Votre session expirera dans 5 minutes, 0 secondesen cas d’inactivité. Rester connecté
Votre session a expiré. Veuillez vous connecter à votre profil .

Holiday Inn Express New York City Times Square

343 West 39th Street , New York, New York 10018

Vous avez des
questions ?
TÉLÉPHONEZ-NOUS
Commentaires des clients
Tous les avis et évaluations que nous recevons sont vérifiés pour vous garantir des informations fournies par des clients ayant réellement séjourné dans l'hôtel.
87%
Recommander cet établissement

Impression générale

4,2

en fonction de 586 avis
87%
Recommander cet établissement

Ratings Breakdown

586avis

  • 5 Étoiles
    302
  • 4 Étoiles
    179
  • 3 Étoiles
    50
  • 2 Étoiles
    27
  • 1 Étoiles
    28

Great for our stay in NYC

By

juillet 25, 2022

platinumelite

We were just there for an overnight so this was a great location. Upon arrival front desk was friendly and welcoming. I spun the wheel and got 1000 extra IHG points but I have not seen them hit my account. She just wrote them down on a piece of paper. Must have forgotten to put into the account. Our room was great except for the AC was not working. I asked for someone to come take a look and after an hour my husband went back down and the gal at the desk said I said the room number wrong (I gave her my last name too so she could have looked it up) so they sent someone else up at 5p when we were leaving for the evening. We crossed our fingers as we walked back into our room at midnight at the room was boiling hot. We went downstairs and Brandon could not have been more apologetic and nicer! He switched our room immediately gave us some cold waters and we were switched in no time to a top floor room that was so much nicer then the one we were in. All in all we would stay here again, we understand things happen.

En savoir plus
Réduire

Good service and Friendly

By

juillet 18, 2022

club

First time in NYC so I don’t have anything to compare it with but I will say the staff was friendly and we were taken care of. Thank you..

En savoir plus
Réduire

Poor

By

juillet 03, 2022

The manager Orlando is by far not in the correct position. It is ridiculous that I have to call the Dimond Plus concierge for them to get in touch with the hotel. When speaking with him and my displeasure in this. His exact words were “ well that is how it is”. By far the worst quality and experience I have ever had at a holiday inn. And even when I asked for his name to write it in my review. He said “ well it wouldn’t be the first time” and hung up on me.

Fix your management, your beds need a serious upgrade, and hire some people to actual answer the calls and help. What sense is having people to answer the phone only to transfer you to the front desk where they do not enter.

En savoir plus
Réduire

Bad experience

By

avril 26, 2022

1. Elevator unable to meet the demand of the hotel.
(we had to walk 13 floors almost each time otherwise the wait was forever).
2. No Housekeeping the rooms has to be made by the guest in order to keep them OK.
3. Breakfast unable to fit the demand the population of the hotel .
4. I forgot a pair of headphones and it took me 4 days (day after day trying to contact the front desk in order to claim them) I forgot them in a shelve of the table bed of the room and after 4 days insisting they said nothing was found in my room.
(SO THE HOTEL IS UNSAFE)

En savoir plus
Réduire

Think again

By

avril 12, 2022

Location was great. Staff very nice. Had 2 elevators for 35 floors. Only 1 elevator worked all the 5 days we were there. Then one day the only working elevator stopped working. We were on the 15 floor. Long walk up! Kept having to ask for towels. No daily maid service. Towels very worn and had holes in them. Beds not very comfortable. Both computers down stairs were OUT OF ORDER. Ice machine only on 3 floors. One machine was OUT OF ORDER. Vending machines OUT OF ORDER. Other than that…..We asked for one day refund, said they would talk to manager. Not holding my breath. At check in had to put $250 security deposit down. They said then it would be refunded when we checked out. But when we checked out, said it would be 5 to 10 days before we got it. All this for $1700.

En savoir plus
Réduire

Location, location location!

By

novembre 21, 2021

This is the perfect location. It is a couple blocks away from the Port Authority Bus Terminal, Penn Station and Times Square. Also, within easy walking distance is Hudson Yards, the High Line and the TKTS booth for half price Broadway show tickets.

Yes, the room is small, but this is NYC and the bed, sheets and pillows were comfortable and the elevators were fast and you got a complimentary breakfast! The staff, especially Paulisha, were very friendly and helpful.

