Votre session expirera dans 5 minutes, 0 secondesen cas d’inactivité. Rester connecté
Votre session a expiré. Veuillez vous connecter à votre profil .

Holiday Inn Express Miami Airport Doral Area

8436 NW 36th Street , Miami, FLORIDE 33166

Vous avez des
questions ?
TÉLÉPHONEZ-NOUS
Commentaires des clients
Tous les avis et évaluations que nous recevons sont vérifiés pour vous garantir des informations fournies par des clients ayant réellement séjourné dans l'hôtel.
82%
Recommander cet établissement

Impression générale

4,2

en fonction de 121 avis
82%
Recommander cet établissement

Ratings Breakdown

121avis

  • 5 Étoiles
    69
  • 4 Étoiles
    23
  • 3 Étoiles
    14
  • 2 Étoiles
    10
  • 1 Étoiles
    5

Terrible customer service and filthy room.

By

novembre 10, 2021

How truly disappointing was the stay at this establishment. The room was filthy. There was random hair all over; on the floor, in the shower, and around the kitchen area. Multiple pillowcases were dirty. The shower door did not remain closed while I was trying to shower with my toddler. The toilet did not flush properly. If I would have been able to check out that day I would have. Sadly, I was in town visiting my father who is battling cancer and didn’t have a lot of time. I did not want to waste it trying to find a new hotel for only a couple of nights. When I reached out to management they came up and removed the blocked paper from the toilet and offered me a credit. Unfortunately, I was unable to speak with the manager, Daniel Orellanos, who had offered me the credit before my check out. When I went to check out I was informed that there was no credit posted to my account and I would have to speak with Daniel again. Since he seemed helpful at the moment I was confident that the credit would be reflected on my account after I checked out; I was very sadly mistaken. I emailed the manager twice and received no response. I then called and once I spoke to Daniel again he informed me that I would not receive any credit. He stated that when he removed the paper from the toilet that it was fixed even though you still had to hold the lever down to completely flush and no paper was allowed to be put inside. He then stated that because I refused cleaning service the next day because my 18 month old daughter was sleeping - that it was in fact my fault for not wanting to resolve the issue. He also informed me that 3 grown adults went into the shower together and turned it on to test if the door stayed closed. He said it was in fact staying closed which I know is a complete lie. If you don’t care about cleanliness or customer service then go ahead and book your stay at the Holiday Inn of Doral. I will be reaching out to the upper management of DHM Hotels and to IHG Hotels and Resort. Additionally, I will be reporting a formal complaint with the Better Business Bureau.

En savoir plus
Réduire

Musty Smells

By

septembre 11, 2021

I so hope that I could stay in this hotel in the future because it’s only six minutes walk from City Place. The moment I entered the room, I smelled musty air. The bed had two strings of hair. The front desk told me housekeeping was gone and changed the room for me. The second room also smelled musty even though I turned on the AC. Other areas in both rooms were very clean. But there were patches of stains on the ceiling and mildew on caulking around the soap holder in shower. Breakfast was just okay. The space was dark and small. The pool was too small for exercise, only good for family floating. It is a renovated older hotel. The toilet holder was loosened from the wall . The comforter was so thick that I couldn’t find a good temperature to fall asleep. And the room was so humid that the bedding was damp that prevented me from sleeping.

En savoir plus
Réduire

Loosing quality

By

octobre 16, 2019

In this stay compared with other in the same property the first room they gave me in the first floor had a strong humidity odor I went to front desk to change to another room and gave me in the second floor and had the same problems go back again to front desk and last in the first floor it’s ok no odor but missed the door closet , the ac not cold enough and ants so i decided stay at least no humidity odor it’s was a short stayed I could lived with that. But next stays I have to think about it.

En savoir plus
Réduire

Problème facturation, gérant irrespectueux, draps tachés, cheveux dans les draps

By

septembre 07, 2019

Billing problem, disrespectful manager, stained sheets, hair in the sheets.
Problème facturation, gérant irrespectueux, draps tachés, cheveux dans les draps
Accueil très sympathique, personnel souriant et courtois. Malheureusement Les draps des lits avaient des taches et des cheveux. Petit déjeuner correcte plus boisons chaudes en illimité 24H.
Nous avons payé à l'arrivée avec un tarif spécial raison pour laquelle nous avons prolongé notre séjour dans cet hôtel mais le jour de notre départ on nous dit que notre facture comportait une erreur de la part de l'hôtel en nous réclamant de payer des frais supplémentaires que nous avons refusé puisque le paiement était déjà fait et que l'erreur provenait de l'hôtel. Le gérant nous a fait attendre 2 heures car il allait régler la situation en notre faveur, mais ça n'a pas été le cas car il insistait que même si c'était une erreur de l'hôtel nous devions payer la différence.
Quand une facture est faite et réglée le prix du est celui qui est signalé sur le contrat de vente (même quand le prosateur a fait erreur dans son tarif) et le client se doit de régler uniquement le tarif inscrit sur ce contrat mais dans notre cas l'hôtel se trompe et réclame 3 jours après de payer la différence. Le gérant se montre odieux et nous manque au respect à plusieurs reprises. Nous étions étonnés car aux Etats Unis le client est toujours respecté et ce n'est pas le comportement que nous attendions du manager. Nous regrettons car le personnel a été contrairement à lui très aimable. Le service de navette avec l'aéroport est assuré correctement.

En savoir plus
Réduire

Miami - Hoetelbesuch im Herbst

By

octobre 18, 2014

club

Sehr heißes und schwüles Sommerwetter in Miami, Hotel war sauber und Mitarbeiter freundlich.

Publié parHotelStaff
octobre 21, 2014
Sehr geehrter Gast, Ich danke Ihnen so sehr für Ihre schöne Bewertung! Wir schätzen das Feedback und freuen uns, mit uns von Ihren Erfahrungen zu hören. Sommerzeit ist in der Regel in Miami heiß und feucht, die große Timing für den Strand ist (hoffentlich hatten Sie alle die Chance, es zu besuchen). Insgesamt freuen wir uns auf Ihren nächsten Besuch und danken Ihnen nochmals für die Zeit nehmen, um Ihre Kommentare zu teilen. Mit freundlichen Grüßen, Kenneth Cardona
En savoir plus
Réduire

Friendly efficient staff comfortable bed

By

octobre 17, 2014

Enjoyed my stay, great breakfast comfortable bed and large room. Excellent on premises manager and staff. Willing to go the extra mile to acommodate guest.
Needs some improvement in the maintenance area.
Cleanliness in room could use some improvement as well.

Publié parHotelStaff
octobre 21, 2014
Dear Michele.DR, Thank you for your most kind review and particularly for praising efforts of our associates and manager. I also thank you for your feedback in the areas of opportunities we can and will work on for our future guests.Once again, thank you for being our guest and thank you for sharing your positive experience with other readers and potential guests. Kind Regards, Kenneth Cardona
En savoir plus
Réduire

may be of the worst in the chain

By

octobre 16, 2014

club

I've been to HIE all over and this was the absolute worst

Publié parHotelStaff
octobre 21, 2014
Hello rory1919, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.I am sorry that you were not happy with your stay, and given the description of your inconvenience, I understand your reason for this rating. I appreciate your expressing your observations, for I send such comments to all my departments. The standard you experienced was not acceptable and we will address accordingly. Our supervisors and managers in these departments have been tasked with raising their level quality, particularly since we aim for an excellent guest satisfaction at all times.We understand that having large number of groups in the breakfast area can sometimes create a long wait. I also understand how frustrating this was for you specially not a good way to start your day. I assure you we will better coordinate these events so that it doesn't happen to our future guest. Please feel free to contact me directly at Holiday Inn Express Miami Doral if I may be of any assistance to you in the future. I do hope you will give us a second chance later on for I am confident you will be quite surprised at the changes we will implement. Thank you,
En savoir plus
Réduire

FRIENDLY AND CLEAN HOTEL

By

octobre 16, 2014

club

THE HOTEL IS CLEAN AND FEEL LIKE A SECOND HOME..FRONT DESK STAFF WERE FRIENDLY AND RECONIZED I AM A MEMBER.. RONALD AND JAMES WENT THE EXTRA MILE WITH ALL MY NEEDS..I DEFINITELY RECOMEND THIS HOTEL AND WILL COME BACK AGAIN IN THE FUTURE.

Publié parHotelStaff
octobre 21, 2014
Hello -babyface30-, I want to first and foremost say thank you for the review on behalf of James and Ronald. It is very nice of you to take time out of your day to commend such great employees! We are very thankful for all of our staff members and the efforts they provide to keep this place going! I am glad to see that someone notices their hard work as much as we do! If you ever come back to Miami,do no hesitate to think twice about your second home and the staff members that went the extra mile for you . Looking forward to seeing you in the future! Thank You, Kenneth Cardona Sincerely,
En savoir plus
Réduire

Outstanding cutomer service

By

octobre 14, 2014

This hotel may not seem much in terms of looks from out side or when you enter the rooms. However the customer service is simply excellent. Avril whom helped us from check in to recommend us good place to eat, shop near by was out standing. Rooms do look
kind of old, but the beds are super comfortable, clean and large and comfy and quite at nights.

Publié parHotelStaff
octobre 17, 2014
Dear Mr. happy guest, We appreciate your feedback and are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found Avril to be courteous and helpful. I will let Avril know how pleased you were with her service and friendly demeanor. We pride ourselves on guest satisfaction and strive to ensure every guest leaves satisfied. We truly appreciate your business and look forward to your next Miami visit. I will definitely make sure we keep the beds comfortable for you. Best Regards, Kenneth Cardona
En savoir plus
Réduire

wonderful hotel

By

octobre 12, 2014

I rea onelly enjoy staying at the Holiday Inn Express That was a great experience enjoying this service and clean room
alright the locations breakfast and great customer service anything I need for my personal such extra pillows at times they were provided immediately to me awesome and very good timing to drop me at the airport after my my great day staying at Holiday Inn Express

I will recommend it to all my family and friends and definitely I will be back

Publié parHotelStaff
octobre 15, 2014
Dear elsarif, Thank you for your review and nice words about our hotel. I am pleased to hear that you enjoy your stay with us. Your great feedback will be shared with the team and become a great motivation for us here.I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed our extra pillows. Either soft or firm they are guaranteed a great nights sleep.In closing, may I thank you, once again, for taking the time to complete this review and look forward to the opportunity to welcoming you back to Miami and our hotel in the future. With Kind Regards, Kenneth Cardona
En savoir plus
Réduire

Expected more than what received

By

octobre 11, 2014

club

Hotel is old. Room had leaky water coming in via the wall of the bathroom. Old beds mattresses, old bed sheets. Room had bad order like had workers as previous user. Rug dirty

Publié parHotelStaff
octobre 13, 2014
Dear Jose63, On behalf of the Holiday Inn Express, I ask that you kindly accept our sincere apologies for not being able to provide you the high standard of hospitality which is the general norm of our hotel. We genuinely regret the inconvenience caused to you because of this. Although I would like to gather more information in regards to your stay I will take your feedback and make sure the appropriate actions are taken. I am sure you would pardon the mistake on our part this time and would continue your business with other IHG properties.We reassure you of our co-operation and look forward to a more positive association with you in the future as well. Kind Regards, Kenneth Cardona
En savoir plus
Réduire

Comfortable family stay

By

octobre 09, 2014

club

Very good front desk staff; stayed in a King suite which was very good as a family room; housekeeping very good; friendly staff and good self-service breakfast; free parking; good outdoor pool; fitness center a bit small.

Publié parHotelStaff
octobre 13, 2014
Dear Stretters, We appreciate you taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor and for complimenting us on our clean hotel, delicious breakfasts, and well trained staff. We also thank you for your loyalty to the IHG Rewards Club program and we look forward to serving you in the near future once again. Sincerely, Kenneth Cardona
En savoir plus
Réduire