Ihre Sitzung läuft wegen Inaktivität in 5 Minuten und 0 Sekunden ab. Angemeldet bleiben
Ihre Sitzung ist abgelaufen. Bitte melden Sie sich in Ihrem Profil an.

Holiday Inn Express & Suites VA Beach Oceanfront

2607 Atlantic Avenue , Virginia Beach, Virginia 23451

Haben Sie
Fragen?
RUFEN SIE UNS AN
Gästeberichte
Jeder Bericht und alle Bewertungen, die wir erhalten, werden überprüft. So stellen wir sicher, dass nur Berichte von Gästen veröffentlicht werden, die tatsächlich im Hotel übernachtet haben.
87%
Dieses Hotel empfehlen

Gesamterlebnis

4,2

auf Basis von 345 Bewertungen
87%
Dieses Hotel empfehlen

Ratings Breakdown

345Bewertungen

  • 5 Sterne
    191
  • 4 Sterne
    81
  • 3 Sterne
    40
  • 2 Sterne
    19
  • 1 Sterne
    14

Nice hotel. Needs more elevators

By

15. Juni 2022

club

Very nice hotel but needs more elevators. Too many guests trying to use the ones that are there

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Disappointed

By

24. Mai 2022

club

I very rarely leave a negative review, but this situation warrants it. My reservation was placed well in advance as we are a family of 3 adults, Mom, adult son, adult daughter, and need a room with 2 beds and a sofa to accommodate. Upon arrival, we were told that they had changed our room to a King bed with sofa. We explained that wouldn’t work and asked how that happened. There was remodeling going on and they assumed it would be ok. They said that they could offer us an additional room for a discount. I had already paid for the room I needed, why would I be expected to pay even more for a less than desirable fix? I asked for a complimentary room, and was told they couldn’t do that. Two adjoining rooms would have worked, but we would have to pay more. So I ended up having to sleep on a roll away bed, with horrible springs sticking into my body all night (not kidding, I do not recommend the rollaway beds!) Breakfast was great though.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Above and Beyond!

By

02. Mai 2022

I just want to give special recognition to a member of the front desk overnight team who went above and beyond to surprise our group of cheerleaders. I called a few days in advance of my stay to ask if there was a way to ensure our group was in rooms next to each other. That was easy and he added notes to our reservations and when we came it was taken care of. I also asked if there was anyone there who could help decorate our doors in advance of our check in. Nathan who took my call said he worked the overnight shift the evening before our checkin and if we sent them to his attention he would do it. I cannot tell you how surprise our group was and the girls went crazy seeing the silver fringe hanging from the doors and the vinyl stickers he put up as well. I wasn't sure if it would happen so I didn't say anything but you could immediately see it as soon as you turned the corner from the elevator. Yay! Thanks to Nathan we had a smooth start to our trip!

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Amazing

By

22. Dezember 2021

Keith the front desk agent was absolutely outstanding in helping me with questions and he was super polite. Loved his customer service. Room was clean, housekeepers that we saw in the hallways spoke and were super polite. The breakfast was so yummy and the breakfast host was super polite and welcoming. They are going under renovation and I knew this before checking in so I expected construction noise. The construction ended at 5pm on our one night stay which was great but my ONLY complaint is they started at 7am which woke me up. I was thinking they’d begin around 9 or 10am. Other than that, PERFECT. Will come again.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Not going back

By

15. März 2021

Staff was friendly, however my wife asked for an extra blanket the first night. They said they would send it right up and I still haven't seen it. Parking was horrible. If you didn't get a spot at the hotel, the overflow was over a block away and there was two homeless men sitting in front of my car when I went to get it. Only one of the two elevators were working and the one that did work broke down at least 4 times during my 2 day stay. One of which was while checking out. having to walk down with luggage from the 10th floor was not relaxing. The shower had very very little water pressure. Took forever to get a shower. The signs say no smoking, but all I could smell from my balcony was cigars and marijuana smoke coming from he surrounding balcony's. Ill stay somewhere else next time!!