En savoir plus
Réduire

My new favorite NYC hotel

By

janvier 28, 2020

club

From Check-in to Check out, this hotel was amazing. I've stayed at other locations in NY and have been so disappointed by how unfriendly the staff were, so this property blew my mind with the friendliness and care that they treated not only us, but all other guests with. Rooms were typical NYC "cozy", but very comfortable, and extremely clean. Breakfast was convenient and delicious - special shout out to Oscar who managed the eating area like a champ! Regardless of the time of day, the coffee was always available, hot, and delicious.
The front desk clerks - I cannot say enough about them! They always had a smile for us, as well as a friendly comment. They truly enhanced our stay at your property.
Lastly, the location was perfect - a short walk to Times Square, subway, etc.

En savoir plus
Réduire

Review

By

octobre 25, 2019

platinumelite

This is all wrong. I submitted my review already and it didn't look like the review that is shown. Please get your facts right. I didn't recommend this H.I. Express Times Square.
I already sent my original review. Two nights we were sleeping in a dirty, unclean room. Our used towels were piled on the floor. I called the front desk and no response.

I want a refund for two nights.

En savoir plus
Réduire

Lost Items / Perdida de items

By

juillet 18, 2019

Me hospede en este hotel, y lo primero que debo decir, es que es un hotel de negocios, ya que la poca amabilidad del staff, ademas de solo poseer 2 ascensores (sin ascensor de servicio) harán que tengas que hacer una fila o cola para poder bajar a tomar desayuno o subir a tu habitación.
El dia que me fui, ordenando las maletas me di cuenta que faltaban los AirPods que habíamos dejado en el velador junto a mi pareja. Bucandolos no los encontramos, al hacer el sonido de búsqueda, aparecían en el hotel pero no en nuestra habitación, ya que no sonaba nada. Al alertar al hotel, primero la srta de recepción, no me tomo en cuenta y tuve que por mi cuenta encontrar a la encargada de housekeeper para saber que podía hacer. La sra Alicia, me dice que no preocupe que mis ítems perdidos van a aparecer o se harán cargo (ahí fue la ultima vez que la vi, ya que después la buscan y no apareció mas).
Finalmente hablé con otro personaje, que me dijo que no me preocupara, que el hotel se hacia cargo por montos menores a 500 uds.
Finalmente me pregunta si quiero hacer una denuncia en policía, a lo que yo respondí que si era realmente necesario, lo haría, pero me preocupaba mi vuelo internacional de vuelta a casa. Me sugirió que daba igual, ya que en general tomaba tiempo y no se tomaría a cabo ningún seguro ya que el hotel se haría responsable.
Finalmente, llego a mi pais, y tras 1 semana la respuesta de la recepcionista que se hace llamar manager del hotel (es asistente del manager del hotel) me escribe un mail diciendo: "La investigación no arrojó resultados, saludos"
Nunca me había pasado esto en un hotel, primero que exista tan mala educación a sus clientes, y después la respuesta tan displicente y poco amable. Ademas de no reembolsarme mis AirPods 2. Incluso a la persona le dije que tenia que comprarlos en el aeropuerto y que probablemente salían mas caros a lo que dijeron que no importaba mientras mantuviera el recibo de la compra del reemplazo del AirPods.

En savoir plus
Réduire

ми. Полный

By

novembre 29, 2017

club

т пребывания в отеле, что, по Вашему мнению, требует улучшения. Не забудьте озаглавить свой отзыв. Вы также можете загрузить фотографии, связанные с отелем или окрестностями. Полный текст условий.

En savoir plus
Réduire

A good hotel, very conveniently located

By

octobre 19, 2014

club

Having read other guest's reviews, the hotel totally lived up to their good reviews. As breakfast is not standard in New York, this was definitely an added bonus. Their was plenty of choice and the staff kept everything filled up and the tables cleared very efficiently and pleasantly. The hotel is on a side street with other hotels so it felt safe and again because of it's location it was as quiet as it's possible to get and still be near the places we wanted to visit e.g. Times Square, uptown, downtown etc. Staff were very helpful, especially Judy the Concierge. we would certainly stay there again and would recommend it to others.

Publié parHotelStaff
octobre 22, 2014
Dear C S England, Thank you kindly for your 5 star review of our hotel. It really means a lot to the staff. We are very glad that we were conveniently located for you. Thank you also for mentioning how helpful our Concierge, Judy was. We appreciate your recommendation, and look forward to seeing you again. Sincerely, Team Holiday Inn Express Times Square
En savoir plus
Réduire

Great location and good value

By

octobre 17, 2014

Convenient location, great breakfast, helpful staff, comfortable bed, great view from our room.

Publié parHotelStaff
octobre 22, 2014
Hello Sandra37!, Thanks so much for your 5 star review! We appreciate that immensely. Thank you also for the great mentions about our breakfast, helpful staff, comfortable bed, and great view from your room. We look forward to serving you again in the near future. Sincerely, Team Holiday Inn Express Times Square
En savoir plus
Réduire