Ihre Sitzung läuft wegen Inaktivität in 5 Minuten und 0 Sekunden ab. Angemeldet bleiben
Ihre Sitzung ist abgelaufen. Bitte melden Sie sich in Ihrem Profil an.

Holiday Inn Express Winnipeg Airport - Polo Park

1740 Ellice Avenue , Winnipeg, Manitoba R3H 0B3

Haben Sie
Fragen?
RUFEN SIE UNS AN
Gästeberichte
Jeder Bericht und alle Bewertungen, die wir erhalten, werden überprüft. So stellen wir sicher, dass nur Berichte von Gästen veröffentlicht werden, die tatsächlich im Hotel übernachtet haben.
84%
Dieses Hotel empfehlen

Gesamterlebnis

4,2

auf Basis von 160 Bewertungen
84%
Dieses Hotel empfehlen

Ratings Breakdown

160Bewertungen

  • 5 Sterne
    89
  • 4 Sterne
    37
  • 3 Sterne
    17
  • 2 Sterne
    10
  • 1 Sterne
    7

Poor hospitality

By

11. Dezember 2019

On our last night of our stay we found a bed bug in one of our beds. My daughter had bites on her foot and leg and the compensation for it was 1 free night and waving our pet fee. We spent hours washing our clothes, shoes, and dog the day we got back to saskatoon. We kept the bug and froze it outside and brought it back inside and it was still alive. The manager supposedly got someone to ‘look’ in the room. We had about 15 families staying for a ringette tournament. I would not recommend this hotel for families. You could come home with bed bugs.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

No Advertised 5 am Shuttle/Credit Card Holds

By

30. Oktober 2019

Website is clear that there’s a 5am - 10 pm airport shuttle. There is no shuttle like that. Two minutes from the airport and you have to get a taxi at 5am. And taxis have such great reputations in Winnipeg. No, not at all.
The hotel does not provide the shuttle that they advertise. Here it is “ Complimentary Local Area Shuttle Hours Of Operation From 5:00 AM-To 10:00 PM
Complimentary Airport Shuttle Service Available For :James Armstrong Richardson International Airport“
They say one thing in their advertising and do another. That’s a bait and switch. That’s not a nice practice.

They asked for a credit card at check-in and say it’s for incidentals. What they don’t tell you is that they are going to put a $50 charge/hold on it as a deposit on the room for damage and theft. They include that in their definition of “incidentals”.
We stayed there on a reward night thinking we would not use any cash. Then a $50 hold appears on my credit card statement. It would be one thing if they let you know before hand. But it’s deceptive when they don’t.

Not good when you can report TWO items in which they are being deceptive.
Hotel had a lot of security guards around.
Room was clean. Bed was good.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

wish we had stayed another day

By

09. August 2019

club

had a great and very relaxing break. When we got home we wished that we could have stayed another night, we had reached ultimate level of chilled.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

First stay around Polo Park

By

17. Juli 2019

The exterior of the hotel is being renovated but there were very few disruptions. The staff are friendly and the lounge/dining area was clean and inviting. Breakfast buffet was good and affordable. The staff were attentive but not annoying. Nice big tv in the room with lots of HD channels. WIFI was pretty strong with few disruptions. Room was quiet and bed very comfortable.
I found the bathroom cramped and had to maneuver around the door which was a pain. The room is okay for lighting. A reserve had apparently been evacuated and this hotel sponsored some residents which I appreciated. The individuals clearly did not want to be stuck in a hotel but I'm sure the friendly staff helped. I would recommend this hotel.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Ease of use

By

20. Oktober 2014

club

No problems and an easy stay. Everything worked according to plan.,

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Review

By

19. Oktober 2014

platinumelite

Nice Hotel, nice staff. good lobby and rooms. recommended

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
21. Oktober 2014
Thank you very much for your feedback, We appreciate your business We hope to see you again soon Regards, Adham Tayfour Front Office Manager
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Great beds

By

18. Oktober 2014

Best beds ever. Staff was excellent and food is great. Told friends to stay here too

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
21. Oktober 2014
Thank you very much for your feedback, and recommendation, We always try our very best to provide exceptional services, we hope to see you soon regards, Adham Tayfour Front Office manager
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Great Hotel

By

16. Oktober 2014

club

great hotel, friendly staff, clean rooms, good food for breakfast, up dated lobby, easy to airport

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
21. Oktober 2014
Thank you for your comments We are glad to know that you enjoyed the service, and the Hospitality at the Holiday Inn Winnipeg Airport Polo Park regards, Adham Tayfour Front Office Manager
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Recommend this hotel

By

16. Oktober 2014

I have stayed at the hotel for work, pleasure and when en route to the airport. The hotel has a modern feel...I have always enjoyed my stay! The rooms have a fridge, microwave, flat screen tv and the beds are comfy...hard to get out of in the morning! The suites are large, have a separate bedroom & seating area, kitchenette with table to eat at and 2 flat screen tvs. The breakfast buffet isn't included but is worth the price: handy and has lots of options. I have ordered both room service and food in the lounge and have never been disappointed...love the handmade chicken strips. I really enjoy the flavoured water dispenser at reception.The staff are always friendly and attentive with requests. The hotel is a 5 minute drive away from Polo Park mall & the airport. There is a shuttle that runs to the airport upon request, and you can arrange to leave your car at the hotel while you are away. I have never had issues leaving my car when on a trip. There are 2 apple computers at reception, as well as areas with big screen tvs and gaming consoles. I have never used them since there is free wifi in the rooms. There is also a well equipped gym, steam room, pool and hot tub.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
19. Oktober 2014
I would like to thank you very much for your detailed feedback about the hotel. We are very pleased to know, that you have enjoyed every single service we offer. Our teams at Holiday Inn Winnipeg Airport Polo Park are doing their best to provide you with exceptional services,fresh bite to eat, and clean comfortable room to relax, we also would like to inform you that Stay park and go package will carry on for this year as well. Once again, on behalf of Holiday Inn Polo Park team, we thank you for your comments, and we hope to see you again very soon Best Regards, Adham Tayfour Front Office Manager
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Exellent Stay...

By

16. Oktober 2014

I have been staying at the Holiday Inn and the service is excellent and the staff are very accomadating and very friendly.... They make you feel that you are part of there family...I recommend you stay here as the service is excellent....

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
20. Oktober 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to write us feedback about your stay. We are thrilled to know that you enjoyed the services of the staff, and found it excellent We will definitely see you again soon Sincerely, Adham Tayfour Front Office Manager
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Excellent service

By

15. Oktober 2014

club

The staff both at the desk and housekeeping were courteous and helpful. Beds were very comfortable.
Condition of gym equipment was very good.
will stay there again

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
19. Oktober 2014
Dear Robrah, Thank you very much for your feedback, It's great to know that you have enjoyed our hospitality. we hope to see you again soon regards, Adham Tayfour Front Office Manager
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Great stay

By

14. Oktober 2014

Great stay. Rooms are nice and modern. Restaurant is excellent. Great staff.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
16. Oktober 2014
Dear MacKenzie, Thank you very much for taking time to write us a comments about your stay, we are pleased to know that you have enjoyed staying at the Holiday Inn Winnipeg Airport Polo Park We hope to see you again soon regards, Adham Tayfour Front Office Manager
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen