. I could hear toilets flush, people talking, and every single door close on my floor. Very thin walls. The face-lift on the inside looks nice - paint, color scheme, carpet, etc. but money could have been spent elsewhere to ensure a comfortable and quiet stay. If you're looking for a quiet room to relax, I do not recommend this location. It was very disappointing.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
15. Oktober 2014
Dear dotti5678! Thank you very much for providing us with your valuable feedback. We sincerely apologize for having failed your expectations and not being able to provide you with an environment more suitable to your needs. Please be assured that all steps will be taken to correct the issue in the future.
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Incredibly comfortable room, bed & pillow and great service.

By

11. Oktober 2014

We arrived at the hotel around 9:00 p.m, both of us tired.
We had a king-sized bed with 2 soft and 2 firm king-sized pillows.
I chose a soft pillow and went to bed, watched a little TV and fell asleep around 10:30 p.m. I did not wake up until 5:30 the next morning, in the exact same spot and position as when I fell asleep. It has been so long since I slept that long (uninterrupted) and that well. The room temperature was perfect, the bed was ultra comfy and the pillow was like sleeping on a cloud. We go to DC often for my husband's work and we will definitely stay at this Holiday Inn Express whenever we can!!!

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
14. Oktober 2014
Dear Lilmouse! Thank you for staying with us! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and got some well deserved rest! See you again next time!
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Air conditioning

By

08. Oktober 2014

The AC did not cool very well. This was the only negative.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
11. Oktober 2014
Dear Leaf67! We sincerely apologize for letting you down regarding our cooling system. Please be sure that ongoing efforts are made to keep everything in working order and initiate replacement of any AC units where appropriate.
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Clean rooms and outstanding service

By

05. Oktober 2014

platinumelite

I find this hotel well maintained and I have always had a clean and comfortable room. The hotel staff are always friendly and never a problem with the shuttle service they provide to the metro rail station. The breakfast bar is clean and the food items are always stocked. Coffee and tea is always available and cookies have been provided in the early evenings. I recommend this hotel and will stay here on my next visit.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
11. Oktober 2014
Dear Valued Guest! Thank you for your feedback! We are so glad to hear that you have such enjoyable stays with us! The complimentary local shuttle service, hot buffet breakfast and 24 hour coffee & tea offered in the lobby have been quite popular items with many of our guests. See you again soon!
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen