Votre session expirera dans 5 minutes, 0 secondesen cas d’inactivité. Rester connecté
Votre session a expiré. Veuillez vous connecter à votre profil .

Holiday Inn Express Nashville W I40/Whitebridge Rd

5612 Lenox Avenue , Nashville, Tennessee 37209

Vous avez des
questions ?
TÉLÉPHONEZ-NOUS
Commentaires des clients
Tous les avis et évaluations que nous recevons sont vérifiés pour vous garantir des informations fournies par des clients ayant réellement séjourné dans l'hôtel.
85%
Recommander cet établissement

Impression générale

4,2

en fonction de 197 avis
85%
Recommander cet établissement

Ratings Breakdown

197avis

  • 5 Étoiles
    116
  • 4 Étoiles
    33
  • 3 Étoiles
    24
  • 2 Étoiles
    13
  • 1 Étoiles
    11

Avoid this hotel

By

février 05, 2021

Previously wrote a review and because it was not favorable, it doesn't show up. Paid extra for a king room with a sofabed. when checking in I requested a first floor room but because of renovations no first floor rooms were available. Then requested a room close to elevator because i have arthritis and it's difficult to walk long distances. I was given Room 302 - sounds good right? Got upstairs and the room was the very last room at the end of a very long hallway. Was tired, so decided not to say anything, Got in the room and guess what? NO sofabed. just a king bed and a chair. The temperature in the room was 57 degrees and it took a long time for it to warm up. The desk clerk was never at the desk at anytime I was in the lobby area. If you need assistance, you have to stand at the desk and hope someone shows up. The room and hallway both had garbage that was cleaned up for the 2 days we were there. In the morning the breakfast bags were in the breakfast room. I walked through the room to see what was available and then went out to my vehicle. Upon re-entering the hotel i went into the breakfast room and there were no bags left in there. I went to the desk and asked the clerk for the bag She informed me that I had already gotten mine. I told her I hadn't and she told me she saw me going into the room, I explained I had just walked through and hadn't picked any up. She begrudgingly told me she would get me one. I asked if I could get an additional one for my husband and she rolled her eyes at me and acted disgusted. The entrance doors are locked at 8:00 PM and don't reopen until some time in the morning. In order to get into the hotel during that time you need to either call a phone number posted (I hadn't brought my cell phone with me) or else bang on the glass doors until you get the attention of the desk clerk who isn't present at the desk. This tells me this probably isn't the safest area of town. To sum it up - DON'T stay here. It is definitely below the standards of IHG. Overpriced, don't get room that was reserved, customer service is non existent, cleanliness leaves a lot to be desired, because of the locked entrance you get the impression that this is not a very safe area.

En savoir plus
Réduire

no customer service

By

février 03, 2021

not accommodating - staff less than helpful
pd extra for king room w/sofabed - got king room w/chair. at check in requested first floor, but the whole first floor was being renovated. then requested room close to elevator because of arthritis it is hard to walk long distances. We got the last room at the end of a long hallway. room was 57 degrees when we got in there - took a long time to warm up. garbage behind bathroom door and garbage in hallway not picked up for the two days we were there. in morning I walked through the breakfast room to see what was available in to go bag and then went outside to our vehicle. when I came back in there were no more to go bags in breakfast room so i went to desk to request one. the desk clerk told me that i had already received it. i told her i hadn't and she told me she saw me go into breakfast room and get some. I told her i had only walked through the room and she begrudgingly said she would get me one. told her i needed one for husband also and she rolled her eyes at me and then gave me two. automatic doors close at 8:00pm and don't open again until morning - have to call a number to get them to open doors or else bang on the doors to get clerk's attention to open doors. this let me know this is probably not the safest area to stay. i would not recommend this hotel to anyone - definitely below IHG standards

En savoir plus
Réduire

A Word of Warning

By

janvier 19, 2020

My husband and I stayed at this property December 27, 2019 and did not arrive until after 6 pm. The room we were assigned was unfinished. There was no bedside table and no place to hang our clothes. It reminded me of an old roadside motel that had little business. I called front desk and was told the hotel was under renovation and there were no other rooms available. The manager refused to compromise because she said it was on us because their website stated the hotel was under renovation .We never noticed the statement, we just booked. They charged full price for a room that was unfinished. This is unacceptable and they should be called out on it. The management was taking advantage of guests by booking unfinished rooms to meet maximum occupancy at the guests expense. Pathetic IHG!!!

En savoir plus
Réduire

Great front desk service

By

décembre 17, 2019

Jennifer was exceptionally helpful and accommodating. She is an asset to your team.

