Votre session expirera dans 5 minutes, 0 secondesen cas d’inactivité. Rester connecté
Votre session a expiré. Veuillez vous connecter à votre profil .

Holiday Inn Express Rotherham - Nord

Express Park, Manvers Way Wath upon Dearne , Rotherham, S63 7EQ

Vous avez des
questions ?
TÉLÉPHONEZ-NOUS
Commentaires des clients
Tous les avis et évaluations que nous recevons sont vérifiés pour vous garantir des informations fournies par des clients ayant réellement séjourné dans l'hôtel.
88%
Recommander cet établissement

Impression générale

4,2

en fonction de 188 avis
88%
Recommander cet établissement

Ratings Breakdown

188avis

  • 5 Étoiles
    100
  • 4 Étoiles
    55
  • 3 Étoiles
    17
  • 2 Étoiles
    8
  • 1 Étoiles
    8

Avoid this hotel at all costs

By

novembre 04, 2021

platinumelite

I stayed here on business several times two years ago and it was ok
I wish i had read the recent reviews before my recent stay on 1st Nov
This hotel is now a total mess and does not deserve to be part of the IHG group
rubbish and empty food trays every where in the lifts corridors
Hotel should alert guests this is now being used as a hostel for refugees

En savoir plus
Réduire

Terrible

By

août 16, 2021

club

Not enough space here so can only describe this hotel one way. AVOID !!!!!

En savoir plus
Réduire

dissapointed

By

août 15, 2021

club

There really is not enough room here so I have to just say AVOID at all costs

En savoir plus
Réduire

Good staff, inept management, avoid.

By

juillet 30, 2021

platinumelite

I am not sure why IHG allow this to be a Holiday Inn. It is definitely the worst I have stayed at and harms the brand.

Aircon does not work. It started going down as lockdown started in March 2020 according to staff members. Owners apparently indicate is will cost them a lot of money to repair so have done little or nothing for almost 18 months.

Staff that I met were polite, friendly and great. They do not wear their name badges. This really is indicative of how poor management are and how badly the hotel is run.

I had dinner in hotel and it was good.

Very poor hotel with good staff.

En savoir plus
Réduire

Awful

By

juillet 19, 2021

My wife and I stayed at this hotel on the nights of 25/26th June 21. We have stayed at a number of HI Express hotels and have always found them most satisfactory.
Unfortunately the same cannot be said for the hotel at Rotherham. The room was dirty. Curtains had mess on them, the bed base was filthy.
A metal frame on the ceiling which gave access to the air conditioning unit, the air conditioning was not working by the way, came loose and crashed to the floor. Fortunately nobody was standing under it at the time or there could have been a far more serious outcome.
The carpets in the public areas were a trip hazard, very tired and long passed their replacement date. Additionally only one lift of the two was working.
To sum up a very disappointing experience.

En savoir plus
Réduire

Fantastic value

By

octobre 19, 2014

club

Fantastic over night stay. Checked in very late. Receptionists were so friendly and polite. Room comfy and cleaned to a high standard. Would def. stay there again. Seemed to have a nice buzz to it. Only negative is would like to have had a full English breakfast - bacon and eggs other than just scrambled. Plenty of choice if just wanted a continental breakfast though. Cannot fault at all. Brilliant value. Top marks to Rotherham! Well done holiday inn. Have never stayed in holiday inn before until this weekend where we stayed in 2. Will def use holiday inn again.

En savoir plus
Réduire

Great Value HIExpress

By

octobre 09, 2014

club

A great place to stay. Close to road networks and even right across the road from an Aldi Supermarket. Staff were friendly and professional. Breakfast choice was great. The only negative in a very pleasant stay was a large stain in the hallway of the second floor. It looked like someone had been sick on the carpet and it had not been cleaned properly. Otherwise, the Holiday Inn was as good as ever.

En savoir plus
Réduire

Lovely Hotel and value for money

By

octobre 09, 2014

club

The hotel and room where lovely and clean, breakfast was excellent, lots of choice. Value for money. The only negative was the uncomfortable bed which creaked with every movement, therefore we had a very uncomfortable nights sleep.

Publié parCustomerCare
octobre 19, 2014
Dear Anet22, Thank you very much for taking the time to write your comments. As an IHG Rewards Club member you are one of our most important guests, and we greatly appreciate you taking the time to bring this matter to our attention. We understand that having a comfortable stay is important and it sounds like we fell below your expectations. We are sorry for any inconvenience you experienced due to the bed. While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be. If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty. Sincerely, Ferdinand G. Case Manager IHGCare
En savoir plus
Réduire

rotherham ihg

By

octobre 08, 2014

platinumelite

very comfortable beds, staff excellent. would recommend. stayed for one night. The only thing i did not like was that the windows do not open.

Publié parHotelStaff
octobre 13, 2014
Dear Guest, The Team and I here at the Holiday Inn Express Rotherham would like to thank you for your recent visit to our Hotel and for completing our guest satisfaction survey upon your departure. We are delighted that you enjoyed your visit and hope that you will choose to visit us again when you next require accommodation in the area. I am very sorry to hear of your dissatisfaction in regards to our bedroom windows not opening, unfortunately due to the buildings hight this is a safety feature required of the hotel. I do hope this will not deter you from choosing to stay with us again. With Kind Regards Kirsty Cayton Guest Service Manager Reception
En savoir plus
Réduire

居住环境好,高效快捷的服务

By

octobre 07, 2014

这次的英国商务之旅,有三分之一的时间是呆在酒店里的,整个入住的过程感觉非常安全,温馨和舒适,特别是酒店里的每一个细小的角落都非常干净,还有早餐真的非常棒!

En savoir plus
Réduire

Just the job for our short break

By

octobre 03, 2014

club

We had already been on a trip to Cuswell Hall.
Arrived to a friendly welcome.
Room had sofa bed which was a nice bonus to watch the TV.
Went out to Elephant

Publié parHotelStaff
octobre 08, 2014
Dear teddyace242, The Team and I here at the Holiday Inn Express Rotherham would like to thank you for your recent visit and for taking the time to complete this review regarding your stay upon your departure. We are delighted you enjoyed your break and that you found our rooms to be accommodating. We shall look forward to seeing you again in the not too distant future. Kind Regards Kirsty Cayton Guest Service Manager Reception
En savoir plus
Réduire

Overall good

By

octobre 03, 2014

Staff were very pleasant and helpful. Breakfast was a bit of a let down with too many people in a small space and not much of selection

Publié parHotelStaff
octobre 08, 2014
Dear Bunny52, Thank you for your recent visit to the Holiday Inn Express Rotherham and for taking the time to complete our guest satisfaction survey upon your departure. I am delighted to hear your comments regarding our team and thank you fro sharing them. You comments in regards to our breakfast service will be passed on to the correct departments and the appropriate action will be taken to avoid a re occurrence and on behalf of them I would like to apologise for any dissatisfaction caused to you. With Kind Regards Kirsty Cayton Guest Service Manager Reception
En savoir plus
Réduire