Votre session expirera dans 5 minutes, 0 secondesen cas d’inactivité. Rester connecté
Votre session a expiré. Veuillez vous connecter à votre profil .

Holiday Inn Express Saint Simons Island

299 Main Street , St. Simons Island, GÉORGIE 31522

Vous avez des
questions ?
TÉLÉPHONEZ-NOUS
Commentaires des clients
Tous les avis et évaluations que nous recevons sont vérifiés pour vous garantir des informations fournies par des clients ayant réellement séjourné dans l'hôtel.
74%
Recommander cet établissement

Impression générale

3,9

en fonction de 103 avis
74%
Recommander cet établissement

Ratings Breakdown

103avis

  • 5 Étoiles
    45
  • 4 Étoiles
    21
  • 3 Étoiles
    22
  • 2 Étoiles
    10
  • 1 Étoiles
    5

Disappointed

By

juin 16, 2022

club

The breakfast helped them get 2 stars from me. It was edible. I booked a king and was told they didn’t have anymore. I walked in my room and there was a musty odor. The same smell was in my other 2 fellow travelers rooms. The room didn’t fully cool off because the air conditioner er wasn’t very good. Also it was loud turning on and off all night. The bathroom floor felt grimy which made stepping out of the shower a bad experience. The coffee pot had flacky stuff where you put the water in.

En savoir plus
Réduire

Bri is fantastic!

By

mai 25, 2022

I don’t normally leave reviews for much of anything. But Bri at the front desk is probably the best out there. I used to travel over 200 days a year & out of all the staff I’ve interacted with she was next level great. So much so I would just stop by to chat with her.
They are lucky to have her as an employee.

Thanks Bri! Hope to see you soon!

En savoir plus
Réduire

DO NOT STAY HERE, I REPEAT, DO NOT STAY HERE!

By

août 31, 2021

club

I stayed at this hotel over the weekend, August 27, 2021. The hotel and the rooms had a terrible stench to it. When I checked in the hotel, Valerie was on her cell phone while checking me in. The room smelled like a sewer. The shower had mold in it. I asked for the wifi password and Yasmine told me that the wifi password was for members only. I asked for the room to be comped to no avail. Valerie told my sister and I to just leave. She was rude and nasty. Valerie claimed she spoke to the the General Manager, Kimberly, and Kimberly told her what to do. I was extremely disappointed in this hotel and it's customer service.
I had multiple family members to stay there and when they checked in, they had to be reassigned rooms three times because of the room being used already. My sister checked in and checked out because of the stench and mold. I should have followed my sister and left.
This was all around terrible.

En savoir plus
Réduire

Front Desk??? Help???? No Answer :(

By

mars 22, 2021

club

Very nice Holiday Inn, clean and nicely decorated with most of the basic extras you have grown up to expect to find in a Holiday Inn. BUT no remote. Beautiful nice flat screen TV across from a nice comfy inviting bed but alas no remote, no way to change the channel without a flashlight and a lot of manipulation. Nothing on the one channel available BUT infomercials all night long. I use the TV to drown out my hotel neighbors and closing doors usually but not that night. We had noticed the lack of remote around 6pm and called the front desk but no one answered and when we went to the front desk there was no one there either. We tried the front desk again at 1am when we returned to our room but still no answer and we let it ring until the phone shut off. Otherwise it was a nice place to try to sleep. Thanks

En savoir plus
Réduire

Great Stay

By

mars 02, 2021

club

My wife and I stayed at this hotel over the weekend
for a late winter, early spring getaway.
The Hotel is in a quiet part of town. Very easy to find and local to all things St. Simon Island.
The staff was very pleasant, very eager to please.
Great Stay.
A special shout out to Kimberly and Yasmin at the front desk.
Any time we talked to them coming and going they always had a smile on....Yes even "Covid Masked" their smiles showed through.
Thanks for a great weekend.

Greg and Carolyn

En savoir plus
Réduire

Really bad hotel

By

octobre 19, 2020

club

I have stayed, in HIE, hotels from west coast to east coast. This was by FAR the worst. Stayed 3 nights, 2 of them tv didn't work, internet barely worked, had to go down to front desk, key stopped working, left towels outside door, but no new ones supplied, front desk didn't answer phone, so back down to ask for towels. Had to ask for tp. and coffee pods. Morning breakfast, sorry but a real joke, cold cereal, but no milk, oatmeal, but no hot water, don't think i need to go any farther, you get the idea.

En savoir plus
Réduire

Update to Don’t leave anything in your room

By

février 29, 2020

I tried to update an earlier review but could not figure it out. I think it is only fair to give credit where credit is due. After 2 weeks finally spoke with GM Amanda who was very nice and expressed regrets that so much time had elapsed between my initial call and us talking live. We chatted and I gave the details on returning the package. It arrived in 2 days as promised and the camera owner is happy to have the items back. Thank you so much Amanda for taking care of this. St Simons is a lovely location and I’m sure everyone will enjoy their visit there.

En savoir plus
Réduire

St. Simons Holiday Inn

By

décembre 31, 2019

I had booked the handicap room without realizing it. The front desk was nice about it and gave us a bed on wheels to use. The manager state’s that they were full and the room we booked was all they had. The room was very clean. The bed was a queen size and we also had the rolling bed. Not the most comfortable solution but it was better than not having one. Also the water pressure at this hotel is very bad.

En savoir plus
Réduire

Very Impressed

By

décembre 31, 2019

The young lady at check-in was as warm and welcoming as she could be. Clean room, friendly staff, and most importantly, REAL BACON at breakfast. I’ll be back.

En savoir plus
Réduire

Hard to find, needs to be cleaner

By

octobre 16, 2014

platinumelite

The room was below par for the area. The lamp shade by the bed was full of holes/broken. The others were bent. The bed was very well worn and the breakfast area was ok. The child seat in the breakfast area had more food on it than the breakfast bar! Filthy! The location was very hard to find as the address did not come up on the GPS and even after asking several places and calling the hotel, we got lucky to find it! Very dark lighting. The staff was fine.

En savoir plus
Réduire

Very convenient

By

octobre 14, 2014

club

Fantastic customer service and convenient to everything

En savoir plus
Réduire

Comfortable bed and great service

By

octobre 09, 2014

club

The Holiday Inn was a good staying hotel. Staff personal are nice and friendly. Staff was very helpful with directions. Breakfast was good and offered a variety of choses. I would recommend Holiday Inn Express to anyone going on a vacation.

En savoir plus
Réduire