Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 180 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

180reviews

  • 5 Stars
    84
  • 4 Stars
    62
  • 3 Stars
    19
  • 2 Stars
    11
  • 1 Stars
    4

Receptionist

By

22 March 2022

Upon checking into the hotel receptionist was extremely rude. Immediately asked me for ID straight away then proceeded to quiz me on the other party staying in the room demanding ID when the party was under 16. I was then told that she shouldn’t be staying here if she was under 18 even with myself who is 27 year old woman. The receptionist then told me “you should have made us aware when you were booking”. On the website it does not state you need to make the hotel aware if someone is under 18. It only states the below quote;

I am at least 18 years of age and at least one guest in my party will meet the minimum check-in age requirement for the hotel upon arrival.
Minimum Check-In Age: 18
The receptionist then proceeded to quiz me on my relation to the party which was my younger sister. She then told me very rudely I would have to fill out a form accepting all responsibility for her as “I clearly wasn’t her mother” which was also extremely rude and unnecessary. I was then told under no circumstances was I allowed to consume alcohol in my own hotel room which was also ridiculous.
Once we had moved past all the questions she then questioned me on wether or not my debit card was my own as she needed a card attached to the room I had said just use the one I booked with and she asked me “is it your debit card” which it obviously was. Absolutely ridiculous service I have never been made to feel so un welcome checking in somewhere and made to feel as if I was under age myself.
The receptionist didn’t realise I was on a family trip with parents also so they had witnessed how rude she had been as they were waiting to check in behind us. All other members of staff in the hotel were welcoming and lovely but the receptionist upon arrival was really rude.

Read More
Read Less

test test test

By

31 May 2018

test test testtest test testtest test testtest test testtest test test

Read More
Read Less

sgsdsgdsg

By

01 December 2017

Текст не должен содержать вопросов службе поддержки клиентов. Чтобы задать какие-либо вопросы, Вам необходимо связаться со службой поддержки клиентов или с нами
- Воздерживайтесь от упоминания конкурентов или конкретных сумм, потраченных Вами в связи с пребыванием в отеле
- Не указывайте информацию, позволяющую установить л

Read More
Read Less

sgsdsgdsg

By

30 November 2017

Текст не должен содержать вопросов службе поддержки клиентов. Чтобы задать какие-либо вопросы, Вам необходимо связаться со службой поддержки клиентов или с нами
- Воздерживайтесь от упоминания конкурентов или конкретных сумм, потраченных Вами в связи с пребыванием в отеле
- Не указывайте информацию, позволяющую установить л

Read More
Read Less

Schöner Aufenthalt mit mäßigen Schlafkomfor

By

17 October 2014

club

Der Aufenthalt war sehr angenehm und entspannend.
Lediglich ist die Frühstücksauswahl (zu wenig international, sondern eher britisch, geprägt) lässt zu wünschen übrig.Hier wäre eine erweiterung auf Käse- und Wurstaufschnitt anzuraten, denn nicht jeder mag Bohnen und / oder Würstchen zum Frühstück. Weiterhin wäre es schon mal einen Schokoaufstrich zu erhalten.

Die Matrazen sind defintiv zu weich und der Schlafkomfor ist daher weniger als mäßig.

Serviceleistung
Personal
Sauberkeit und Zimmerausstattung
WLAN

- Frühstücksauswahl
- Matrazen

Posted byHotelStaff
21 October 2014
Vielen Dank für Ihre Kommentare freuen wir uns sehr, dass Sie Ihren Besuch genossen. Mit freundlichen Grüßen Murray Todd Hauptgeschäftsführer
Read More
Read Less

Great value for Money

By

08 October 2014

club

An overall enjoyable experience when my wife and I visited Aberdeen to meet up with our daughter who is studying at Aberdeen University. We had not seen her in over a month and it was good to catch up. The Holiday inn Express proved to be an excellent venue offering all of the home comforts at a reasonable price.
we will be back.