En savoir plus
Réduire

Not the best

By

novembre 01, 2019

We made reservations at this IHG because we belong to their club and never have issues. We had been in the car for 12 hours and when we arrived at the hotel, we stood at the desk for a good 10 minutes before the girl that was sitting right behind the wall came to check us in. Phones were ringing and going unanswered - it was extremely frustrating. She was either sleeping or on her phone and either one is totally unacceptable. The price was really high for a hotel under construction. We left the next day to go to Pigeon Forge and the Holiday Inn Express there was half the price and 10 times nicer. If coming through Nashville again, I'd find another place to stay. I will say the morning staff were very nice and they were standing there when we checked out - not sitting behind the wall ignoring the customers.

En savoir plus
Réduire

Musty Room/Wet Bed/Attitude at Front Desk

By

septembre 02, 2019

Room 238 smells awful. The bed was sopping wet like it had been made wet. We could not get another room because the hotel and other hotels were booked. We considered sleeping in the car, using the shower curtain to sleep on the tile or tub or paying $600 to go downtown. Eventually, we got fully dressed and laid towels over the bed and over us so we could sleep. The night clerk was very apologetic but the day manager Jenny was not. When I told her compatriot at the front desk we would contact corporate or go on social media, she shrugged. (in front of a line of incoming guests) We were not aware that this was such a bad area of TN. There was a deputy outside on the bench when we came in on Friday night. The manager Jenny said she would not reimburse us for the night in 238 after she moved us to 209. After some angry back and forth she gave us 50% off for the Friday night stay. Mind you, we got up so late on Saturday, we didn't do anything except leave for lunch. We missed all of our daytime commitments. My skin and hair smelled and we were exhausted all night Saturday. Never again. We had only used HE for all of our trips for the last couple of years. Never again.

En savoir plus
Réduire

Good location

By

octobre 20, 2014

club

Location was good. Hotel was clean and comfortable. Good price.

En savoir plus
Réduire

Front staff need retraining

By

octobre 20, 2014

platinumelite

Ok for the price in Nashville. Location good. Common areas needed more frequent cleaning. Outside smokers at front of hotel was a bit odd.

En savoir plus
Réduire

Offers discounts only when convenient

By

octobre 20, 2014

This hotel is average. Nothing special. We have stayed here before and they offered us a law enforcement discount. We did reserve our room in advance. However, this time, they decided they could not due to "being busy that night." We did not reserve our room in advance at this time, but thought it was nice last time, so we will go here again. Unfortunate that we are still in law enforcement, but they would not offer the discount. We are even priority club members and that was not taken into consideration. Will not stay here again. Staff who checked us in would not consider priority club membership or law enforcement discount.

Publié parHotelStaff
octobre 22, 2014
Dear Kh89, On behalf of the Holiday Inn Express/Nashville-West, we would like to thank you for your review. We do apologize that your discount was not available this time as all discounts are subject to availability. We thank you for your loyalty and we ask that in the future that you call us in advance to see if the discounted rate is available for you to take full advantage of.Thank you for choosing us and we ask that you give us another opportunity to show you why we are a great hotel that our guests love. Have a great day.
En savoir plus
Réduire

Great staff

By

octobre 18, 2014

This hotel is located conveniently off the I40W. We chose the hotel as it seemed relatively easy to get from the hotel to downtown Nashville and because we were planning on heading to Memphis afterwards. There is plenty of free parking at the hotel and many other amenities close by. The reception staff are fantastic - probably the friendliest, nicest woman I have met at a hotel. The hotel has been updated but is definitely showing wear and tear. Our room was sufficiently clean (except for cobwebs) but there was obvious damage to both the room door and the bathroom door. The bathroom itself felt kind of like a dungeon - just bad lighting I think. The biggest negative with the hotel was the noise - the walls must be really thin. We could hear the person next to us snoring all night and every sound that went up and down the hall. If you're a light sleeper this probably isn't the hotel for you. If you just want something that is easily accessible for either a sporting event or to get around the Nashville area then this hotel would be fine.

Publié parHotelStaff
octobre 22, 2014
Dear xtinecarmen, On behalf of the Holiday Inn Express/Nashville-West, we would like to thank you for your review of our property. We do apologize about any inconveniences that you experienced while at our property and will use all of your suggestions in future ways to better serve our guests. In addition, we are glad that our staff was able to exceed your expectations and ask that you use that as a reason to visit us again in the future. We thank you for choosing us, have a great day.
En savoir plus
Réduire

Comfortable stay close to downtown.

By

octobre 16, 2014

club

Stay here for 3 nights and found everything to be very nice. Close to downtown and very friendly staff.

En savoir plus
Réduire

Less than Desirable

By

octobre 15, 2014

club

If you're thinking of staying at this location, think again.

Publié parHotelStaff
octobre 20, 2014
Dear The Marvelous One, On behalf of the Holiday Inn Express/Nashville-West, we would like to thank you for your review of our property. We do apologize about any inconveniences that you experienced while at our property. We ask that you contact us so that we may better understand your review. We look forward to hearing from you soon, have a great day.
En savoir plus
Réduire