Votre session expirera dans 5 minutes, 0 secondesen cas d’inactivité. Rester connecté
Votre session a expiré. Veuillez vous connecter à votre profil .

Holiday Inn Express Romulus / Detroit Airport

7680 Merriman Road , Romulus, Michigan 48174

Vous avez des
questions ?
TÉLÉPHONEZ-NOUS
Commentaires des clients
Tous les avis et évaluations que nous recevons sont vérifiés pour vous garantir des informations fournies par des clients ayant réellement séjourné dans l'hôtel.
80%
Recommander cet établissement

Impression générale

4

en fonction de 190 avis
80%
Recommander cet établissement

Ratings Breakdown

190avis

  • 5 Étoiles
    94
  • 4 Étoiles
    47
  • 3 Étoiles
    23
  • 2 Étoiles
    9
  • 1 Étoiles
    17

Poorly Managed

By

mars 25, 2022

I stayed at this hotel a month prior to my most recent visit. I was able to use a coupon that combined airport parking as well as my hotel stay.

On my most recent visit, when I made my reservation I told them about the coupon and the rate it included. They told me, my room would be reserved at a higher rate but when I presented the coupon at the hotel, the lower rate would be honored.

When I arrived at the hotel, they would not honor the rate on the coupon. Furthermore, they would not refund the higher rate I paid so I could go to a different hotel. I spoke to the manager on the phone and after listening to me, he told the hotel clerk that I made the reservation calling the wrong phone number and not to honor the coupon.

I spent over 3 hours on the phone with IHG as they agreed with me and were confused as to why the coupon price wasn't honored.

The price of the hotel was only a small amount more without the coupon. However, I would not have stayed at that hotel in the first place if that was the rate I was going to pay. The point of the matter was this was not my mistake! This was their mistake and yet I had to pay for it.

I stay at hotels a minimum of 4 nights a month and have never been treated so unimportant as a guest. When I decided to stay at this hotel, I first looked at the hotel next door. I would suggest you save yourself the time and hassle and stay there on your Detroit airport visit. Never again at the Holiday Inn....Detroit airport, on Merriman.Show less

En savoir plus
Réduire

clean and shiny

By

octobre 20, 2014

club

I've been staying in this building for 15 years although it recently became a HI-Express. The remodel makes it seem to be a totally different hotel.

En savoir plus
Réduire

Excellent!

By

octobre 16, 2014

This is the most beautiful HIExpress we have used. Someone had
put a great deal of time on design and comfort. We received
great help from the front desk (especially Brandy), and felt very
welcome. She also asked if we wanted points for our visit. This
doesn't always happen - usually they offer us a bottle of water.
Brandy told me we could have points rather than water. This
point should be consistent throughout the HIExpress line.

En savoir plus
Réduire

Flying Out of Metro

By

octobre 15, 2014

club

We always use the park and fly program at the Holiday Inn Express because the property is located right next to the off site parking facility and we find this easier and cheaper than parking at the airport.

Publié parHotelStaff
octobre 22, 2014
Hello Park and Flyer, Thank you for your loyalty! We greatly appreciate that you consistently make our hotel your choice for the park, stay and go package when you are in the area. We look forward to having the pleasure of accommodating you next time you fly out of the Detroit Metro Airport!
En savoir plus
Réduire

Really bad --- even for free

By

octobre 15, 2014

So... we had a terrible stay here in July.

Upon arrival, the woman at the front desk was speaking (loudly) to a co-worker whining about how employee discounts at HI chain were "pathetic." Seriously. While she was checking people in. Nice greeting. In no particular order, here are some other issues:

Breakfast closed an hour before the time that the front desk told us. (near disaster when travelling with two teenaged boys.) The room was dirty, there were no towels upon arrival, and at least two light bulbs were burnt out. Air conditioner compressor cycled off after about a minute, blowing hot air the rest of the time (reminder: it was July.)

When I received my offer to critique the stay via email, I did. Viola! A few weeks later, I received a letter offering a free night's stay. Oh goody. We were passing through again in September so we thought we would give it another try.

We arrived at the room to find our key card was not working. Back to the front desk - two more times - then the same attendant told us the key system was down in the entire building. (Maybe you could have told us this when we arrived?) He took us to our room and opened the door with his master key. OK.

No wi-fi. No bulb in desk lamp. It was late, we were tired ...

