Votre session expirera dans 5 minutes, 0 secondesen cas d’inactivité. Rester connecté
Votre session a expiré. Veuillez vous connecter à votre profil .

Holiday Inn Express Leeds Centre-ville - Armouries

Armouries Drive Leeds Dock , Leeds, LS10 1LE

Vous avez des
questions ?
TÉLÉPHONEZ-NOUS
Commentaires des clients
Tous les avis et évaluations que nous recevons sont vérifiés pour vous garantir des informations fournies par des clients ayant réellement séjourné dans l'hôtel.
73%
Recommander cet établissement

Impression générale

3,7

en fonction de 249 avis
73%
Recommander cet établissement

Ratings Breakdown

249avis

  • 5 Étoiles
    80
  • 4 Étoiles
    80
  • 3 Étoiles
    38
  • 2 Étoiles
    30
  • 1 Étoiles
    21

test[data-review$]

By

décembre 13, 2017

only 10 characters testonly 10 characters testonly 10 characters testonly 10 characters testonly 10 characters testonly 10 characters testonly 10 characters testonly 10 characters testonly 10 characters testonly 10 characters testonly 10 characters testonly 10 characters testonly 10 characters testonly 10 characters testonly 10 characters testonly 10 characters testonly 10 characters testonly 10 characters testonly 10 characters test

En savoir plus
Réduire

Comfortable stop over.

By

octobre 16, 2014

club

Friendly welcome. Clean and comfortable room. Quiet despite the hotel being busy.Efficient service for breakfast with plenty of choice. Interesting location by the Canal and convenient for the University Of Leeds.Helpful staff at the multi-storey carpark adjacent to the hotel.

Publié parHotelStaff
octobre 21, 2014
Dear Warwick15 Thank you for taking the time to review you stay with us I will pass your comments onto the team it is always good to read when the team have made a positive impact on a guests stay
En savoir plus
Réduire

Good room, poor breakfast

By

octobre 15, 2014

I chose this hotel for the location as it is right next to the New Dock Hall where I was attending a function.
The room was of a decent standard though could have done with a lick of paint. The beds were comfy and the bathroom was good.
I thought the tea/coffee provisions were a bit limited with only one tea bag each but it wasn't a problem as we were out most of the time.
There was a lot of noise from the street so had to keep the window closed.
The downside of our stay was the breakfast. It looked ok but tasted bland. Watery eggs, bland sausages and tasteless beans. No bacon or tomatoes etc so limited in choice. Had to ask for the fruit jugs to be refilled and glasses to drink from.
Reception staff were efficient and booking in and out was easy and quick.
Luckily I was able to book the saver price as I don't think it is worth the full price on the night.

Publié parHotelStaff
octobre 22, 2014
Dear Mazza89 Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am sorry you found the breakfast to have a limited choice our inclusive breakfast does only have three hot items, we use a Cumberland sausage, Heinz beans and fresh egg. your comment regarding the reception team will be passed on to them I hope you will consider us again should you be in the Leeds area Kind regards Dean
En savoir plus
Réduire

poor service uncomfortable bed

By

octobre 14, 2014

staff at checkout were unhelpful and lazy food was supposed to be served until ten (as stated on menu and other check in staff had told another customer) but when we wanted to order they wouldn't serve anything other than pizza. Didn't even mention that there was a restaurant 100 yds away or inform us of other alternatives. Most uncomfortable bed I have ever slept on and noisy air con unit buzzing outside window all night long.

Publié parHotelStaff
octobre 17, 2014
Dear Kiaya90 I am sorry that you found the staff to be unhelpful and I will look into the issues you have raised, but the hotel team will of course talk about the food offered in the hotel and not directly focus on restaurants around particular late in the evening when other restaurants would not be open. The maintenance team will also investigate the fan noise as we have no fans directly on the side of the building. Kind regards Dean
En savoir plus
Réduire

Amour at the Armouries

By

octobre 14, 2014

club

Visited the Armouries in Leeds City Centre on business. Finished early one day and visited the Armouries museum just around the corner, for free. Went for an evening meal in the city centre which is a short walk away. Able to access the free internet in my room to Skype home. Breakfast was good, selection of hot or cold foods. Evening menu did not have a great selection but the food was of good quality. Obtained a parking permit for the small car park at the front of the hotel which was added to my bill, saving me from going in and out of the multi-storey car park during my 3 night stay.
Staff were friendly and helpful and room was clean and tidy.

Publié parHotelStaff
octobre 17, 2014
Dear Banana898 Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. It was great to read that you had such a good stay. A visit to the museum that is just across the courtyard does give insight into conflict over the century's and its free. I hope it wont be too long before you make a return visit to us Kind regards Dean
En savoir plus
Réduire

already mentioned previously

By

octobre 13, 2014

already mentioned previously, in the previous answers food choice poor for breakfast and evening meal, room too hot and to turn the temperature down.

