Votre session expirera dans 5 minutes, 0 secondesen cas d’inactivité. Rester connecté
Votre session a expiré. Veuillez vous connecter à votre profil .

Holiday Inn Express Van Nuys

8244 Orion Avenue , Van Nuys, CALIFORNIE 91406

Vous avez des
questions ?
TÉLÉPHONEZ-NOUS
Commentaires des clients
Tous les avis et évaluations que nous recevons sont vérifiés pour vous garantir des informations fournies par des clients ayant réellement séjourné dans l'hôtel.
78%
Recommander cet établissement

Impression générale

3,9

en fonction de 139 avis
78%
Recommander cet établissement

Ratings Breakdown

139avis

  • 5 Étoiles
    62
  • 4 Étoiles
    38
  • 3 Étoiles
    14
  • 2 Étoiles
    8
  • 1 Étoiles
    17

Worst Holiday Inn I ever stayed at

By

juin 07, 2022

platinumelite

For the entire time I was at THIS hotel, I could not get two extra towels and washcloths. To start, my room only had two towels and washcloths instead of the 4. While the hotel staff was nice, they were not helpful. I will never stay here again.

En savoir plus
Réduire

DO NOT STAY HERE!!!

By

mars 16, 2022

DO NOT GO HERE!! People not from the hotel followed some of my athlete's into the elevator, then tried getting in to many of the rooms on their floor. Needless to say, my athlete's felt very unsafe. I also was followed into the hotel after a morning run (two different people). This person also went into the elevator to the second floor, then tried using a property key card to open each door...When I said I wanted out of the next night for personal safety reasons, initially the staff said "No problem, we totally understand". Then they called back hours later saying they could not let me out of the rooms, I was dumbfounded...I have been to hundreds of IHG properties both on business and leisure, never has this happened. And never have I been treated this way by the staff. IHG should drop this hotel, now!
P.S.-Before any of the above happened, I went to my room for the first time to find a soiled toilet, another first.

En savoir plus
Réduire

Horrible Hotel

By

juillet 06, 2021

horrible experience my husband already posted a review and nobody care about what happened to us, we spent almost $500 to be at that ugly hotel we were at room 502 and found a cockroach at the bathroom, the pool was closed we couldnt use it and nobody adviced about it when we pay for the room, walls looks dirty needs to be painted, air condition makes a lot of noise, there was no water to drink, one of the Keys to open the door did not work and we just received two big towels and we booked the room for 3 peopple.
My husband went to front desk to complaint about the cockroach and all that I mentioned in this post and the guy at front desk stated that there was nothing he could do because we already paid online he did not care about us like upper management so sad upset and frustrated waste of money we stayed there from 07/02/2021 to 07/04/2021
PLEASE DONT GO TO THAT HOTEL DONT EVEN PAY MORE THAN $80 FOR A ROOM!!!

En savoir plus
Réduire

Bedbugs in Room 515

By

juillet 20, 2019

I woke up middle of the night as my wrist itched. I looked at the bed sheet and found two bugs and smashed them. I moved to the other bed where my husband was sleeping. The next morning we both had bedbug bites. By next day, the bites became more irritated. My husband called the hotel and talked to IHG staff. IHG staff forwarded him to a manager's phone. The manager wasn't in so my husband left a message and asked for a call back. He never heard back from the manager. Very disappointing. This was unacceptable.

En savoir plus
Réduire

Nice place to stay

By

juin 28, 2019

club

Great hotel. Jerome made it a lot of fun. I would stay there again.

En savoir plus
Réduire

No accountability, dangerous location

By

juin 12, 2019

club

Do not stay here if you value your safety and property. My vehicle was vandalized in hotel parking lot causing over $1000.00 damage with no accountability from management. Police officers responded and said "next time stay west of the 405, this is the worst location in the San Fernando Valley for crime"

En savoir plus
Réduire

Good express hotel

By

octobre 16, 2014

club

Spent 2 nights at this hotel. The hotel is clean and accommodating. Even though there is a LOT of traffic around this place, it was pretty quiet.

Breakfast was free as a member and tasted good. Plenty of coffee was a bonus.

Rooms with 2 beds were kind of small for me, but it worked out.

Front desk was nice.

Publié parHotelStaff
octobre 22, 2014
Dear myblackbox, Thank you for staying 2 nights at our property and writing review regarding the hotel being clean, accommodating, quiet, good breakfast and especially our nicest Front Desk agents. Hope we could still of a service to you.
En savoir plus
Réduire

Friendly service and comfortable stay

By

octobre 16, 2014

club

The check-in is super quick even though I made the reservation on my phone less than an hour before my arrival. The staff are incredibly friendly as always and you get that warm feeling of home away from home.

Publié parHotelStaff
octobre 22, 2014
Dear Charming Guy, Being away from home is difficult but to get a warm feeling from a hotel with incredibly friendly staff is always a big plus to stay. Glad to hear that you had a super quick check-in and will definitely commend the staff that helped you. Thank you.
En savoir plus
Réduire

Pleasantly Surprised

By

octobre 16, 2014

This was a great find for me. I was pleasantly surprised to a known property hotel in this location. And when I got there Iw isn't disappointed. Parking free. Wifi free. Friendly staff. Room was really clean. Bed comfortable. Pillows could have been better. Love the easy access to the 405 fwy. Will definitely stay here again.

Publié parHotelStaff
octobre 22, 2014
Dear mistyeyed one, It was a pleasure to have you as a guest considering the review you mentioned that this was a great find for you and pleasantly surprised by it. Amenities, clean rooms, comfortable bed, and friendly staff, we will be more than happy to see you again in this property.
En savoir plus
Réduire

Clean and friendly staff

By

octobre 14, 2014

As usual, Holiday Inn Express is always a safe bet when traveling. I had a meeting not too far away and stayed here for the night. Breakfast was your normal Holiday Inn Express quality -- although they also had persian rice and chobani, so that was pretty cool.

The area doesn't look very nice -- it's squeezed in between some fast food chains nearby and I think a car dealership -- but it feels pretty safe once you step inside the hotel. What I liked about this place was the folks that work here were very helpful and friendly. And you can expect all the usuals of HIE -- clean rooms, relatively comfy beds, good quality for the price.

The one detractor from my experience was my door being jammed. Somehow the safety latch got stuck from the inside so I struggled getting back into my room. I definitely sweat it out a bit before I figured out what was going on. Fortunately the staff at the hotel were able to help me out with a little bit of elbow grease. My experience with the door jam I'm pretty sure is atypical so I'd definitely stay here again if I were in the area.

Publié parHotelStaff
octobre 16, 2014
Dear limegelato, With regards to your review of an express standard we pretty much pass with your great review of being a great hotel that our guest would love. Appreciate review title of being clean and friendly staff this really means a lot to all of us at the hotel. Again we apologize for the door problem and again thank you for mentioning even with your door experience that you will still stay at this specific hotel when you happen to be in the area.
En savoir plus
Réduire

Convenient location, updated and clean

By

octobre 14, 2014

platinumelite

Staff was extremely friendly, breakfast was good and everything was fresh and updated, including furniture, paint and amenities. The only thing I'd give a negative to was the fitness room: too small, too few machines, and the TVs were not able to show HD channels, so we were left with fewer options to watch.

Publié parHotelStaff
octobre 16, 2014
Dear gohome12, Thank you for taking the time to send us a review of the extremely friendly staff, good breakfast and enjoying the hotel amenities. And we would like to apologize for not having a bigger space for fitness room, we will try to see some options with the structure of the building if there will be room for some improvements. Hope to see you again at our property.
En savoir plus
Réduire

You Get What You Pay For

By

octobre 14, 2014

club

I did a lot of research on hotels prior to taking our trip and I chose this hotel primarily because it wasn't overly priced like some of the other hotels in Los Angeles and because it had easy access to Freeway 405. The hotel is located literally off the freeway. I'll start with what was positive:

1) The front desk agent who checked us in was great! She was very friendly and we got to know her throughout our stay. Whenever we would return to the hotel at night after a long day, she was always there to greet us and ask how our day was. She genuinely cared about guests.

2) The room we were assigned to on the 6th floor was very clean. The housekeeping staff does an excellent job of making sure the rooms are clean.

3) The water pressure is great!

4) The complimentary breakfast offers a variety of options that suit every travelers needs.

The negatives:

1) The neighborhood that the hotel is located in does not feel safe. Every night we observed police cars pulling over drivers and making quite a few arrests. The hotel also has a security officer on duty.

2) The room walls are not great at keeping out noise. We experienced an ongoing problem with what sounded like a toilet flushing constantly from a nearby room. When the plumber came up to our room he couldn't find a solution to the problem. This annoyance continued everyday during our stay. When we brought the issue to the attention of the hotel's general manager she suggested that we were sensitive to noise and that we were probably light sleepers which isn't the case at all. We later found out that hotel recently installed new toilets in every room. It is clear that there is a plumbing issue in the pipes but the hotel management doesn't know how to fix the problem.

If given the opportunity to stay at this hotel again I would most likely choose to stay elsewhere. We have stayed at many IHG properties that are top notch.

En savoir plus
Réduire