Posted byHotelStaff
17 October 2014
Thanks for your kind comments RG1398, much appreciated. Glad everything in the hotel met your expectations and look forward to seeing you back again soon. Kind regards Murray Todd General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Perfect for weekend stay

By

07 October 2014

I have been using Holiday Inn Express in Aberdeen City Centre now for 7 years for an annual golf weekend with friends, The hotel is perfect for our needs and everything you would want from clean, modern bedrooms, comfortable beds, clean, modern bathrooms, and a buffet breakfast in morning served in a comfortable breakfast room. The staff are always friendly and nothing is ever too much trouble. All in all, a terrific place to stay when visiting Aberdeen.

Posted byHotelStaff
10 October 2014
Many thanks for your review Daibhi It's great to see that you've enjoyed your visits over the last 7 years and found everything you needed in the hotel. Hope the golf went well and we look forward to seeing you again next year. Kind regards Murray Todd General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Buisiness trip

By

06 October 2014

Comfortable clean hotel friendly staff good city centre loaction

Posted byHotelStaff
09 October 2014
Many thanks for your review Tricky33 It's great to see that you enjoyed your visit and appreciated the central location. Look forward to seeing you back again soon. Kind regards Murray Todd General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Noisey & too warm (& without any a/c)

By

25 September 2014

club

Please do yourself a favor & DO NOT stay on the front side of the hotel as it is very noisy in the evenening & early morning & with the window closed or slightly open the room becomes quite warm in the early morning (even when the weather is cool outside - 50 degrees F); the sun bakes the room & there is no air conditioning.

Ask for a room on the inner court - It's MUCH quieter (even if you have to worry if the many circling large birds will fly into your room when they open the window wide after you sign a release for them to do so).

Posted byHotelStaff
09 October 2014
Thank you for your comments GSNY Our location in the heart of Aberdeen is, without doubt, one of the hotels greatest assets. Unfortunately, this does go hand in hand with the fact that the city centre can be a little noisy at times and I apologise that this disturbed you. Rooms to the rear are indeed quieter but please don't be concerned that birds may fly into the room, after 12 years of operation, I can assure you that this has never happened. We are also hopeful that, in the not-too-distant future, air conditioning will be installed as part of a wider reaching refurbishment of the hotel. Kind regards Murray Todd General Manager
Posted byCustomerCare
06 October 2014
Dear GSNY, Thank you for staying with us and leaving a review about your visit. We sincerely regret that the condition of the room, specifically the air conditioning unit and noise disturbances experiened were a disappointment. We have noted the valuable points you have raised, this will be used to consider for improvements. We value you as our IHG Rewards Club Member, and again thank you for the candid review. Sincerely, Pam G Case Manager IHGCare
Read More
Read Less

An Enjoyable Weekend Break

By

25 September 2014

By booking in advance we got a very good deal and were not disappointed. The hotel was central, clean, comfortable, bedroom and bathroom were all we could ask for and the breakfast included in the deal was very adequate if a bit lacking in choice. Being very central the hotel has limited car parking space but there is a multistorey carpark nearby.Altogether this was an enjoyable stay and we may well return next time we have a break in Aberdeen. Certainly good value for the money.

Posted byHotelStaff
09 October 2014
Many thanks for your comments Traveling Babyboomer Delighted to see that you had an enjoyable weekend break with us and got a good deal on your room rate. We look forward to welcoming you back at some point in the future. Kind regards Murray Todd General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good location and a great night's sleep

By

25 September 2014

club

Great place to stay at a semsible price. Only quibble would be amount of storage space but we were probably unusual in staying for four nights as a family. Breakfast would have been enhanced for me with tomatoes and bacon, but overall a good choice offered for most palates. Definitely use this hotel again.

Posted byHotelStaff
09 October 2014
Thank you very much for your comments unimumayr It's great to see that you enjoyed your stay and found us good value for money. Our breakfast selection is in common with all other UK Holiday Inn Express hotels although I do recognise that it is fairly limited. I will ensure your comments in this regard are passed to the brand team responsible for such standards and am sure they will be taken into account for the future. Kind regards Murray Todd General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Always excellent!

By

23 September 2014

club

We really enjoy coming to this hotel. You get excellent service

Posted byHotelStaff
09 October 2014
Many thanks for your review PJ54 Delighted to see that you had another enjoyable stay and we look forward to seeing you back again soon. Kind regards Murray Todd General Manager
Read More
Read Less