After about an hour, the air conditioner cycled off / blew hot air ... just like last time. We called front desk. After several calls, the clerk offered to move us to another room for free. Eventually, the clerk came to our room and opened the door for the room next door and allowed us to stay there. Since we didn't have keys to either room, it was a bit of a project, but I give the night clerk an A for effort.

We are Priority Club Gold members and love Holiday Inn Express properties, but my advice is to give this hotel a miss. Even for free, it is not worth it.

Publié parHotelStaff
octobre 17, 2014
Hello Timber Tom, We are terribly disappointed to hear of the issues you encountered during your stay and apologize for any inconveniences you experienced as a result. As with all concerns, when brought to our attention we take care of them to the best of our ability to ensure that our guests are comfortable and satisfied. Please accept our sincerest apology for the problems you experienced in the initial room you checked into as well as the key problems. We did identify that we had a defective key encoder and have since purchased a new one which has resolved any key issues. If you could kindly contact us directly, we would appreciate having the opportunity to further discuss your experience.
En savoir plus
Réduire

Great reading lights!

By

octobre 12, 2014

club

What we love most about this hotel is the fact that the company cares about people who enjoy reading, particularly when in bed! They have placed these wonderful spot-pin LED lights right on the headboard with a flexible arm that can be placed directly on the material one is reading while your adjacent bedmate is sound asleep and not being irritated by a light on in the room. Terrific idea and not sure why other hotel companies do not provide the same service to its customers...but we love it!

Publié parHotelStaff
octobre 20, 2014
Hello Travel Geek, Thank you for kindly providing us with your thoughts regarding your experience at our hotel. We are so pleased to hear that you found the reading lights to be of convenience and that you were able to read with ease knowing you were not disturbing others. We hope to see you again next time your travels bring you to the Romulus Detroit Metro Airport area!
En savoir plus
Réduire

Nice all around

By

octobre 11, 2014

club

The room was very nice. Felt a bit crowded for how the have it configured. I did like that they have the media interfaces into the TV. Breakfast buffet was decent and what I usually expect from these. So, nothing spectacular but I found something and was satisfied.

Publié parHotelStaff
octobre 20, 2014
Hello No.one, Thank you for providing us with feedback on your stay in the form of a 5 star review! We are delighted to hear that you were able to utilize the media connectivity unit and found it to be useful! Please visit us again soon for another nice stay!
En savoir plus
Réduire

Great Stay

By

octobre 11, 2014

club

Overall everything was very acceptable, clean and comfortable. Would return.

Publié parHotelStaff
octobre 15, 2014
Hello Granny BL, We always love to receive feedback from our guests regarding an overall great experience with us! When you choose to stay at our hotel you can expect nothing less than clean and comfortable and we hope to have another chance in the near future to prove that!
En savoir plus
Réduire

Catch a Plane in the Morning

By

octobre 10, 2014

club

check in late at night and leave early next morning to catch a plane - all good.

Publié parHotelStaff
octobre 14, 2014
Hello Ssddd, It is our pleasure to have had the opportunity to accommodate you even if it was a short stay to catch a flight out of the Detroit Metro Airport early in the morning. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you visit us again soon!
En savoir plus
Réduire

nice hotel

By

octobre 09, 2014

club

The hotel is nicely decorated, its updated and very clean. Breakfast and coffee were also very good. My dogs were allowed to stay for no extra fees, how wonderful! We will stay again!

Publié parHotelStaff
octobre 15, 2014
Hello Milos Mom, Thank you for choosing our hotel to accommodate you and your pets! We are delighted that you enjoyed our decor and cleanliness. We pride ourselves on providing our guests with an exceptionally clean and comfortable stay! We appreciate your loyalty and will look forward to having you as a returning guest.
En savoir plus
Réduire

Excellent

By

octobre 08, 2014

club

Well-placed for our leisure day in Dearborn a business trip the next few days, we used this inn for the Stay/Park/Fly option. It saved us time and was a great option. Hotel

Publié parHotelStaff
octobre 14, 2014
Hello Kaoiii, Thank you for choosing our hotel to accommodate you. We are delighted to hear that our location proved to save you time and was convenient for your trip to Dearborn. We hope that you make us your choice next time you are in the area for another excellent stay!
En savoir plus
Réduire

Great staff

By

octobre 07, 2014

Every single time I stay EVERY staff member says hello. So genuine, helpful and accommodating.

Publié parHotelStaff
octobre 14, 2014
Hello Kaleigh46, Thank you for being a loyal guest of ours! We appreciate your kind words regarding our staff and will look forward to seeing you again soon!
En savoir plus
Réduire