Votre session expirera dans 5 minutes, 0 secondesen cas d’inactivité. Rester connecté
Votre session a expiré. Veuillez vous connecter à votre profil .

Holiday Inn Express Birmingham - Walsall

Tempus Ten, Tempus Drive , Walsall, WS2 8TJ

Vous avez des
questions ?
TÉLÉPHONEZ-NOUS
Commentaires des clients
Tous les avis et évaluations que nous recevons sont vérifiés pour vous garantir des informations fournies par des clients ayant réellement séjourné dans l'hôtel.
88%
Recommander cet établissement

Impression générale

4,2

en fonction de 182 avis
88%
Recommander cet établissement

Ratings Breakdown

182avis

  • 5 Étoiles
    84
  • 4 Étoiles
    69
  • 3 Étoiles
    12
  • 2 Étoiles
    8
  • 1 Étoiles
    9

Management let down.

By

juillet 26, 2020

First off all all the staff in the hotel were a credit to the company, helpful and cheery and kept the hotel surgically clean . Great value can’t fault anything breakfast poor , not the hotels fault due to Covid. We stayed on our way to Devon and on our return On the 17 of July checked out and my mobile phone was left in the room , reception called me on my other phone to inform me , I was 40 miles North . Said they would post it after calling the was assured it had been mailed called again to be told the General Manager has it and it’s not been mailed yet this is yesterday the 25th of July . The worst customer service possible going to go higher if I don’t receive my phone soon, 1st class next day delivery signed. You have my card details . Please please go to the post office.

En savoir plus
Réduire

excellant service great breakfast choice and value for money

By

octobre 20, 2014

club

Excellant service great breakfast choice and value for money

En savoir plus
Réduire

Worst hotel breakfast ever

By

octobre 16, 2014

club

While the room was comfortable and clean, we were let down when we went to breakfast the following morning. The tables were dirty, with no-one clearing or cleaning them, and the breakfast was terrible. Sausages were barely warm, and appeared uncooked, there was no bread, and many other items had run out. I've stayed at other Holiday Inn Express hotels in the past, but never had a breakfast as bad as this. Upon checkout, the staff didn't even bother to ask how the stay was, so very disappointed with the whole experience.

Publié parHotelStaff
octobre 20, 2014
Thank you for your review. I am like you very disappointed with your experience at our Hotel. We let ourselves down. If you have the time please can you contact me so we can discuss this further. Tel 01922 705 250 Thank you Regards Claire Sales Manager
En savoir plus
Réduire

Breakfast very bad

By

octobre 15, 2014

club

Vety limited breakfast choices, no bathtub and bed was small

Publié parHotelStaff
octobre 17, 2014
Thank you for your review. Our Hotel in line with IHG Brand Standards offers a Hot Buffet Breakfast which includes a selection of pastries, croissants, tinned and fresh fruit, yoghurts, cereals, cheese and a variety of breads and preserves as well as the hot items; sausages, baked beans and scrambled eggs. This breakfast buffet which is unlimited is included in all of our rates. We also have a selection of juices teas, coffees and other hot beverages. I am sorry that it did not meet your needs. Our rooms have showers rather than baths again in line with Holiday Inn Express Standards I am sorry if this was not explained at the time of booking. Regards Claire Sales Manager
En savoir plus
Réduire

Awful food

By

octobre 15, 2014

club

The staff are a credit to the hotel, friendly and polite .
The room was comfortable and clean. Parking was very
Convenient. However the breakfast was just awful , worst we have
Ever had!! The "egg" must be powered because it tastes nothing
Like egg at all , even the sausages didn't taste right. Our children had cereal and we stuck to toast. The juice was a hit unlike the disgusting coffee! Such a shame the breakfast was so unacceptable as the rest of our stay was fine .

Publié parHotelStaff
octobre 17, 2014
Thank you for your review. I am sorry that breakfast let us down. I have taken your comments to the food and beverage team to investigate and put right. I do hope that you will choose to stay with us again and next time that you will enjoy your breakfast. Regards Claire Sales Manager
En savoir plus
Réduire

Quick return visit!

By

octobre 08, 2014

Stayed during previous week - obviously all the same. This time though breakfast service wasn't good - all shut at 10:30am on the dot without an opportunity to refresh a coffee etc; most places ask if you want anything else prior to it being taken away / closed. This should be done here; there were only two of us still having breakfast!

En savoir plus
Réduire

excellent stay

By

octobre 08, 2014

club

Yet again a brilliant stay Tracey the receptionist is exceptional and a pleasure to deal with

See you again in december

Publié parHotelStaff
octobre 17, 2014
Thank you for your 5 Star review. We look forward to seeing you again in December. Regards Claire Sales Manager
En savoir plus
Réduire

Excellent service

By

octobre 07, 2014

club

We visit Tempus Ten regularly,
We have never had any problems, the staff are very friendly,
The rooms are spotless and clean and very comfortable.
We would definitely recommend this hotel.

Publié parHotelStaff
octobre 17, 2014
Thank you for you 5 star review and high recommendations. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Regards Claire Sales Manager
En savoir plus
Réduire

not the best this time

By

octobre 01, 2014

club

had bad experience with check in man on desk didnt know what he was doing and gave 2 rooms to 2 different parties instead of the 2 empty rooms remaining which made the whole party late for wedding bride had already arrived this is a shame as used this hotel alot and always been good. breakfast very basic but rooms lovely and comfy beds

Publié parHotelStaff
octobre 04, 2014
Thank you for your review. I am disappointed to learn of your experiences; as you know from staying with us before, this is not the usual service you should expect from us. I know my colleagues at Guest Relations have spoken to you regarding your experience. I do hope that you will continue to stay with us. Regards Claire
En savoir plus
Réduire

good place to stop

By

septembre 26, 2014

club

Comfortable nights sleep and decent breakfast.Good to see member of staff help person with disability at breakfast time.

Publié parHotelStaff
septembre 29, 2014
Thank you for your four star review. Regards Claire Sales Manager
En savoir plus
Réduire

clean, comfortable, good value

By

septembre 24, 2014

club

Arrived to a friendly greeting from reception staff, given guidance to room, breakfast facilities and passwords for free wi-fi. Room comfortable and clean, was all we needed for a relaxing two night stay.

Publié parHotelStaff
septembre 28, 2014
Thank you for your review. I am pleased you had a relaxing break with us. Regards Claire Sales Manager
En savoir plus
Réduire

Brief stay but good

By

septembre 24, 2014

club

We were spending a day at Alton Towers, about an hour from this hotel, we arrived at 9.30 at night, but they were ready for us and were welcoming. Our room was very good.

The only problem seemed to be the air con - we couldn't alter the fan speed or the temperature - if it was on, it was fast and cold!

The kettle didn't work unless you held it down on the power plug - unusual for a Holiday Inn express.

Apart from these slight gripes everything was very good and breakfast service, food and area was excellent.

Publié parHotelStaff
septembre 28, 2014
Thank you for your review. We are pleased that you had a good stay. It does sound as though there was a problem with your kettle. I will ask our maintenance team to keep a look out for this, but if you have the time please can you contact me to let me know which room you had so I can get this fixed. Regards Claire Sales Manager
En savoir plus
Réduire