Votre session expirera dans 5 minutes, 0 secondesen cas d’inactivité. Rester connecté
Votre session a expiré. Veuillez vous connecter à votre profil .

Holiday Inn Express New York City - Chelsea

232 West 29th Street , New York, New York 10001-5201

Vous avez des
questions ?
TÉLÉPHONEZ-NOUS
Commentaires des clients
Tous les avis et évaluations que nous recevons sont vérifiés pour vous garantir des informations fournies par des clients ayant réellement séjourné dans l'hôtel.
92%
Recommander cet établissement

Impression générale

4,3

en fonction de 633 avis
92%
Recommander cet établissement

Ratings Breakdown

633avis

  • 5 Étoiles
    347
  • 4 Étoiles
    201
  • 3 Étoiles
    55
  • 2 Étoiles
    17
  • 1 Étoiles
    13

1 Customer Employee

By

juin 15, 2022

club

1 customer employee for a very busy NYC hotel. Room was clean, but the drawers on the dresser were broken, a light fixture was sideways, buttons on the phone were missing, and there was no iron.
When I tried calling down to the front desk to ask for another room, I literally could not get anybody to answer the phone. I tried every button (that was still actually in the phone) to get somebody. NOBODY answered. When I got downstairs, I waited 15 minutes to get to the front desk because of the line, and the guy apologized for not answering… he was the only person there.

Same thing happened when I tried to schedule a wake up call… no answer. Now today, when I try to get a hotelpholio for my stay, I literally let the phone ring hundreds of times on 5 different extensions without an answer.

This place is overpriced, damaged, and not properly staffed… not even close. Stay ANYWHERE else.

En savoir plus
Réduire

The front desk staff is amazing.

By

mai 25, 2022

I just want to call out the front desk staff. They were so welcoming, friendly and helpful. Great customer service! Please thank and recognize Richard Berry, Sadeisha, and Nathan.

En savoir plus
Réduire

Great front desk attendant

By

mars 27, 2022

Ana at the front desk went above and beyond! She helped me check in even though there were difficulties confirming my reservation. She gave me complimentary cold water, cookies, and sent a welcome basket with snacks to my room. She even kindly reactivated my key card (twice!) when it stopped working in the elevator. She deserves recognition and praise!

En savoir plus
Réduire

Construction No Fridge Zero Housekeeping

By

juin 29, 2021

platinumelite

I stayed three nights at this location nowhere on the website does it mention construction next door to the hotel during my stay I was awoken at 6am in the morning to boom boom construction noise outside my window. No housekeeping which the desk later told me they should have mentioned at check in. I had to track down housekeeping myself to get rid of trash and go to the front desk to request towels. Covid bare minimal breakfast still being served. Drink machine down during breakfast, Rooms small no fridge no ice machines on any of the floors only in lobby which is ridiculous to many things missing you would usually expect from a holiday inn express. Didn’t enjoy my stay because of construction next door which I think needed to be disclosed. Only positive is location easy to get around.

En savoir plus
Réduire

Update to my previous review

By

mars 20, 2020

In my review already posted, the Variety of Breakfast Choices and Able to Relax scores are showing as 1 out of 5. I'm sure I didn't score them this way. Anyway, they should be 5 / 5. Website would not allow me to amend my review, or post in the Comment Section, thus the reason for this additional review.

The hotel and my stay was great but trying to post this updated review has become quite frustrating, keeps refusing for various reasons, the latest being that my screen name has been taken by another reviewer and I must use another one, even though I'm logged in and have followed all the other instructions, so I'm trying a variation of my original screen name.

En savoir plus
Réduire

Our NYC Go To hotel on our vacations to the city

By

juin 21, 2019

I brought my family to this IHG hotel in Chelsea because we have all enjoyed it before. I am detail oriented and called many times to make sure my 3 complicated reservations were being juggled in the way I needed. I also needed a ground floor for one of our party...yes I was a more needy customer, lol. Every call was handled with courtesy and professionalism.

The day before arrival I spoke with manager Kemol. I asked if all was as I needed and he handled it all perfectly himself guaranteeing I would be thrilled, and he was right. Kemol is a top notch Manager and is running this hotel with exceptional efficiency.

Every morning, I was up early waiting for the breakfast and coffee (served 6:30am) I had the opportunity to meet many employees but Tameeka stood out head and shoulders above all. Articulate intelligent and driven she is a diamond in this hotel crown.

The changes I have seen in staying here, are HIE Chelsea tries hard to keep up at all times with a higher volume of guests. They now have more coffee stations on busier mornings, a separate concierge for travel help and questions, and more staff up front than my prior visits.

This hotel makes me and my family feel at home, safe and close to everything, not too uptown we are 10 minutes from Central Park or Brooklyn Bridge...we definitely will return.
Again, a big professional shout out to people that make a difference, Standing Ovation Kamal and Tameeka.

En savoir plus
Réduire

average service

By

octobre 20, 2014

platinumelite

the room need to be more cleaning under the bed and surround the furniture
need also move back from the doors the smoking area

En savoir plus
Réduire

great location and great value

By

octobre 18, 2014

platinumelite

easy location to get around nyc - uptown and downtown buses one block away and close to subway. excellent variety at breakfast - a bit crowded but an excellent value

En savoir plus
Réduire

Had a wonderful time

By

octobre 18, 2014

club

We were happy to check in to find we were upgraded to a room with a whirlpool tub, since we had stayed at other Holiday Inn's before. It was a wonderful treat since it was one of our Anniversary weekend's away.

En savoir plus
Réduire

Loved NYC

By

octobre 17, 2014

club

Our stay was great, the price we paid would be more for location however the hotel itself was great especially the front desk staff. Breakfast was crowded but the space provided outside was just as nice and the weather was comfortable enough for us to sit out.

En savoir plus
Réduire

Inmejorable elección

By

octobre 17, 2014

club

Un Excelente hotel con muy buenas instalaciones, estrategicamente ubicado,cerca de Time Square. Lo mejor la atención del personal, resaltando a ANAIS y SHEILA en la recepción y Lucy en el comedor, que nos hicieron sentir como en casa.

En savoir plus
Réduire

Friendly staff and convenient location.

By

octobre 15, 2014

club

My sister-in-law and I stayed here the first week of October, 2014.

The location was convenient and easy to find. Every staff member that we came in contact with was very friendly and helpful. Our room was clean, comfortable and quiet. The breakfast was delicious and offered a wide selection.

I would recommend this location to anyone and would stay here again upon returning to NYC.

En savoir plus
Réduire