Publié parHotelStaff
octobre 15, 2014
Dear Guest I am sorry that you found the menu choices to be limited for dinner we do have 15 items available from starters to desserts. In relation to our inclusive Breakfast we do offer cereals, toast, rolls ,croissants, pain au chocolate, fruit ,yoghurts, juices, cheese, a range of tea and coffee and three hot items (baked beans, scrambled egg and Sausage). The heating system in the room will be checked to ensure that it is in full working order Thank you for your comments, I do hope you will return to us if you are in the Leeds area Kind regards Dean
En savoir plus
Réduire

Good stay

By

octobre 12, 2014

Stayed at the Leeds Holiday Inn Express - Armouries, for one night. Location very good. Room was comfortable and adequate for our needs. We walked into town in the evening not too far at all. Would recommend this particular Holiday Inn.

Publié parHotelStaff
octobre 15, 2014
Dear Jo-Jo60 Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us I am glad you had a pleasant stay with us and look forward to welcoming you again very soon Kind regards Dean
En savoir plus
Réduire

Comfortable and convenient city hotel

By

octobre 10, 2014

This hotel is just around the corner from my daughter's apartment and our stay was comfortable and convenient.
The guest room was clean and light. The bed was comfortable and had a choice of pillows. The bathroom had a good shower and stack of towels .The breakfast included a good selection of hot and cold dishes with a variety of drinks all on a self-service basis.

Publié parHotelStaff
octobre 13, 2014
Dear Nichola Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I hope you had a great time visiting your daughter. it was good to read that you found the hotel suited your needs and was ideally situated for your visit. We look forward to welcoming you again when you are in Leeds Kind regards Dean
En savoir plus
Réduire

Will not stay again.

By

octobre 09, 2014

club

We was put in a smoking room but was mot informed when we booked that it was smoking. Being non smokers we wasn't too chuffed. Couldn't move us as they were fully booked. Breakfast, the tables were filthy and we had to ask a staff member to clean the table for us who was actually working on reception aswell as cleaning tables while people were checking out at the same time. Breakfast consisted of scrambled egg, sausage and beans for an English breakfast, no bacon, hash browns, tomatoes etc.

Publié parHotelStaff
octobre 13, 2014
Dear Taltsy Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. I am sorry that you were in a smoking room, it is not possible to locate your reservation, however if you had booked a standard room type via a third party agent then a room type double or twin, smoking or non smoking is not guaranteed. In relation to breakfast the Holiday Inn Express brand does not offer an English Breakfast but does offer the hot items you have detailed in your review. I am sorry if you expected more hot items but we do not advertise this type of breakfast. We do have dedicated breakfast staff and the front desk staff are not just receptionists they do multi task on a shift to assist in the overall hotel operation. I am disappointed that you will not stay again and hope you would stay at this brand again kind regards Dean
En savoir plus
Réduire

Poor value for money

By

octobre 06, 2014

room that I had booked but was unavailable. Rooms need updating. Breakfast ok but needed replenishing and no staff to do this. Poor value for money considering other accommodation available
Staff friendly though

Publié parHotelStaff
octobre 08, 2014
Dear Mel10 I am sorry that the room type you booked was not available. The hotel only has a small number of double smoking rooms so had to allocate you a twin smoking due to a maintenance issue. We have dedicated breakfast staff so I am not sure why you did not see them during your breakfast. I do hope you would still consider a stay with us again if you were in the Leeds area Kind regards Dean
En savoir plus
Réduire

Excellent Hotel

By

septembre 30, 2014

club

Fantastic Hotel, Friendly helpful staff- Dom is a credit to the team. Will recommend others to stay here

Publié parHotelStaff
octobre 06, 2014
Dear Guest Thank you for your comments about your recent stay with us I will pass onto Dom your review We look forward to welcoming you again should you be in the Leeds area Kind regards Dean
En savoir plus
Réduire

Missing breakfast

By

septembre 29, 2014

The quality of the breakfast was deplorable. I have stayed in very many hotels and guest houses in York and Leeds over the last 10 years and none offered a breakfast of this poor quality - and most were cheaper. Even the cheapest, lowliest transport cafe would have done better. There seemed to be an economizing on staff. The only tea was serve yourself from hot water machine with teabags. it was weak and tasteless.
Apart from packets of cereals, there was no fruit selection beyond tinned grapefruit. Economy 1950s style. Even if you liked this, many people cannot eat it because of commonly used medications.
The bread was sliced budget shop.
Worst of all was the 'cooked' breakfast. Only baked beans, sausage and scrambled eggs. Again, there seemed to be a shortage of staff - so no bacon, fried eggs, omelettes etc., No cold meat, fish or cheese on offer either.
The sausages were truly awful. They might as well have been made of paper pulp or soy. Overcooked and doused with over-powering herbal flavouring (thyme). Scrambled egg like plastic scraps.
Not to be recommended. Avoid!

En savoir plus
Réduire