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

So So

By

16. Oktober 2020

We had two rooms for two nights. The one I was in had a drain so slow in the bathtub, we had to use the shower in our adjoining room the rest of the stay. There was no liner on the shower curtain. When I did use the shower and found that the drain was slow, it didn't take long before the water was to my ankles...and I wasn't even done in the shower. The adjoining room we had, had the duvets on both beds, but our room did not have them on either bed, just sheets.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Very Pleased!

By

18. August 2020

I love this property! It is older but is probably one of the best managed hotels that I have ever stayed at. They have adjusted to the state mandates for COVID-19 but have made things as easy for their customers as possible. The employees there are constantly busy cleaning and mopping. In the room, instead of having towels hung in the bathroom, there was a laundry basket sitting in the desk chair with all of the towels in it. When and if you needed more, you would jut put your dirty towels in the basket and sit it outside of your room and they would bring you more. The same with your trash . . . just sit it outside of your door and all of a sudden it disappears. I called and asked for wash cloths and within no time at all there was a knock on my door with them. Their breakfast consisted of all types of wrapped danishes, crackers, cinnamon buns, sausage biscuits (turkey and pork), juices, coffee, etc. I couldn't imagine the breakfast being any better under the circumstances. Although a little pricey . . . like all Virginia Beach hotels this time of year, I would highly recommend it. I hope this review helps in some way.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Customer service - not good

By

16. August 2019

club

Hotel is dated and needs more cleaning in the room. But despite of that, everything was fine until I called the front desk that evening when we checked in and requested a late check out. The lady (night shift) said that just call back the next morning. That's what I did when I woke up and a lady (am shift) said that I can't do late check out so I asked why bc I am an IHG member I was really surprised then she said they already reached the max late check outs. I don't understand that bc one of the perks of being a member is you can request early c/in and c/out. And I didn't like how they talk to the guests, never apologetic!

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

The staff was wonderful

By

26. Juli 2019

We had something very unfortunate happen on our trip. The manager LaSchae Hudson and Preston was so kind and helpful. They saved our trip. I couldn’t be happier with these two. They both went above and beyond. I smile every time I think of the kindness they showed us.
The suite was great, clean, very comfortable with a beautiful view.
A wonderful place to stay. It’s hard to keep 8 ladies happy, but they did it. Thank you. Thank you for all the help, all the kindness

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Oceanfront Dump

By

09. Juli 2019

The negatives: This is a pricey hotel that lacks amenities. They came into our room while we were away, without notice, and cut a hole in the drywall to install a fire sprinkler. We came back to our room to find the patio door open, room hot and Sheetrock dust everywhere, including all over our stuff. The patio door was so hard to open, it took an act of god and multiple of us pushing. The bedding was too small and worn. Every morning the fitted sheet had popped off and there were holes in the sheets. The air conditioner was filthy and didn’t keep the room cool. The room was overall outdated and dirty - mold in bathroom, rusted lamps, stained bathroom counters, filthy carpet. The hallways were really worn. The tub was clogged and the water pressure was terrible. Breakfast left a lot to be desired and if you wanted the free slop you had to be there 7:30-9:30 and fight a crowd. During a summer vacation, I don’t want to have to set an alarm to eat! We had to have our keycards reactivated multiple times. The front desk is crowded and the elevators are painfully slow. The indoor pool was so tiny so we didn’t even bother. There was only 1 washing machine/dryer for the entire hotel. Our room was cleaned late almost every day, sometimes after 5 pm. Nothing like coming back from the beach at 6:00 to shower and get ready for dinner, and the maids are in your room. And I saved the best for last. The parking is HORRIBLE. Don’t plan on doing anything on your vacation because if you leave during the day you may find yourself parking 3 blocks away in a sketchy and not monitored lot. We have reached out to management on multiple occasions and response/resolution is not their priority.

The positive: After 7 days/nights I got to get in my car and drive as fast I could away from this hotel.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Beds ok

By

16. Juni 2019

Very nice staff ! Except tia was rude Breakfast was very good . Swimming area was dirty my daughter cut her finger in jacuzzi laundry area was disgusting And area around elevators we’re vending and ice machine Was garbage still there from day before bathrooms on first floor by eating area always dirty and never supplied people smoking on back porch as well as on balconies throwing your cigarettes down

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

great location

By

20. Oktober 2014

club

would like to see dinner served. Starbucks in hotel would be great also.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen