Ihre Sitzung läuft wegen Inaktivität in 5 Minuten und 0 Sekunden ab. Angemeldet bleiben
Ihre Sitzung ist abgelaufen. Bitte melden Sie sich in Ihrem Profil an.

Holiday Inn Express London - Wandsworth

Riverside West Smugglers Way , Wandsworth, SW18 1EG

Haben Sie
Fragen?
RUFEN SIE UNS AN
Gästeberichte
Jeder Bericht und alle Bewertungen, die wir erhalten, werden überprüft. So stellen wir sicher, dass nur Berichte von Gästen veröffentlicht werden, die tatsächlich im Hotel übernachtet haben.
86%
Dieses Hotel empfehlen

Gesamterlebnis

4

auf Basis von 187 Bewertungen
86%
Dieses Hotel empfehlen

Ratings Breakdown

187Bewertungen

  • 5 Sterne
    85
  • 4 Sterne
    56
  • 3 Sterne
    23
  • 2 Sterne
    12
  • 1 Sterne
    11

Great Hotel but Poor Breakfast

By

15. August 2021

club

Checked in here for one night as it's an easy commute into London without paying premium London hotel prices. Room was great, clean, lovely and quiet with good soundproofing. Helpful staff at reception and smooth check in but my only issue was the breakfast, which would put me off staying here again.

Whilst I know this is an 'express' breakfast it was pretty shocking. Cleanliness of floors was poor and the buffet was in quite a dirty state with mixing of serving spoons being a particularly big issue for cross contamination. Options were some dry croissants, dry bread or some poor quality sausages and bacon (both were in very. short supply). It seems to me like the breakfast is an after thought thrown in for free and standards don't really matter. Breakfast staff, weren't particularly helpful when I asked for basic things like a fork and napkin either.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

AMAZING-HAZEL

By

16. Oktober 2014

I can not speak highly enough of Hazel the breakfast lady at this hotel. She goes out of her way to make sure everyone having breakfast has everything they need.
We staid two nights here, a Friday and a Saturday in October. The Saturday morning was extremely busy with crowds of people wanting tables for breakfast. She satisfied everyone in a most professional and polite way, clearing tables, fetching items, speaking to people with very little English, finding owners of lost coats and toys etc. She always has a smile for everyone.
Reception staff/ bar were also very polite and helpful.
We enjoyed our stay in a very comfortable room and will definitely return.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Wansworth Weekend

By

14. Oktober 2014

platinumelite

Expected standards maintained as known previously with IHG from Crown Plaza level to Hi Express

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

It was a grand time had by all

By

09. Oktober 2014

I found the staff at the hotel wonderful. They were friendly, attentive, professional and helpful. Especially Alister, David, Pablo and Greg.

Hazel, the Breakfast Lady, was joyous and bubbly every morning. Welcoming any chance to chat for a few minutes about the sites I was seeing. The breakfast meat selection could have used a bit more variety, but overall it was adequate.

I would have liked for the housekeeping staff to not change out my towels every time they cleaned. There is a sign on the wall about leaving towels on the rod if to be used again, but they gave us new ones each time. I like to conserve whenever possible.

Having the train just around the corner made traveling in and out of central London a breeze. And having so many restaurants, pubs and convenient stores close by made it a great place to stay.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
15. Oktober 2014
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the hotel. I am delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable stay and will certainly pass on your comments to the team members. I will also share your comments with the housekeeping team to ensure that we follow the standards of not replacing towels as per the note in the bathroom. This is certainly a training issue and will be addressed with the team. Once again thank you for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you again in the near future. Yours Sincerely Sub Iyer General Manager
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Nice and clean but...

By

09. Oktober 2014

club

Nice and clean and can't complain BUT the breakfast waitress very annoying. Pleasant lady however felt like she wanted to breakfast with us.. Couldn't leave us alone with constant talking and comments... some people like to read a paper or spend breakfast with they family! Please leave us alone if we ever come back. Thank you

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
15. Oktober 2014
Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback following your visit to the hotel. I am pleased to hear that you found the hotel clean and met your needs. I will certainly share your feedback with the breakfast team to ensure that we can rectify this for the future. Look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future. Yours Sincerely Sub Iyer General Manager
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Saubere Zimmer und guter Service

By

07. Oktober 2014

club

Das Hotel war gut ausgestattet und das Personal war sehr freundlich.
Die Zimmer waren sauber und waren gut ausgestattet.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Mid week stay

By

05. Oktober 2014

club

This is a great location even for visiting north of the river which we did on the third day. Car parking is easy.
All the staff are welcoming, efficient and extremely helpful at all times.
The rooms were spacious, comfortable and spotlessly clean.
This hotel provides many choices for breakfast and beverages and drinks are available throughout the day in the large lounge/bar area. Nearby are very good restaurants and takeaways and a particularly famous fish and chip restaurant. Next door there is a well-known food shop which was very useful. Guests are allowed to bring back lunch and/or evening meal to eat in the bar area or in the room with plates and cutlery provided by the hotel. Nothing was too much trouble. Highly recommended.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Great hotel with excellent customer service

By

04. Oktober 2014

Had not stayed at a Holiday Inn Express before so was unsure what to expect but was very surprised by the excellent customer service (everyone spoke fluent English)the room was large and very clean and the free breakfast had a great variety to choose from both hot and cold. Thought we might get some road noise as it is on a busy road but didn't hear a thing, comfy bed but only a double not a king which would be my only gripe about our stay. For London the size of the room, price and the great customer service will definitely stay there again.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Great Experience at Wandsworth

By

02. Oktober 2014

club

Besides having clean rooms and a great breakfast, the staff was excellent. It is off the beaten path but the bus is nearby.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

visit to Roehampton

By

01. Oktober 2014

club

our visit to the Holiday Inn Express was very pleasant.
The staff were very helpful

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Great location but terrible service

By

29. September 2014

The hotel itself is very conveniently located - a 5 minute walk from Wandsworth Town train station and only a short car ride from Clapham.

The rooms were OK, fairly comfortable with everything you'd expect from an Express hotel in terms of amenities.

The thing that let this hotel down, however, was the customer service. Upon arrival (at around 11pm), we were reluctantly greeted by the receptionist, who quite clearly wanted to be anywhere but working on reception. He was rude and unhelpful.

Unfortunately, this was our first impression of the hotel, and despite subsequent staff members being friendlier, this unhelpful, "teenage" attitude is what I'll remember.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
03. Oktober 2014
Dear Guest Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at the hotel. I am sorry to hear that you did not receive the usual standard of service that we pride ourselves on. I will personally address this with the team to rectify and ensure to deliver the high standards of service we always aim for. Once again please accept my apologies and look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future. Yours Sincerely Sub Iyer General Manager
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

servicio excelente y buena comunicaion

By

28. September 2014

club

El hotel está muy limpio y bien comunicado. A destacar la amabilidad del personal tanto en recepción como en el desayuno

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen