Votre session expirera dans 5 minutes, 0 secondesen cas d’inactivité. Rester connecté
Votre session a expiré. Veuillez vous connecter à votre profil .

Holiday Inn Express Chicago-Downers Grove

3031 Finley Rd , Downers Grove, Illinois 60515

Vous avez des
questions ?
TÉLÉPHONEZ-NOUS
Commentaires des clients
Tous les avis et évaluations que nous recevons sont vérifiés pour vous garantir des informations fournies par des clients ayant réellement séjourné dans l'hôtel.
82%
Recommander cet établissement

Impression générale

4,1

en fonction de 219 avis
82%
Recommander cet établissement

Ratings Breakdown

219avis

  • 5 Étoiles
    128
  • 4 Étoiles
    38
  • 3 Étoiles
    22
  • 2 Étoiles
    17
  • 1 Étoiles
    14

Exceptional Staff

By

avril 29, 2022

The MANAGEMENT ARE exceptional staff immediately identified me as IHG member and honored me with a free room upgrade, plus a nice give package. It's always nice to feel wanted; and, this staff's level of hospitality was outstanding.

En savoir plus
Réduire

Dirty Bathroom

By

avril 26, 2022

Quite outdated for a Holiday. Room was clean but bathroom was very dirty. From dirt marks on the floor, towels in the bathtub, to dirty and molded shower head. Would have asked to change the room but was tired from trip. Breakfast was put up by 9:30 even though sign said till 10.

En savoir plus
Réduire

Very old, pics misleading

By

août 27, 2021

This hotel is very very old. All of the furniture seems to be decades old in style and very used, Even the sheets were threadbare and pilled. The tiny bathrooms appear to have been updated (mirror, sink, faucets) a few years ago and the water was hot. The room furniture was falling apart, lining of the drapes was coming off in sheets. Carpet was wet? It was not a hot or humid day so IDK why, but it was gross. The gentleman at the front desk was polite, helpful, and quickly responded to our requests. Housekeepers were also very nice, however be aware there is not daily housekeeping so you will need to ask for towels, etc. We discarded our own trash, which was not a problem at all. Everything seemed clean, but be aware that the entire hotel needed rehabbing a long time ago. Not cheap, either.

En savoir plus
Réduire

Very dirty hotel

By

juillet 26, 2021

Worst Holiday Inn I have stayed in. Not worth the price. Sheets were dirty, dust everywhere, hairs in the bathroom, and stains on the headboard. The peep hole was filled in with gum. Did not feel comfortable staying here. Avoid at all costs.

En savoir plus
Réduire

Do not recommend

By

juillet 20, 2021

club

I should have known that a things wouldn't get better when I saw the filthy parking lot. The inside was worse and floors looked like the hadn't been vacuumed in weeks. Went down for breakfast at 9 a.m. on Saturday, when it was supposed to go until 10 a.m. and found two granola bars as the only breakfast items available. No recognition for being an IHG Rewards Club member.

En savoir plus
Réduire

Bad vibes

By

juillet 18, 2021

club

The parking lot was littered with trash, the lobby was run down, the elevator was constantly redolent of a certain substance, the armchair in our room had a big stain on it, and the breakfast buffet was out of food well before the end of breakfast hours.

Noise in the hallways notwithstanding, we did get a decent night's sleep.

The staff were nice but there were not enough of them and we had to wait quite a while at check-in and check-out. We planned to stay two nights but checked out after one.

En savoir plus
Réduire

Would Not Recommend

By

avril 01, 2021

club

I have stayed in a few Holiday Inn Express locations which were fine but this hotel was very old and definitely looked it! Everything just felt dirty. Vending machine in lobby was broken and vending machine on 3rd floor was practically empty. "Clean Pen" jar in lobby was always empty. None of the 4 USB ports on the nightstand worked so the manager loaned me one adapter so I could charge my phone and watch. Was not informed there was no cleaning crew on the weekends. It wasn't necessary but I had to request more coffee supplies twice. There was definitely a smoker in the room next door and the hallway smelled of smoke. Very limited breakfast offerings.

En savoir plus
Réduire

Chemical smell in room

By

janvier 12, 2020

Check in was fine. However my roommate has asthma, the room had a chemical flowery smell, and she had to stay the night in the lobby. A complaint to the evening staff was not addressed, nor were we offered another room. Checking out I made a complaint to the morning staff, never received any contact from hotel management regarding the problem.

En savoir plus
Réduire

Excuses

By

novembre 25, 2019

My spouse and I checked in to stay the weekend for our anniversary. We wanted a hotel around lots of shopping and restaurants. We checked in and as always started to observe the room. While plugging in our cells phones I found a pair of underwear behind the nightstand. We called the front desk and the manager arrived, apologized and took the underwear out. We then noticed that one of the pillowcases looked as if it had been ran over by a car. Tread marks on the back side of the pillow. My spouse took the entire pillow to the front desk. After a long conversation about how unacceptable this was the manager gave us the whirlpool suite at no extra charge AND gave us a late check-out Sunday night at 6pm. At this point we were thinking although our trip started rocky at least we can enjoy the rest of it. The next morning we awaken, get dressed and place all of our belongings away so housekeeping could clean while we were out shopping. We come back hours later to observe that the bed was made. That’s it. The whirlpool tub (that we used last night) was dirty, the floor hadn’t been vacuumed. The same piece of paper that was on the floor when we left was still there (less than three feet from the garbage). The toilet had not been cleaned, the sink and bathroom floor had hair all over it. The entertainment stand was so dusty you could write your name in it. Their was also toothpaste still in the sink. We notified the staff again who came to check it out. After two minutes of looking around the room the front desk staff and housekeeper stated “we will go connect with the manager and get back to you!” Upon leaving the room the front desk clerk stated, “they are old”. When we asked who?” The clerk stated that the housekeeping staff was old. I guess this was an excuse as to why the room couldn’t be cleaned properly. The staff never called or came back to notify us of what the manager had said. This experience was horrible. I will never stay here again. It’s sad that we had to endure this on our special occasion. We were so frustrated with our stay that we left the hotel at 1:30p instead of staying to 6:00p. We couldn’t take any more of it. So sad!!! I also have pics that I can send into the hotel as well.

En savoir plus
Réduire

GREAT STAY

By

octobre 17, 2014

club

The staff was superb!!Our last day we missed breakfast but the Lady in charge (of the Dining area) offered and mead my 4 year grand daughter an omelette.My Hat off to the entire staff.

GREAT JOB
Thank you,very much
Tony

Publié parHotelStaff
octobre 21, 2014
And we loved having you! We were delighted to host your family. We are happy to take of everyone in any way that we can! We will see you again soon!
En savoir plus
Réduire

Great service, good breakfast

By

octobre 16, 2014

platinumelite

our stay was very good the staff gave us great service, the breakfast had many choices, had a great time

Publié parHotelStaff
octobre 21, 2014
Thank you! We do have a wonderful breakfast with lots of yummy choices. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to seeing you again!
En savoir plus
Réduire

simple, but good

By

octobre 16, 2014

Not huge hotel, but nice and simple, quiet. Just what we needed to be close enough to get where we were going in Chicago but out of the traffic.

Publié parHotelStaff
octobre 21, 2014
Thank you for your feedback. We are simple, but in a good way! We have a great location that is very convenient to many places and makes traffic a bit easier. Thank you for sharing and Happy Travels!
En savoir plus
Réduire