Votre session expirera dans 5 minutes, 0 secondesen cas d’inactivité. Rester connecté
Votre session a expiré. Veuillez vous connecter à votre profil .

Holiday Inn Express Simi Valley

2550 Erringer Road , Simi Valley, CALIFORNIE 93065

Vous avez des
questions ?
TÉLÉPHONEZ-NOUS
Commentaires des clients
Tous les avis et évaluations que nous recevons sont vérifiés pour vous garantir des informations fournies par des clients ayant réellement séjourné dans l'hôtel.
82%
Recommander cet établissement

Impression générale

4

en fonction de 139 avis
82%
Recommander cet établissement

Ratings Breakdown

139avis

  • 5 Étoiles
    69
  • 4 Étoiles
    36
  • 3 Étoiles
    10
  • 2 Étoiles
    14
  • 1 Étoiles
    10

Somewhat disappointed

By

février 08, 2022

club

We have stayed here many times over the years but this time was quite different the hotel has gone down.
They claim the hotel was under renovation but I saw no signs of that the door was not working had to enter through the lobby continue continue to our suite the furniture was absolutely disgusting really needed to be thrown in the trash hard to believe that they rented a room like that. Toilet seat was falling off in the bathroom, faucet was coming off in one of the bathrooms.. room was a great size, but DEFINITELY needs renovated.
Building was very quiet, breakfast was pretty good. we would return once rooms are renovated

En savoir plus
Réduire

Terrible Experience/Staff Rude

By

juillet 29, 2019

I have always enjoyed my stay at Holiday Inn Express Hotels. However, run away as fast as you can. Especially if you have kids.

We stayed here for 7 nights with about 9 other families from our team for a softball tournament. There were at least 40 rooms full of softball families for the entire week.

1. One night the manager on duty or facilities guy (he didn't identify himself so it is unclear what role he actually has at this place) told us we were a fire hazard because we were sitting in the hall with chairs by the stairs. We moved our chairs away from stairs and he left. We thought the issue was resolved. Fast forward 30ish minutes and he had called the cops on everyone. This was conveniently at the end of his shift so when members of our group went to the office to see why the cops were called on us, they had no idea what was going on.

We were told to shut it down but another group at the other end of the same hall, on the same floor, was allowed to still be outside in the hallway until 4am.

2. The same night a member of our party who had a knee issues was accused by the night manager? (again no one identified themselves) of being overly intoxicated. When the individual asked a question back the employee began to question in an even louder aggressive voice, very unprofessional.

3. One member of our party was outside smoking and saw an actual hotel employee walking around the hotel looking through peoples windows. Yes, a hotel employee peeping in the windows of guests. This place was sold out and there were kids in nearly every room (tournament was for 9 -11 year olds).

4. Staff was quick to point out one member of our party had parked in a handicapped spot that wasn't actually a handicapped spot. They told a member of our party also to move out of the handicapped spot he was parked in. He has a placard that was clearly visible hanging from the rear view mirror. They just didn't bother to look.

5. They threatened to close the pool early due to noise without any notice. The pool is in the center of this place with rooms facing the pool. Yes it was loud, but the place was completely sold out and full of kids. And it was before the "quiet time" hours. They were walking around at 8:00pm telling people to be quiet when quiet hours start at 9.

6. Room had bugs when we arrived, and when it was cleaned there was never enough toilet paper or towels left.

7. One night our toilet clogged at 10pm, when we asked for a plunger we were told there were none available and a maintenance worker would be up at 7:30am. When 8am the next day rolled around no one had come by and our room stunk bad enough that we could no longer stay in it. I had to ask again and someone came with a plunger at 9am.

7. This place has plumbing problems. Several members of our group had to switch rooms due to backed up toilets and/or bathtubs. We kept getting a strong sewer smell in the bathroom of our room.

We payed to stay here and were treated like garbage. Staff members were super rude (with the exception of the ladies that do the breakfast-they were awesome). We were picked on and felt super uncomfortable especially after the peeping tom incident.

Extremely dissatisfied and cannot imagine that this is what your hotel wants to be known as. I would never stay in this hotel again unless significant improvements of most of the staff and facilities are made.

En savoir plus
Réduire

Excellent - especially if traveling with kids

By

octobre 18, 2014

We stay at this hotel (about once a year) when visiting relatives in area. Convenient location, clean, friendly and helpful staff. My kids (and mom!) especially love this hotel for the free breakfast bar, pool, hot tub, and fitness room. Spacious and well appointed rooms (compared to other hotels have tried).

En savoir plus
Réduire

Simi Valley - Holiday Inn Express (Wedding)

By

octobre 18, 2014

I had a very good stay at this hotel. The hotel is under construction. That is why I did not rate it too high concerning security because there was not a gate next to the elevator and made me feel like someone could jump the fence easily. I am sure this will be resolved once construction is complete.

My mattress was very uncomfortable - felt like it sunk in too much and made my back hurt. The room was very nice with the exception of the cabinet door for the refrigerator that kept swinging open. The latch needed to be repaired, but forgot to mention it when I checked out. Also, the room was very clean, except the area near the indoor hot tub. There were spider webs in the corners with trapped bugs that needed to be removed. Probably has not been used lately, so not much attention was paid to that area.

Everything else was great, except one day they forgot to leave me a bath mat. The food was good and the dinning area was super nice!. I am sure the front lobby will look great once the construction is complete. I took a peak and it is coming along very nice and modern with awesome colors. Look forward to seeing it on my next visit!

En savoir plus
Réduire

My Hotel Stay

By

octobre 16, 2014

platinumelite

The hotel was convenient for my business trip. The hotel is going through some property overhaul / facelift, so, the lobby is temporary and parking spaces have been limited.
The rooms were clean and neat, but, the elevator was dead the day we checked out.
Area has nearby restaurants, a reasonable price and a swimming pool that was enjoyed utilized and enjoyed by guests.
The laundry room was clean and neat, and, all the machines were working well.
Finish the facelift and fix the elevator, then you'll get a 5 out of 5 recommendation.

Publié parHotelStaff
octobre 20, 2014
Thank you staying with us and leaving a review. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed our hotel and found it to be neat and clean. I apologize for the inconvenience with the elevator. I look forward to your visit after our renovation is complete so we can earn that 5 out of 5!
En savoir plus
Réduire

Beds are awesome

By

octobre 16, 2014

This was a quick stay with another couple (they were in another room). The place was clean, comfortable and quiet even with a view of the Motel next door. The breakfast is the usual one you find at all HIE, so you can expect the eggs to be gross but there is enough variety that you can get a nice meal. The pool looked inviting but we didn't have time. Our friends were upgraded to a room with a jacuzzi tub even though they are not IHG Rewards members and we were not upgraded even though we are members so that was a big problem. If you have to stay in Simi, this is a great bet!

Publié parHotelStaff
octobre 20, 2014
Thank you for your comments. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I apologize that we were unable to upgrade you during your visit. I will contact you directly to discuss this matter. We appreciate your loyalty to IHG Rewards Club!
En savoir plus
Réduire

Great staff, spacious room

By

octobre 14, 2014

club

Despite dealing with issues related to ongoing construction improvements, staff was friendly and very helpful for any needs. Room was very spacious and the internet service was very reliable.

Publié parHotelStaff
octobre 20, 2014
Thank you for your comments! I am thrilled that our team was able to meet your needs and welcome you despite the construction. We hope you visit us soon to see the renovation in completion!
En savoir plus
Réduire

the reconstruction continues

By

octobre 07, 2014

platinumelite

the property is going thru a makeover, but one would hardly notice.

Publié parHotelStaff
octobre 20, 2014
I am happy to hear that the renovation was not an inconvenience for you. I hope you visit soon, so you can enjoy the completed remodel.
En savoir plus
Réduire

nice updated furniture and relaxing jacuzzi tub.

By

octobre 06, 2014

club

Even though the hotel was going thru some remodeling of the lobby and check in areas, the staff was friendly and efficient. The room was clean and comfortable. Once I got used to the loudness of the AC unit I was able get some sleep! But overall I had a good nights rest and good complimentary breakfast in the morning...

Publié parHotelStaff
octobre 09, 2014
I appreciate your feedback. Thank for the compliment on our staff, I am so glad to hear that they were friendly and efficient. We look forward to your next stay!
En savoir plus
Réduire

hotel under construction

By

octobre 02, 2014

club

Hotel under construction so be aware of that before you book a stay. Breakfast food was a little cold needs to be upgraded!!!

Publié parHotelStaff
octobre 06, 2014
Thank you for your feedback. I will make sure to discuss the breakfast food temperature with our staff. We hope you visit us when our construction is complete so that you may enjoy our upgraded hotel!
En savoir plus
Réduire

Location is clean and convenient

By

septembre 30, 2014

Hotel undergoing remodel. Stay there frequently. Service personnel are always friendly. Toilet seat was very loose, but informed staff at check-out who were concerned and advised they would address the problem. Exterior appearance of the hotel is not good, but that is due to the remodel and construction areas.

Publié parHotelStaff
octobre 02, 2014
Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate you letting us know about the toilet seat so that it may be addressed. We will be working on the exterior of the hotel after our lobby is complete. We hope you visit again and enjoy the renovation in its completion.
En savoir plus
Réduire

very good service

By

septembre 27, 2014

platinumelite

good location ,, good service ,, the staff was very helpful with directions and advise ... visited several college campuses and this location was central to them all, also easy access to beach communities

Publié parHotelStaff
septembre 29, 2014
Thank you for the awesome review! I am happy that your found our location so convenient. Thank you for mentioning that our staff was helpful as well. We hope to see you again soon!
En savoir plus
Réduire